About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Ron Bell
Ron Bell, Product Advisor, Strickland's Automart Stratford
4.7

Ron Bell

Product Advisor

Strickland's Automart Stratford

945 Erie St
Stratford, ON N5A 6S4

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Ron Bell

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ron Bell was very honest and fair with me."

- Stephen Orser

Mr Ron Bell treated me with great respect and honestly with my car deal. He took the time to call me back and answer questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- pandora153

This is the second car we have bought at Strickland's. Love the no haggle policy, The price you see is the price you pay. Great customer service staff and a nice overall experience. They even put brand-new tires on the car I bought because the ones on it we're getting old. That was an unexpected surprise and a pleasant one at that !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your repeat business! We're Happy to Help :)

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fake "guest" service "

- Not into fake people

The whole time we were dealing with them they were kind;however as soon as the deal was signed that's where it ended. The U connect cd was missing and I was promised theyou would look into it first me. I must have made several calls about this and no one returned my call. There were Aldo a couple mechanical problems off the bat. Unfortunately about 3 weekshelve aftwr purchasing Nguyen the van I was in an accident and wrote off the vehicle. WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS DEALERSHIP Moral of the story they are fake and don't care about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Clarke O'Reilly

Oct 27, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Hi, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more about your experience. Please send your daytime phone number to info@stricklands.com and one of our team members will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You :)

August 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Integerity "

- Brandon Kaufman

Ron and Dan were very helpful,professional. Ron was amazing at occupying my children while we went over the purchase details thanks again for the help Ron and Dan sincerely The Kaufmans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland

Sep 19, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback Brandon! We're happy to help :)

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Started off good but went downhill after that"

- Zoo zoom fan

Went to see Mazda CX 9 on a Saturday morning. Battery was dead had to boost. Offered test drive as long as we wanted, even that we could do for lunch. Unfortunately sales rep forgot to give us the key and it was keyless ignition. Test drive was good except for vibration. We liked the vehicle (our 7th Mazda) but asked to have new brakes installed, a vibration fixed and some of the scratches cleaned up. All of this was agreed to. Sales rep. tried to sell us a $365 Strickland warranty even though the main reason we were buying this former daily rental was because sales reps (actually we dealt with 2) assured us that this 2015 had a full 36 month unlimited mileage factory warranty. We knew that at the very oldest this vehicle could only be 25 months.We asked both sales reps. plus a business manager to get us the "in service" date from Mazda and let us know ASAP so we knew exactly how much warranty remained. We wrote up the deal (partial finance) and signed a bunch of papers agreeing to pick up the following Saturday. Business manager called us when we were 10 minutes down the road and said he had messed up the calculations and we would need to redo all the paperwork. No buggy it was minor. Waited until Wednesday pm. (Monday was holiday) expecting one of 3 to contact me re. In service date query. Nothing so I emailed one of salesman. Finally another manager sent me date of January 1,2015 which was awesome except that he they had checked with Mazda and they said that unlimited mileage warranty didn't start until 2016. If we had known this we wouldn't have bought it and we had told both salesman and the first manager this. I called Kieswetter Mazda and checked with them confirming that Stricklands had got misinformation from someone. At least I was relieved to hear this. I had been told to make sure and get insurance set up prior to Saturday pick up so I contacted my insurance company on Wednesday and they assured me they would get info. to Stricklands that day. Friday afternoon at 4:10 I got a voice message from Stricklands telling me that they did not have the information yet and that I couldn't pick up the car without it. I immediately called my insurance agent but they were closed. I left a message conveying my disappointment in not getting the promised info to Stricklands. I also sent 2 emails to them expressing my displeasure in their shoddy service. I had sold my current vehicle and new owner was coming to pick it up Friday night. I was also extremely busy at work and didn't need extra stress. 10 minutes later I get another voice message from another manager at Stricklands telling me they had actually received info on Wednesday. All was good for pick up next morning. Saturday am we arrive at agreed to time expecting an apology for all the inconvenience we had experienced. Instead we have to re-sign all the finance documents with one of their rookie sales reps. (nice guy - just a little green) and this experience obviously hadn't been going smoothly for us. Then we are finally taken to the vehicle and both my wife and I are very disappointed with the outdside detailing. We had been promised that some of the scuff marks would be buffed out (there were a lot) and the tires had not been cleaned well at all. There was tire cleaner over spray around the wheel wells. Just didn't look like we had expected it would. Finally I checked the rear licence plate and it was not anywhere near tight. Rep. said they must have forgot. I had a screw driver with me and got it for the rep. but he couldn't get the bolts to tighten. He went to look for proper bolts but their service people weren't around on Saturday. I went for a walk around the lot to see how mounts were on other vehicles for rear plates. When I got back to vehicle the plate was on but very tight on top and sticking way out at bottom. They didn't have any rubber or plastic buffer between the plate and the steel of the car. This is not good if one wants to prevent rust from forming there. Anyone with any experience at all knows this. As a matter of fact we had discussed this at time of purchase because there was already rust along bottom of plate on the trunk lid that Mazda is going to have to repair. At this point a third manger I hadn't seen before came on scene and started giving me attitude about insisting on rubber or plastic washers under plate. He said Mazda never puts anything there. I offered to walk him 20 steps away and show him how plate was mounted on our Mazda CX 5 that my wife was sitting in waiting patiently. They finally found me some washers as requested and then the manager asked me if I didn't want the Stricklands plate frame installed (which I had returned to sales rep. earlier as I had already decided I was not interested in promoting the Stricklands car buying experience. I don't think I'd buy there again. It seems they're just a little too big to manage the kind of service you expect when you're making an investment like that. I always like to give businesses a second chance (I'm in a customer service business) but unfortunately I won't be buying another used vehicle for a long time and I can't recommend Stricklands to anyone else based on our experience. It seemed like a lot of people were involved in our purchase but nobody really seemed to care that we weren't having a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland, Gregory Harrup, Scott Cummings , Not sure who third manager was at pick up

Aug 12, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Hi, our team has been in contact with you via phone to personally apologize! This is not the type of feedback we like to receive and are sorry your experience wasn't up to our high standards. After looking into this further it appears we dropped the ball in a number of ways, once again we are sorry & hope you will consider Strickland's again in the future.

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Four cars and counting"

- Teresa Marie

Strickland is our go to for used vehicles. Four and counting within the last 5 years. Great service, good selection and pricing make it an easy decision to go back and ring the bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland

Jul 05, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to help :)

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All my questions answered and more!"

- mazdafan

Ron and I dealt mainly by phone initially. We were back and forth, me with my questions and Ron with prompt and informative answers. The deal was done with one visit. When I arrived early the next week to pick up my new-to-me Mazda CX-9, Ron was ready and waiting. Our transactions went seamlessly. Loving my new car and would recommend Ron and Strickland's without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate your business & any referrals you can send our way :)

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great first time experience! "

- DorisH

Both Ron & Greg were great. Ron was amazing at helping me find a great first car! Very professional and extremely patient. The rest of the crew worked diligently to help me out any way that they could and all their hard work was greatly appreciated. Super happy with the purchase that I made in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory Harrup

Apr 02, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to help :)

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with no pressure "

- Adrian Toft

We went to Strickland's as we had used them before and had a great experience. When our old car died it was where we went again, with no idea which make or model to select. The beauty is they have so much choice you can literally test drive anything in the decsion making process. The sales people do not pressure you at all but offer help and information when asked for it. We made our choice and had the help of two extremely helpful people both Ron and Sam were there to help and allowed us the time to decide with no pressure. The ars are also priced very realistically. We would recommend Strickland's to anyone looking for a quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Pawley

Apr 02, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the 5 star review!

February 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased Lincoln"

- Scott&Cheryl

When we first stopped in at Strickland's to start looking...Ron bell was the first salesman to approach us. We found he did not pressure us into buying. He let us take our time to decide what we wanted to do. We went back a couple months later and bought from him. Ron was honest and told us what he thought of certain vehicles . Was a great experience working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 29, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to help.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results