About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Hugh Payne.
Hugh Payne
Hugh  Payne, General Sales Manager, Bramgate Volkswagen, Bramgate Volkswagen
5.0

Hugh Payne

General Sales Manager, Bramgate Volkswagen

Bramgate Volkswagen

15 Coachworks Cres
Brampton, ON L6R 3Y2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

229 Reviews of Hugh Payne

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful, professional, and easy going"

- Mike4766

Very positive experience. Chris was helpful by listening and asking questions, that enabled him to gain a full understanding of what I needed in a vehicle. The overall experience was enjoyable friendly and easy going. Chris was excellent with his follow-up, reaching out to me via text in the following weeks, in a manner that was helpful, and not at all in a way that Was unwelcome. I didn't end up purchasing a vehicle from this dealer, as I was in the market for a used car, and was looking for something very specific. If looking for a VW I would recommend this dealer to any friend without hesitation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Vander Wel

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car!"

- LizCamastro

Buying a new car is a scary thing no matter at what age. This was the first time for me and Hugh, Chris and Joanne were amazing. They answered all my questions, made me feel comfortable with my decisions and never pushed anything on me. They definitely had my best interest in mind. On delivery they showed me everything about the car and set up all my technology for me. Thanks so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Yulo, Chris Vander Wel

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team! Great Location!"

- Ryan V

The Team and Bramgate VW is very professional. They were patient with all my questions as I went through many different options in my purchase of a new vehicle. From start to finish, everyone who I interacted with made the process easy. Will be back for another purchase when we need to replace the other car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Yulo, Daniel Turner

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy"

- Andi

Great service this was my dream car and was very happy to be able to buy it. Now I just have to keep it away from my kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Majcher, Ricky Kurl

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied "

- Gerry

In our dealings with Bramgate we have always experienced polite personnel both the service and sales staff have been looked after in a timely manner and we will recommend Bramgate to anyone looking to service or buy a V W vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohamad (Moe) Moati, Ricky Kurl

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Atlas Purchase"

- VdubAnth

Hugh and his team worked with us to get out of my lease and into an Atlas. The communication was excellent. All around great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent - Friendly and exceptional customer service"

- DC87

I recently purchased a new Jetta from Bramgate Volkswagen. It was my first purchase from this dealership and my family's second (since then my family has purchased a third VW from Bramgate). We have dealt with Oscar for all three purchases and have found him to be friendly, personable and professional. During my purchase he helped to guide me through the TDI buyback process. The whole process took longer than planned, but he ensured that I received the increased incentives offered by VW Canada. During my delivery while Oscar and I were setting up Android Auto we encountered some difficulties. Oscar offered to try to find a friend or colleague with an Android phone and to try and sort out the problem on his car and then get back to me with an answer. To me that was going well above and beyond the customer service I had received during my previous automobile purchases at other dealerships. We have always found Hugh and Joanne very congenial. Hugh was instrumental in my decision, and later my sister's, to deal with Bramgate during the TDI buyback process. Even though I was getting significantly more for my TDI than what I owed on it, how the settlement was structured I would have been required to personally pay a few thousand dollars towards my TDI. Hugh worked it into my deal. From talking to fellow TDI owners and the Canadian 2.0L TDI Facebook group, that is something that few dealers seemed to be willing to do and allowed me to take advantage of the tax savings on the trade-in, which saved me a couple thousand dollars. Joanne called me a couple of days before my settlement trade-in to ensure that everything I wanted done to the car would be finished and to let me know the final settlement and purchase terms of my new vehicle. During the settlement she offered advice that helped speed up the process. On a final note to anyone who wishes to purchase and/or service their car at Bramgate. All three members of my family would highly recommend Kyle in the service department. He provides exceptional customer service and is one of the main reasons we continue to service all of our cars at Bramgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Yulo, Oscar Majcher , Kyle Trumble

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly "

- faranv

Felt like everyone was honest and straight forward with me. VW makes a great product and it is reflected in their team. Would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Kurl, David Rodriguez

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Very informative and approachable staff"

- Tavares, Osvaldo

The staff were very informative on the features of my new Passat and financing options. Dealer had to find the vehicle with my requested options and kept me updated throughout the process. I was made to feel appreciated and valued as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Jetta"

- VW Girl

It's time to replace my 2004 Golf TDI 😢Let's see if I can get another 13 years out of a VW!!! Here's to my new 2017 Jetta 😁.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Yulo, Chris Vander Wel

1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results