About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Culham.
Doug Culham
Doug Culham, Sales Manager, Harris Mazda
4.8

Doug Culham

Sales Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am the General Sales Manger at Harris Mazda. I have many years of experience with sales and customer service. I enjoy being with my family, sport fishing and outdoor adventure! I work at Harris Mazda because of the great people. The vehicles are excellent and it is locally family owned. It is a business that cares about their community and staff. My favorite Mazda is the 2016 Mazda 6 -GT! My first car was a 1981 Mazda RX7 and a 1969 Ford Mustang!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

69 Reviews of Doug Culham

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great vehicle and great staff!"

- L&J

We recently purchased a Mazda CX-9 which we are completely happy with. It has all the bells and whistles, and a nice quiet ride. The staff, and especially James Perrier, were easy to work with, patient, accommodating, and very knowledgeable of their vehicles and products. I would certainly recommend all of them. Thank you for making this a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Kirinic, James Perrier

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great no hassle, no pressure quick sale"

- The Bartlett's

From the minute we walked into Harris Mazda to upgrade our Mazda CX5 we felt welcome and no-pressure. We were approached by James and were shown the vehicle in the showroom and went over options available. We knew what we wanted and what we were willing to pay so we quickly met with David to crunch some numbers. After negotiating back and forth an agreement was made and James had the sale. James was happy to keep the dealership open longer so that we could make travel arrangements from Victoria to Nanaimo after work in order to sign the paperwork and be on our way. Robert in finance was so great with our kids and was super relaxed, James kept them entertained with balloons and beach balls. He transferred the plates and once we were done with insurance we were on our way. We had a great experience, no hassle, no pressure and would recommend Harris Mazda and James with anyone else who is looking for a vehicle. The kids loved Piper, his bow tie, photo on the wall and all his soft cuddles, we had to send a shout out to him from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piper Harris, David Corrigal, Robert Kirinic , James Perrier

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Brandyn Woodruff, Product Advisor "

- A Positive experience

Thanks Brandyn Woodruff for serving me as a valued customer in the purchase of a 2017, new Mazda CX-5 You provided a positive experience. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandyn Woodruff

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Jackron

Tyler responded to my enquires about an MX5, then sold us a CX5, a long and complicated story. However, throughout the entire process he was patient, knowledgeable about all the vehicles, responding to all our questions and concerns. I have also dealt with Harris Kia in the past and these dealerships set themselves a very high standard for customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent group to deal with "

- Al

I have to say this is the best experience I have had in buying a car from a dealer. The 3 people ( Tyler L - Sales, Doug C, - Manager, Robert K - Finance ) who helped me with my purchase of a Mazda CX-3 were knowledgable, professional, honest and very prompt with there follow up and always had accurate information. Give these guys a chance you won't be disappointed . The ferry ride over to Nanaimo was well worth it . Thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Robert Kirinic

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great knowledge, better customer service"

- Llegros

Iwe have been dealing with Tyler for a week now. He was out to help us within 2 minutes of walking on the lot (a rarity these days) and was very knowledgeable about product. He was easy to work with and while attentive, he wasn't cloying. Go see him if you need a car. Mazdas are also the best car! I have been driving a Mazda for 10 years and test driven others . I am a loyal Mazda girl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Robert Kirinic

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, friendly service"

- BCrosby

The friendliest car dealer staff I have ever met. One person (not in car sales) saw me later at McDonald's and came over to say "Hi" even though I had not seen him first. No commission so I felt I could trust everything they were telling me. Worth the drive up from Victoria. I believe I got a great deal without having to haggle over the price - that's a first for me in 40 years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They went the full mile and more."

- makonis

I knew what I wanted and Tyler at Harris Mazda went above and beyond to ensure it was exactly what I was looking for. He even went further to not only pick me up at the ferry and come in on his day off to ensure the truck was perfect. More impressive as it was not even a Mazda. I would travel to the Island to work with Tyler again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Robert Kirinic

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not complicated"

- Bacagain car lady

I found even though I did not buy a Mazda, they were able to put me in the car I requested and easily without any problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee, Robert Kirinic

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A sincere lack of customer service "

- Maddiekasyan

I purchased a brand new car from Harris Mazda Nanaimo in the summer of 2016. Love the car itself, have no issues with it whatsoever it is the perfect car for me; the issues I have are with the dealership. I find them to be rather unprofessional. When I purchased my car I was told I would need to bring it in for undercoating within the week; they would call me and get ahold of me and make sure I bring it in for undercoating. This call never came. I got distracted with my first brand new car. It is not good for a vehicle to undercoat it after being taken through xxxx and back; the possibilities of sealing any moisture, salt, dirt or anything else remain. In 2017 I finally did receive a call from Harris Mazda, but not about my undercoating.. A new salesman was trying to get me to upgrade my car. I mentioned the undercoating services I had yet to receive and was promised it would be looked into. Nothing. I finally decided to take my car to the dealership and ask about it as it is far too late to undercoat my car; I found them acting very poorly. Very opposite from how kind everyone was to push the car sale on me. Not friendly and very reluctant to help me with my issue it seemed. Acted like I did not know what I was talking about I assume because I'm a girl seemingly unknowledgeable about cars. They insisted I had already been there to get these services done, which was impossible as I had not been back to the dealership whatsoever since buying my car. I must cut them some slack as they did credit my loan the amount for the services I never received, but the way it happened was unprofessional and unpreferred. I won't be bringing my car there for any services ever again and I certainly wouldn't recommend them anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Luke Hawkins, Robert Kirinic

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results