About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Joe Barber
Joe Barber, Internal Service Manager, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
not yet rated

Joe Barber

Internal Service Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

4 Reviews of Joe Barber

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Rodeo at Mark Wilson's - even better than the first!"

- Joe Lancaster Verified Customer

About a year and a half ago, I went into Mark Wilson's because I was in the market for a newer Ford Focus than the one I was driving. I found their on-line descriptions and pictures of their cars to be very helpful so I had a choice of 3 cars when I went in there. I ultimately settled on a 2013 Ford Focus SE. It was a clean car and was wonderful to drive. Recently my job changed and I realised that I'd need a larger vehicle. Since I've had nothing but success with Fords, I cast my eye upon 3 Ford Escapes. I met with Mark Wilson's sales person Rod Sider. Rod was a total pro! He knew the vehicles I was interested in, could easily tell me their features and had ready access to the vehicle's history. After driving 2 of the 3, I chose a 2015 Ford Escape Titanium. The vehicle was like new, well cared for and had been detailed through and through. Rod was great in working through the paperwork and provided me a really fair trade for the Ford Focus I'd was driving. Once the decision was made, Rod had connected me with Kim who does their financing. We walked through that paperwork very quickly and within hours, I was the proud new owner of the Escape Titanium When I came in to pick up the car, the removed the rust module from my old car and re-installed it on the new car within 20 minutes - everyone in their service department was friendly, efficient and ready to help in any way. To potential buyers I'd say, if you want a new car but don't want to have it depreciate but literally thousands of dollars when you drive it off the lot - give Rod Sider at Mark Wilson's a call. You'll happily drive home with may as well be a brand new car - without the new car payments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Kim Culling

Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Joe, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear your satisfaction with the service you received and your new Ford Escape Titanium. Enjoy !!

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best selection and great prices!"

- Daniel

I have dealt with quite a few used car dealers over the years and this one is at the top of the pile! I was looking for a specific car with specific options and I was presented with several options to choose from so I had no problem finding the perfect one. The salesperson Michael was professional in every way and there was no pressure while I took a few days and test drove several cars. Shari was awesome with setting up the financing for me and making sure all my needs were met. Everyone I met and dealt with were professional all the way from reception to the Technicians and even the great guys in the parts department. I will be returning the next time I am in the market thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Daniel Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear we could set up with several options to choose from and you found the right one! Good to hear you were treated well by all departments and we will be here for you in the future when you are in the market again.

October 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Business Model"

- fourchiassons Verified Customer

I have to admit, I wasn't thrilled about looking for a New used vehicle.I always found New and used car dealerships to be unscrupulous and somewhat unethical.(Different prices for everyone)...... That is,until I listened to a co-workers advice and visited Mark Wilsons..From the moment I set foot on their lot,I had a great "gut feeling".. Every aspect of the process was professional and very comfortable...I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mark Wilsons to anyone looking for a vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese, Beverlee Boettger

Nov 02, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed shopping at Mark Wilson's. Wilson's offers live market pricing that provides a no hassle and no pressure environment to purchase a New used car! Thank you for future recommendations to Wilson's.

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Professional with a couple of changes"

- Brooks Hipgrave Verified Customer

My wife was so happy with her Mazda she got at Wilson's that she suggested I get my new (to me ) car from them instead of where I used to shop. The former place I bought 4 cars from so I was hesitant to change. We went looking for an upscale car and saw a few we liked. She brought me to her sales person Mike and he set us up with a 2015 Infiniti Q50 for a test drive. WOW! Deciding to sleep on the information we went back for a second test drive and Mike was busy but he got us into the car and again we liked the performance. My first change would be to stick with the customer you have an appointment with rather than forcing them to wait cause someone else is less patient. We bought the car as we got a decent deal on our trade in. Second change when you offer someone $50 for a referral do not nickel and dime them. Give them the $50. For some reason never explained to us we did not get the $50 despite my wife referring me to the dealership. Sheri up sold us a couple of items ( extended warranty and rust proofing ) which made sense when explained. She got us excellent financing terms but we were not advised that the rust proofing module could affect the extended warranty which was mentioned when we had to return the car to get the car alarm to stop going off every half hour. Neighbors loved us! Robin in service was terrific as was their service manager Joe who looked at the car promptly and told us to go to Infiniti. Robin got us into a rental immediately, and we got the car back in 3 days from Infniti Canada. Love the car and would definitely recommend the dealership but we had a few hiccups and these caused a rating of 4 not 5. Thanks Mike, Sherri and Debby for making the Wilson experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for choosing Mark Wilson's. Enjoy your Infiniti Q50!!

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$20,975

2015 Ram 1500

$27,995

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford Edge

$23,975

2013 Mazda Mazda6

$11,975

2013 Honda Civic

$11,750

2015 Ford F-150

$27,222

2012 Ford Mustang

$16,888