About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gus Carayannis
Gus Carayannis, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
5.0

Gus Carayannis

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Dealership Experience

3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Greek Greek

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Gus Carayannis

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They took all the worry out and just left the fun."

- Jim

Gus did a great job and took care of everything. We found exactly what we wanted at a great price. I would go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Winston Butler

Our Salesman Gus and his staff truly made you feel like a big part of their family.My wife daughter and myself have never been treated so nice from any other dealership ever and we would definitely recommend Mark Wilson's for your next car they go beyond to find the right car for you.Thanks again and we will see you in the future.God Bless you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, David Miller

June 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Nonsense "

- Graham Holmes

Gus Carayannis, did an excellent job. We came in with a budget in mind and he helped keep that number in focus. He only showed us vehicle in that range (no dangling fancy vehicles we could never afford). There were a few minor issues with the vehicle which Gus had the Service team promptly take care of. (even on his day off) Jeff Botter was 'no nonsense' as well. He presented options and upgrades and financing; but never pushed and easily listened and acknowledged our "No thank-you"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Graham Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you felt treated well and with respect to your budget. We are also happy to hear your experience with our service team was also positive.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"supercalifragilisticexpialidocious"

- RichardsonRogue

Dealt with Gus. Guy put up with my pickey wife without a fuss! Not once, did he cuss, or try to sell us a bus. Patient Reasonable Friendly Polite ....and sick top cheddar lettuce ! Ask for Gus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear you and your wife were both treated very well.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You'll definitely find your perfect vehicle here!"

- Peter Hopper

I came into Mark Wilson's with absolutely no idea of what car to buy but knowing that I needed a car. After walking around the extensive lot for about 15 minutes getting a feel for which vehicle models interested me, I was met by a very friendly Gus Carayannis. He introduced himself to me and we discussed what vehicle features I was most interested in having. Gus was very patient, informative and understanding of my indecisiveness. We test drove many different vehicles which allowed me to learn and focus in on the features that fit me best. After sleeping on it, I made my decision the next day to make my purchase. I am extremely happy with my choice. I highly recommend going to Mark Wilson's for an awesome car buying experience! Ask for Gus, you'll be happy that you did. Thanks Gus for making the process very relaxed and enjoyable!! I'll definitely be back for my next perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Headley, Cheryl Bauer

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Peter Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated so well and we could help you find the right vehicle for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future when the need arises. Thank you for your future recommendation of Mark Wilson's.

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales "

- Jetta_Mike

Gus was super helpful! He took us out to see all the cars on our list and respected our budget. He spent the time to help us pick the right car, offered advice when needed but was never pushy. We ended up with a car we are super happy with and a car payment that fits our life. Thanks Gus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for you great review. We are thrilled to hear you felt treated so well and your needs were met and questions answered.

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- orrcarol7 Verified Customer

The folks at Wilson's have excellent customer service! I spoke with one salesman regarding features that I desired in my new car. He gave me printed information about two vehicles. Two days later, I came in to test drive these vehicles. The salesman that I initially spoke with wasn't available, but another salesman made it happen! I enjoyed both test drives, and finally decided upon the car I would purchase. The receptionist was able to take my deposit and a couple of days later I was able to meet with the Business Manager for final arrangements of my purchase. The insurance company hadn't sent in the certificate of coverage, however Shari made arrangements with my insurance company so that I was able to drive my car off the lot that day! I am enjoying the Honda Civic I purchased - it runs like a dream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated so well and that we could assist you with your insurance company. Enjoy you Honda Civic!!

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experiene"

- Sue123

We really had no intention of purchasing a vehicle the day that we stopped in at Mark Wilson's but had seen a car that we really liked and decided to take it for a test drive. Gus was so friendly and informative. Not pushy at all, but of course wanted to try to make a sale. After the test drive we sat down and he told us all about the car, informed us of the no haggling rule but ensured that they have the lowest price in Ontario, which looking up on line was the truth. Gus did all he could to give us the best deal possible and made the sale so quick, easy and exciting. The car was ready in a few days and it was the best experience we have had purchasing a vehicle. Thanks Gus and good luck in your future at Mark Wilson's. We will return when we need another vehicle and hope you will still be there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the no haggle rule and agreed we offer the best pricing. Enjoy your vehicle and we will be here for you in the future if and when the need arises.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699