About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Gillan.
John Gillan
John  Gillan, Sales Representative, Oakridge Ford
4.9

John Gillan

Sales Representative

Oakridge Ford

601 Oxford St W.
London, ON N6H 1T8

Contact Me

A father of 2 lovely girls I have been in automotive sales for 4 years. Prior to I was a Chef for 20+ years that’s right I can cook. Helping families get the right car for the right reasons . Is my goal . My fav quote. “ its not work if you love your job” I don’t sell cars , I provide an experience.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

75 Reviews of John Gillan

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford Escape"

- DeeW

I had amazing customer service. John helped me get exactly what I wanted for amount that I wanted to spend. I would definitely recommend John!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- MIke D

Went in looking to spend around $400 a month, wanted a fusion titanium. John was able to help me find what I was looking for in under 30 minutes. He also took care of everything from new plates to dealing with my insurance company. Excellent service. I have bought a few cars from Oakridge and it has been great every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No-pressure, helpful experience"

- FordFam

We returned to Oakridge Ford to deal with John Gillan because we had such a good experience last time. John has a calm, kind manner and doesn't pressure you into things you don't want or need. He worked hard to get us the best deal possible on our new Ford Escape. He also was very excited and happy for us upon pickup, speaking kindly to our daughters, and showing us how to work all the bells and whistles on the new vehicle. The service dept was able to add a hitch and rails to our car in a very timely fashion, and John stuck by to make sure everything was done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saves on upgrade"

- Barb

I was looking to upgrade my Escape and was referred to John Gillan at Oakridge Ford. John listened to what I wanted and gave me option s in that range and gave advice without pressure. In the end I got more than I even asked for and saved 2000 a year over what i was paying for on my previously owned vehicle I purchased from Highbury Ford. Had it not been for John I may not have purchased from Ford again after realizing how bad a deal i received from Highbury. Thank you John. See you for my next purchase. Barb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luae Al-Shabbak

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying my first car was a breeze at this dealership."

- FizzyFordGirl

I went to Oakridge Ford because my sister had a very good experience buying her first car. When I first stepped into the dealership I was met with the very friendly John Gillan who made me feel like an extremely welcome customer. I test drove a few cars and chose the car I wanted, a 2014 Ford Escape. When the decision was made I sat down with John to go over the costs and options which was painless and easy to understand. Then I moved on to the financing of the vehicle where I sat down with Luae Al-Shabbak. He was very friendly and helpful. It was closing time on a Saturday and both John and Luae took their time during the buying of my first car which I can't be greatful enough for. When I picked my car up a week later I was again met with the friendly John Gillan who took me through the final steps of getting my car. He was a great help throughout the whole process and I would definitely recommend him to others who are looking to buy a Ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luae Al-Shabbak

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing Renewal Experience"

- Greg H

I recently leased my third Ford F150 from Oakridge Ford. I was critical of the length of time required to complete the paperwork process with the past two leases, however this time was amazing! The sales rep, John Gillan, made the process simple and painless. He did all the behind the scenes research and paperwork before I even arrived. I was in the dealership and out with my new vehicle in under an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant, fun and stress-free experience!"

- efissenden

John Gillan was attentive, friendly, helpful, and honest from the start; this was my first car purchase and he made what could have been a stressful experience very easy. He even came in on his day off to help me out. Any question we asked he either already had the answer for or went to find the answer out from someone else. After picking up the car he even followed up via email to check in and see if I needed anything. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attention to detail"

- 1Driver

John Gillian is a true professional, his attention to detail is impressive and I was thrilled with his follow-up. I have shopped around at different manufacturer car lots in the past and never heard back from their sales rep's with whom I gave the same specifications that I gave John. It's refreshing that John cared enough to get back me with options that made sense while the others just never bothered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John was very nice, professional and transparent."

- Jon v

Purchased our first truck f150. Kids were so excited. John was very helpful and great with our kids throught the process which meant a lot to me. Transparent with the pricing and answered any questions I had. Was never disrespectful, always curious and helpful. Thanks John and loving the new wheels :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Gardiner

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- TSQUARED

Very professional. From the sales person John Gillian to the Vice President John Loughlean all went beyond my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Oakridge Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Loughlean, Luae Al-Shabbak

Jul 14, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (97 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$36,116

2017 Ford Fusion

$25,456

2017 Ford Focus

$21,382

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$36,116

2017 Ford Edge

$39,785

2017 Ford Focus

$22,176

2017 Ford Mustang

$52,091

2017 Ford F-150

$60,853