About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Rick Knight
Rick Knight, Sales, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rick Knight

Sales

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

I spent the first 37 years of my life in Georgetown Ontario and have lived in the Guelph area since 2000. I have been selling cars since 2006 and really enjoy seeing the look of excitement on peoples faces when they pick up their new car. Hockey fastball are my favorite sports and I played both for 28 years. I took up golf after I was done with the young mans sports and enjoy it very much. I have two beautiful daughters and they are my pride and joy.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

OMVIC Certified

Contact Me

34 Reviews of Rick Knight

May 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- gracelinjp Verified Customer

Rick was very helpful when I was searching for my first car. He answered all my questions and was very nice. The car was in very good condition and looked almost brand new, well taken care of. The customer service was very good and overall I am very satisfied with my car. I am thankful for their friendly service and I will definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Grace Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy to hear you felt you received excellent service while shopping at Mark Wilson's for your first car. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's to friends and family.

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bean bag toss"

- drc1 Verified Customer

if you want to be tossed from one sales person to another ...this is ur place......oh, the chat on the website is useless......and no charge for bird poop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Jason Beyers, Sarah Breese , Nicole, Mark, one other

May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are sorry your experience was not a positive one. Please contact Neil P. our Sales Manager to discuss further at telephone 519-836-2900 or email neilp@shopwilsons.com

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- pl101

Rick Knight helped us with our recent used car purchase at Mark Wilson's. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. He made the experience very satisfying. I recommend Rick and Mark Wilson's for anyone looking for a great used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star rating. We are very happy to hear we could assist you with making this purchase and you found the experience 'very satisfying'. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's Used Cars.

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, friendly service."

- Randy

A fantastic experience from the time we walked in the door until we picked up our vehicle. Rick Knight provided expert advise, showed us several vehicles until we found the one that was right for us. Made buying a vehicle a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Cheryl Bauer

May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Randy Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your experience was excellent from start to finish.

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Simple"

- kristen.cufaro Verified Customer

Rick Knight was EXCELLENT. Found the vehicle I was looking for at an affordable price. Professional and friendly environment. Very helpful. It was a very pleasant experience. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear about your customer satisfaction and we were able to find the car you were looking for at an affordable price.

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick,friendly,convenient "

- Gemita Verified Customer

I found everyone I came across very friendly behind the front desk. The front desk not so much!! I found the receptionist very snobbish and not friendly at all. All two or three of them that I saw in the 2 week span I was in and out of Mark Wilson's! On the other side Rick Knight was the most friendliest, and knowledgeable salesman. He took his time to show us the vehicles we were interested in and also answered all of our questions. Kim from financing bent over backwards to get us an amazing deal on our monthly payments! Overall my experience was a great one. I look forward to the next few years and my relationship with Mark Wilson's Better used Vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your comments. I do not know what happened at reception, we are sorry you felt treated unwell. We are thrilled to hear your experience with sales and financing was great. As you stated overall your experience was a great one. We look forward to working with you again in the future when the need arises!.

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Large organized inventory"

- Lisa Verified Customer

Amazing organized inventory to choose from..friendly, helpful staff, car was impeccable on pick up..will recommend to friends and family..picked up car in one day from purchasing..very accommodating..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Bauer

Apr 09, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Lisa Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's was so positive in all aspects. Thank you for your future recommendations to friends and family !

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, great experience!"

- mladds86 Verified Customer

Having my previous vehicle for 10 yrs, it had been a while since I had been car shopping. I went in with an idea of what I wanted to spend, an idea of kms in mind, and asked what they had for me :) My salesmen wasn't pushy, brought out several vehicles to test drive. After choosing one I liked, we met with a finacial adviser who worked to get all that she could within my budget. Two days later I was driving my new car home, with a big smile on my face! Never any pressure to upsell or add-ons. Proffessional, friendly service! We shall return when husband needs a new one! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

Mar 20, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you did not feel pressured and working with the finance department was a positive process. We will be here for your husband when the need arises.

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, easy and customer satisfaction"

- scornish07 Verified Customer

I give Mark Wilson a high rating cause of how polite and amazing they are, as soon as you come in you feel like you are at home. Everyone is really nice and applying for a first car is no problem and fast. I will definitely recommend and continue buying another vehicle in the future. Keep up the fantastic work Mark Wilson's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese, Shannon Brand

Mar 07, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear your felt treated so well. Thank you also for your future recommendations and we look forward to working with you again.

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience!"

- Deevo

From Reception to Sales to Finance to Delivery - all members of the Wilson team are professional and helpful and more importantly - they are knowledgeable at what they are doing. Extremely good experience with a very professional team. I would recommend this experience to anyone. Kind regards, Devin Morton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald

Feb 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you felt treated so well by all departments at Mark Wilsons. Thank you for your future recommendation of Mark Wilsons.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699