About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Pat O'Dwyer.
Pat O'Dwyer
Pat O'Dwyer, Island Car Credit Manager, Harris Mazda
5.0

Pat O'Dwyer

Island Car Credit Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am the Managing Broker for Island Car Credit. I have a BA in business from UVIC and VIU. I have 30 years experience in the auto biz! I'm also U.S. Certified! I am a member of the Nanaimo Golf Club, the Nanaimo Tubbers Hockey Club, Nanaimo Timberman Alumni and volunteer at the Meeting Place Christian Church. I am a sponsor parent with Compassion Canada. The Harris Family has been wonderful and supportive of me and my family. They are a great place company to work for! My favorite Mazda is the CX9! My first car was a Volkswagen Beetle!

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Pat O'Dwyer

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service got what o needed the way I wanted"

- Pdw

Great team pat and Amy found what I needed the way I needed ..and did a great job getting the financial stuff all in place 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond"

- Laurena Heigh

Pat and Amy Elliot not only found me financing to put me in a great newer car but went above and beyond service by providing me with a car to use for a week til my car was ready and delivered my car to my door in Port Alberni. I can't thank them enough for making for what I thought was impossible..possible!!! You guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Fortunate enough to have found "our" dealership "

- Satisfied customer

I have never been a big fan of politicians, car salesman (and my in-laws) but I can say I have changed my attitude about "car salesman" LOL .Or atleast one dealership in particular, Harris Auto in Nanaimo Pat Odwyer /Amy Elliot I purchased a car a few years ago when I was living out of town. I literally did the entire process by email LOL My first time visiting the lot was 30 minutes before I drove away in the exact car I desired. I was very impressed with the respect and professionalism I experienced at Harris Auto in Nanaimo . I had a very specific car in mind and was probably a pain in the xxx customer being so ridged in what "I wanted" but in all honesty the way Pat ODwyer and Amy Elliot dealt with me from my first email put me in a rare position of feeling like someone had my best interests in mind and respected what my wants and needs were . That was a few years ago. Recently my wife and I financed another new vehicle and I gotta be honest I sat across the desk from "Pat" as he argued with the bank for us and got us a very very good deal. So we are not some cousin of someone at the dealership LOl, I have only dealt with them twice and have no vested interest in the dealership and infact this is the only time I have ever posted a review online with the exception of one horrible chinese restaurant in Campbell River (LOL) and can honestly say I wholeheartedly would refer this dealership to anyone seeking a straight up professional dealership that has it seems sincerely embraced "customer service" Thank you Pat and Amy, see you in about two years !! "Your" customers Leslie and Tanya Dickens Nanaimo BC 2015 Scion IQ / 2017 Kia Soul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott , Pat Odwyer, Amy Elliot

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exellent Service!!!!"

- cetag

My Wife and I have the best car experience ever!!! we had some special almost impossible request for a car and price. And were impressed that all our needs were meet. Both Pat and Amy (financial manager and broker) were friendly, professional and took a personal approach to make us feel at ease, that they were going to make it happened, so my Wife and I would defiently be recommending: Pat and Amy for any car needs that may family and friends maid have!! Thank you Guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!!"

- Shadalee

Tyler, Pat and Amy were absolutely amazing! I am going through an incredibly difficult time in my life and they made this experience feel simple, exciting and lifted me right up! Everyone at the dealership was incredibly friendly and not in the slimey salesman way but in a real, friendly down to earth way. I will go back for any future purchases 100%!! Oh and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my car!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott, Tyler Lavin

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best ever"

- Dunny70

I cannot say enough about Pat,Tyler and Amy . They went above and beyond for me and my kids . Treated with respect and dignity . The real deal .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott, Tyler Lavin

September 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome People!"

- Ralph Andrew Cruzada

We had a very nice experience with Harris Mazda, the staffs were very helpful and accommodating especially Tyler and Pat. We purchased a pre-owned car at the same day and Tyler answered all my questions throughout the whole time and even after the purchase. I even got a FREE cut polish service! I will surely recommend this dealership to my family and friends. Kudos to Harris Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and friendly"

- PleasedPurchaser

I had a great experience with everyone at this dealership. It was a comfortable experience and many people came together to make sure they could meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin , Lyle; Amy; Lily

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Kari beth

I had a very good experience in dealing with Harris Mazda...I was greeted at the door, and helped with all my needs..they go above and beyond to make sure their customers walk out with a smile. They provide a lounge with coffee and snacks and everything you may need while being serviced I would absolutely recommend Harris Mazda, not only for their great vehicles, but for the great service and the feeling of comfort when you walk out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee, Amy Elliott

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very welcoming and not pushy! "

- Jill

Kurt and pat were awesome and friendly. Went out f their way to find me the best car and the best deal! 😀 Highly recommend. Thanx guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Alyward

1
1 - 10 of 16 results