About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Karl Clarey
Karl Clarey, Sales, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.7

Karl Clarey

Sales

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Customer Service

Contact Me

54 Reviews of Karl Clarey

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Demetri A

Dealt with Jason Beyers and Karl Clarey. My wife and I bought a 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan from Wilson's and it was a very pleasant experience. Jason and Karl both took care of the requests we had and the van was exactly as we had envisioned it would be when we picked it up...there were no surprises! I would highly recommend Wilson's Better Used Cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was great. Thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's. Enjoy your 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan!!

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Nightmare"

- Devist8r Verified Customer

They don't return calls when you leave messages. I have found all departments have this issue. Communication is lost between departments. The left hand don't know what the right is doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Tony Gallucci

May 17, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not good. Please contact our Sales Manager Neil P. to further discuss your concerns. Please contact him at Tel: 519-836-2900 or Email neilp@shopwilsons.com

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good sales, selection and prices"

- Slik Verified Customer

I am impressed with Karl's no pressure tactics and his very helpful personality.  He really does want to help you and stay connected every step of the way.  I didn't come with anyone for the test drive the day I actually ended up purchasing the car (before I got there I just wanted to test drive). He offered to keep me company on the test drive and took the time to explain things and get to know me. After his recommended route (a good 10 minutes) we went back to the dealership where he let me go for a spin by myself. Excellent! Karl also goes out of his way to ensure you are up to date with the car's status (inspection,  detailing,  etc.) This was great for me because I'm a little impatient and he kept me at ease. Finance Manager was okay, a little pushy on the warranties and other things but they just want to educated on what they have to offer and then turn it down. Cheryl was pleasant to deal with as well, only spoke to her for about 10m but was very nice. This was my first time buying a car and the whole process is very stressful and a huge investment but I feel like the people I dealt with were pleasant to work with and very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear Mark Wilson's was there for you throughout as you stated, this huge and potentially stressful purchase. We are glad we could take that stress away and make this process a pleasant one.

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great selection of Cars"

- skilbourn Verified Customer

Did a search for a specific car I wanted and Wilson's had it. I drove over an hour to check the car out. I turned the corner onto the road the dealership was on and was blown away at the amount of cars on the lot. I was pleasantly surprised to see all the cars were clean. Staff were all pleasant and happy to answer any questions. Love my new to me car and I tell everyone to check out Wilson's. I will defiantly return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

Apr 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you felt treated well and were impressed by our selection of vehicles. Glad you got the car you wanted and thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's.

Apr 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

.

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- jmilly1457 Verified Customer

All I can say is fantastic. Everyone was great and accommodating. I enjoyed the fact fact that I could test drive the car and not be pestered by limitations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Tibor Svitek

Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's was positive.

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- mike_teskey Verified Customer

The people I dealt with in the purchase of my 2014 Nissan rogue , from Karl clarey that made sure the vehicle I was choosing was a perfect match for me my family to Elizabeth MacDonald making sure my finances were fare with my monthly payments was excellent ...I would have no problem in going back to Wilson's to purchase a second vehicle if need be or trade in my current one at a later time ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald

Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Mike Thank you for your review. We are glad we could work with you to get the right vehicle for you and to hear you felt treated very well. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"most efficient car buying experience I have ever had"

- jkingsland1 Verified Customer

The scan codes were a great benefit when reviewing the large inventory available for purchase. It would be great if the sticker had a few more details such as year and mileage to reduce the number of scans required, but overall we found it an excellent way to narrow down the choice before seeking out a sales person. The approval process was quick and efficient. I would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Apr 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. Its great to hear you enjoyed using our scan codes to narrow down your decision ahead of time. Glad to hear the approval process was smooth and quick. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pretty awesome collection "

- drjarral Verified Customer

They made my purchase absolutely hassle free. Before going down there I selected a few cars, test drove them and made my selection all in one day. My sales associate was Mr. Karl and he's a gem of a person. Kim handled my financing application and was professional. Took my delivery from Shannon after two days and she was pretty great. Best thing about them is their selection of cars and a non pushy sale andttitude. Would recommend them to everyone and anyone looking for a good selection of cars with a good sales service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Shannon Brand

Jan 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is a pleasure to hear someone received such great service. And thank you for the future recommendations.

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience... until you drive off the lot **rectified**"

- Brett Verified Customer

Experience was great until I drove off the lot. On the way home spotted a tear in shifting boot. Reported less then 24hrs after picking up and had to fight to get it adressed and at that a repair patch is the best offered. The car is pristine otherwise I don't want a patchwork repair I want a replacement! Disappointed for a $100ish replacement and leaves a bad taste especially after purchasing extended warranty and rust protection addons. Another family vehicle will be required soon and treatment after purchase will definitely have me looking at other dealerships. Edit: Since the original review was written Karl has reached out and Wilson's has offered to do the replacement of the part. Very pleased! That's how you get satisfied and returning customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling , Scott (sales manager)

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Plus"

- koolblue Verified Customer

Second time I've been at Wilson's to purchase a used vehicle. The staff and facilities were top notch. Very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this dealer for used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner, Karlee McDonald

Jan 09, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for the positive comments and for making the trip a second time to Mark Wilson's to purchase a used vehicle. We are happy to hear your experience was again 'very pleasant'.

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699