About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Rod Sider
Rod Sider, Sales Professional, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Rod Sider

Sales Professional

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch as you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

98 Reviews of Rod Sider

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda"

- san.s Verified Customer

Sales personnel were great to deal with. Had some issues with pickup but they were resolved quickly by the service department, including renting a car for me to use

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received from both the sales department and service department.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, professional sales staff"

- Balazs Agoston

Rod is a professional who gives 120% and goes out of his way to get you what you want. He isn't your lazy, pushy, sneaky sales guy who only wants to make a sale, but he is your most courteous, attention-to-detail sales professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review of our sales staff. We are happy to hear you were treated well and with great attention to detail.

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Flow"

- john.scott Verified Customer

Great experience. Everyone was helpful and got me into my car as quick as possible. I made a few goof ups and they help me set it straight. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy, Mark Parsons

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

John Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we could assist you with this purchase and all went well!

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- doart10

Awesome people work at this location. Rod helped me out and made the whole process fast and easy. Thanks for the great service. Will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

May 24, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your good review. We are happy to hear you felt treated well and found the whole process fast and easy. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

May 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"lexus"

- cherry5354 Verified Customer

Went one morning to look at a car on their lot and was introduced to salesman Rod Sider. Rod was great . He got the car ready, let me take it for drive before we started talking about the sale. He was very professional and was at no time pushy. The sale went through and then was introduced to Shari who took care of the finance of the sale. Shari was also great to work with. Throughout this process I felt very comfortable about my purchase. This is my second car from Mark Wilson's and would highly recommend them if you are looking for a used car. andrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy, Julia Kueber

May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. It makes us very happy to hear from a returning customer who has received great treatment from all departments a second time . Thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's Used Cars.

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience "

- Jin123

Salesperson was very friendly, vehicle was clean, no hassle price, very satisfied with my cx-5 so far. Will definitely choose this dealer next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your service with all departments went very well. Enjoy your CX-5 and thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"low pressure and friendly"

- Q

Rod was pleasant and low-pressure. Being in marketing myself I appreciated that. There was a bit of up-sell attempted at the finance step but not more than expected and not persistent. It's getting big but it's still personal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Cheryl Bauer

May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments thank you.

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress-free "

- Julie M

I went in on a Friday knowing which two cars I wanted to look at from having searched their website. Rod brought me to the cars and I test drove both before deciding. We sat down, signed some papers and then I sat with Sarah to work out all the 'extras' for the new car, the financing and signed some more paperwork. That following Tuesday I met with Karlee to sign the final paperwork and pick up my new car. It was quick and stress-free. Everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend Mark Wilson's for their selection of cars, great prices and professional employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese, Karlee McDonald

May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Julie Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear your purchase process went very well and we were able to get you into the car for you. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!"

- Panda19

This was the biggest purchase I have ever made and the people at wilsons worked with me to get me in the vehicle that suits my life. Julia, Rod and Sarah were amazing every step of the way and answered every single email I sent, which was a lot. I would recommend them to anyone, not only are the people friendly but you can't beat the price! I will be back! 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese , Julia Kueber

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you got the vehicle for your life and all your questions / inquires were answered. Glad you felt welcome and appreciated as you are. We are available in the future as the need arises.

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple, straight-forward."

- Familypurchaser

The advertised cars were on the lot, and accurately described. Sales experience was low impact and pleasant. The purchase process was well organised, and pick-up made as scheduled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear your experience was pleasant and the purchase process went very well and on schedule.

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699