About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Rick Knight
Rick Knight, Sales, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rick Knight

Sales

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

I spent the first 37 years of my life in Georgetown Ontario and have lived in the Guelph area since 2000. I have been selling cars since 2006 and really enjoy seeing the look of excitement on peoples faces when they pick up their new car. Hockey fastball are my favorite sports and I played both for 28 years. I took up golf after I was done with the young mans sports and enjoy it very much. I have two beautiful daughters and they are my pride and joy.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

OMVIC Certified

Contact Me

41 Reviews of Rick Knight

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car"

- emmabradshaw.pr Verified Customer

I worked with Rick and he was incredible. Even when I was being really picky, Rick made sure my first car was gonna last me. Would definitely ask for him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rick was great - the Journey needed a little more attention"

- ross b

We had a great experience dealing with Rick. The transaction was seamless, we felt he understood our needs and gave us everything we needed to make an informed decision. We chose a pre-owned 2016 Dodge Journey and ordered the Diamond Kote interior/exterior rust and stain coverage. After being told our car would be ready for pick up on the 20th of July, we were pleasantly surprised when the call came on the afternoon of the 19th saying that our vehicle was ready and could be picked up anytime up until 8 pm. On the 19th we drove the 1.5 hours from our home and got to Mark Wilsons around 6 pm. Again, Rick was great - however, the Dodge Journey was not so much ... We are currently asking ourselves why there is no owner's manual or floor mats in a 2016 limited edition vehicle? We are also left wondering if the interior treatment we paid for, was actually applied. If it was, well that means they sprayed over sticky smudges on the fabric of the front passenger and back seat and over lots of pet hair stuck all over the fabric portion of the backseat pull down. The cupholders in the back were covered inside and out with something sticky, paper garbage was left in the rear pouch of the driver's seat and scuff marks were left on the interior overhead section of the back hatch. A chip out of the paint on the back hatch also left us wondering about the exterior treatment and the less than 1/8 of a tank of gas gave us concern for making it to a gas station. Because the workers who do the cleaning had gone home for the day at the time that we were invited to pick up our new vehicle, Rick took the Journey to the back and cleaned the scuff marks himself, touched up the paint chip, took the vehicle to the closest gas station and paid for $25 worth of gas. We were impressed with Rick. Our dilemma then became what to do about the rest? If we left the Journey for another day, so that the cleaning staff could do the job they should have done in the first place - we would have had another 4.5 hours of driving back and forth from out home. We took our new-to-us dirty vehicle home and cleaned it ourselves. IF your staff DID clean our vehicle, they need more training. This was our first time with Mark Wilsons. We've bought several vehicles from other dealerships in the past. The back room service experience was better elsewhere. However, thanks to Rick, we are pleased with our choice of a Dodge Journey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hi there! We're sorry that you experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was not fantastic on all fronts. Allow of to contact you and show you that we are dedicated to making sure every client walks away satisfied! Thank you for your feedback - we truly appreciate it.

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rick and David were a pleasure to deal with."

- Marsh44

We visited the dealership because we were looking for a good used car and the dealership kept popping up in Auto Trader. They had the inventory we were looking for, in the shape we wanted, with the low kms we needed. Rick was great and really knew what he had on the lot. He worked with us to find cars we were interested in. The test drive was great. We had 4 cars picked out and each time we returned to the lot, the next car was ready to go. Very efficient. David Miller in Finance was also great to work with. No pressure and again very efficient in the process. The only part that could have been better was the negotiation of the final price. At one point we were back and forth over $100 and I felt that was very unnecessary. Overall though, I would definitely purchase a car from Rick Knight and Wilson's again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

Jul 31, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear we were able to work with you and find the right vehicle for you. We offer live market pricing that provides a non-negotiable price that also provides a no hassle and no pressure environment. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- John P

Rick is a very helpful representative. He listens well and helped my wife and I to make the right decision for us (not necessarily for himself). No pressure, tricks or unethical sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

John Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we could work with you to find the right vehicle for you and your wife. We are also happy to hear you did not feel pressured.

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience!"

- frenchtoast

Went in looking to purchase my first vehicle and was lucky enough to run in to Rick. He was very accommodating, friendly, and wasn't too pushy. He allowed me to test drive all vehicles i requested, provided honest feedback and didn't try to unnessaesarily pull me out of my budget. Very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your first time buying a vehicle went well and you didn't feel pushed around and were treated well.

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Welcome to the Wilson Family!"

- Patricia 185

The staff was absolutely wonderful from walking in to the reception area to dealing with the sales, finance & administration department ~ they make you feel comfortable just like family! I had never bought a vehicle on my own, but the staff made me feel very comfortable. Rick Knight and I had the opportunity to sit and chat for a few minutes and got to know each other personally and he is such a nice gentleman! Kim Culling in the finance department is so much fun and easy to talk to, she made the departing of the money part much more easier to handle & Cheryl Bauer was such a lovely woman we got to talk about our pets and how I better bring in my pet, Lincoln in for a visit for some treats! I have to say overall, I had the best experience anyone could have when purchasing a vehicle! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Cheryl Bauer

Jul 09, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear your experience buying a vehicle for the first time went so well. We are happy to hear you felt treated well by all departments.

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy first time buyer "

- Codge dharger

Rick was great helping me pick out my very first car and provided all knowledge he could about the vehicle and even had good background information about other models information, etc. I was very happy with my purchase and appreciated the excellent service Rick and wilsons provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

Jun 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated well and all your questions were answered. We are thrilled you are pleased with your purchase.

May 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- gracelinjp Verified Customer

Rick was very helpful when I was searching for my first car. He answered all my questions and was very nice. The car was in very good condition and looked almost brand new, well taken care of. The customer service was very good and overall I am very satisfied with my car. I am thankful for their friendly service and I will definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Cheryl Bauer , Mark Parsons

Jun 03, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Grace Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy to hear you felt you received excellent service while shopping at Mark Wilson's for your first car. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's to friends and family.

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bean bag toss"

- drc1 Verified Customer

if you want to be tossed from one sales person to another ...this is ur place......oh, the chat on the website is useless......and no charge for bird poop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Jason Beyers, Sarah Breese , Nicole, Mark, one other

May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are sorry your experience was not a positive one. Please contact Neil P. our Sales Manager to discuss further at telephone 519-836-2900 or email neilp@shopwilsons.com

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- pl101

Rick Knight helped us with our recent used car purchase at Mark Wilson's. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. He made the experience very satisfying. I recommend Rick and Mark Wilson's for anyone looking for a great used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star rating. We are very happy to hear we could assist you with making this purchase and you found the experience 'very satisfying'. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's Used Cars.

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$20,975

2015 Ram 1500

$27,995

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford Edge

$23,975

2013 Mazda Mazda6

$11,975

2013 Honda Civic

$11,750

2015 Ford F-150

$27,222

2012 Ford Mustang

$16,888