About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

90 Reviews of Michael Fonseca

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The first car I looked at was "the one"!"

- rsavoline Verified Customer

I first saw the car that I purchased on the Wilson's website, on Victoria Day evening. I was very interested so I opted to live chat with someone on the site. Michael Fonseca emailed me that evening, and agreed to hold the car for me for 24 hours. I made an appointment to go and see the van the next day, met with Michael, took the van to my mechanic, (who gave it an excellent review), and I put money down on the van that day to purchase it. It was in excellent condition, had very low kilometres and a competitive price. Michael was gracious, knowledgeable and not pushy. My experience from start to finish was A-1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Bauer

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear the service you received at Mark Wilson's was excellent and your needs were taken care of. Enjoy your van!

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply amazing."

- Tyler.Guildford

I spent quite a long time trying to get a new car, but i just wasn't getting approved anywhere. I had no idea what my credit score was, but i assumed it had to have been bad since I couldn't get approved. But I went Mark Wilson's and they got me approved. They people that worked with me were super helpful and just simply amazing. And i just wanted to thank everyone there thag helped and made this possible, and not so stressful at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Tyler Thank you for your five star review. We are really happy we could work with you to make this purchase. WE are also happy to hear you found the process to have very little stress.

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Santa Fé XL "

- Maria Verified Customer

Mike Fonseca was a great guy to deal with. He was professional, personable and answered all our questions. He didn't waste our time and provided the specific details we were looking for while being respectful of the time we had. My only complaint is that I wished he had been able to get me even a little bit off the listed price. Shari was also great. She understood our schedule and clearly explained the protection and warranty options available to us while also being aware of our time constraints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

May 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Our pricing is fixed based on live market pricing that provides a no stress, no haggle environment. This is a policy of Mark Wilson's. We are very happy to hear you felt treated very well and with respect.

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"bean bag toss"

- drc1 Verified Customer

if you want to be tossed from one sales person to another ...this is ur place......oh, the chat on the website is useless......and no charge for bird poop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers, Sarah Breese, Rick Knight , Nicole, Mark, one other

May 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are sorry your experience was not a positive one. Please contact Neil P. our Sales Manager to discuss further at telephone 519-836-2900 or email neilp@shopwilsons.com

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Ever!"

- Christine Wheeldon

From the moment I walked in the front door of Mark Wilson's, I was treated with courtesy and respect. The staff are experienced and dedicated and no we're a pleasure to deal with. My first contact was with Julia Kueber, who was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She worked very hard to make me happy and was a pleasure to work with. She then put my in touch with Mike Fonseco, who helped me with choosing my new vehicle. His experience and knowledge made the process go very smoothly. I then was put in touch with David Miller, whose knowledge of auto financing got me the best deal possible. It was honestly the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle and I will gladly recommend Mark Wilson's to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller , Julia Kueber

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated well from start to finish. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's!

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeep sales"

- elaine.mcgee Verified Customer

I was pleased with the help in picking a vehicle but I am still waiting for a call back about the spare tire. I left a message on Friday, just after we got home after picking up our Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider

April 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" A pleasant experience "

- ctperks Verified Customer

We travel from Hamilton to view a . 2014 Corvette . Mike our salesman was very helpful in showing us his car and all of its features . Mark also took an interest in showing us his collection of a model cars and tell us a little more about the 14 Corvette . Mariam and I will definitely take to travel to see if we can find another car that suits us . It was a very pleasant experience and I'm sure we're going to go back for a next car . Thanks Chris and Miriam Perks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Glad we could be of assistance in providing more information regarding 2014 Corvettes and other model cars. We look forward to working with you in the future.

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The way a customer ought to be treated"

- Jeff

An excellent experience and the first time I have seen truly professional client care in a very long time. It's difficult to find any fault with the way I was treated by the staff at Wilson. The Sales Rep. (Mike Fonseca) was tolerant of my detailed questioned, applied zero sales pressure, understood my concerns and did all he could to provide answers. A real pro, He quoted the advertised price all-in (less tax) exactly as advertised. I purchased the car that evening. The entire delivery procedure was exactly as Mike had indicated. There were no surprises except the exceptionally pleasant one of meeting Mrs. Shannon Brand, the Delivery Coordinator. When I arrived, the car was out for fueling, all the paperwork was awaiting my signature. Shannon was not only pleasant and professional, she made me feel as if I was the most important person in the history of Wilson's. That level of respect for a customer that has already bought is a rarity. I voiced one concern regarding the car and it was addressed fully, immediately and by the Operation Manager personally. Scott even called the manufacturer on my behalf to get me an answer. The vehicle was in the best condition that it could have been. I expected the car to be clean and certified as safe but new tires, brakes, and fluids exceeded my expectations. I only purchase used vehicles and this was the first time that I didn't have to do all that work myself. And to make a good situation better, Wilson's provided me with three free oil changes as we well as a 10% discount on parts and labour for any service work I might need in the future! Make Wilson's your first stop if you're buying a used vehicle. It will probably be the only one you'll need to make and you'll be very, very happy you did. Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Jeff Thank you for your five star review. It is great to read your complimentary report of each department you dealt with during this purchase. Thank you also for your future recommendation of Mark Wilson's.

March 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying actually was fun!"

- s.karsch Verified Customer

I went with my daughter to Wilson's to look at a 2015 Jetta she seen on their website. The car was nice and clean, priced right for her budget and just fit the bill for her needs. We dealt with Mike Fonseca who was very friendly and accommodating with test drive, questions etc. My daughter decided to proceed with buying the car and we sat down with Shari to do the financing paperwork. She was great at explaining everything to my daughter in regards to payment options, warranties, rust proofing, etc and we came away with a complete understanding. Two days later we came to pick up the car and we sat down with Shannon. She explained everything step by step ensuring we had removed all personal belongings from the old car and reviewed the final paperwork. This was my daughter's first vehicle purchase on her own and I was so impressed with how everyone went out of their way to ensure our purchase experience was great as they can be scary at times! I was so impressed, I came back 3 days later and bought my wife a 2016 Dodge Journey! Steve Karsch, Dundalk, Ontario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear your daughters experience was so positive. We are also thrilled to hear you returned and purchased another vehicle for your wife. I'm sure they will enjoy their 2015 Jetta and 2016 Dodge Journey.

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best selection and great prices!"

- Daniel

I have dealt with quite a few used car dealers over the years and this one is at the top of the pile! I was looking for a specific car with specific options and I was presented with several options to choose from so I had no problem finding the perfect one. The salesperson Michael was professional in every way and there was no pressure while I took a few days and test drove several cars. Shari was awesome with setting up the financing for me and making sure all my needs were met. Everyone I met and dealt with were professional all the way from reception to the Technicians and even the great guys in the parts department. I will be returning the next time I am in the market thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy, Joe Barber

Mar 13, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Daniel Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear we could set up with several options to choose from and you found the right one! Good to hear you were treated well by all departments and we will be here for you in the future when you are in the market again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699