About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Clarke O'Reilly
Clarke O'Reilly, Product Advisor, Strickland's Automart Stratford
4.6

Clarke O'Reilly

Product Advisor

Strickland's Automart Stratford

945 Erie St
Stratford, ON N5A 6S4

Hey Guys! I'm Clarke O'Reilly. I live in Kitchener Ontario. I have been with Strickland's in Stratford since November 2015. I strive to provide a stress and hassle free car buying experience!

Industry Experience

27 Reviews of Clarke O'Reilly

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very easy purchase"

- mike

after checking the website and chatting with Dean, we knew what we wanted and Strickland's had it in stock. Upon our arrival. we were met by Clarke O'Reilly who facilitated the entire purchase and follow-up process with competent professionalism. Throughout our dealings with Strickland's and Clarke, it was obvious that they cared about our needs/satisfaction and their image. The entire process of purchase, brake pad upgrade, and having the car ready for pickup was less than 24 hours. Thank you Clarke for your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Jacomen, Dan Sunderland

Jun 01, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Mike, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Definitely not a gong show!"

- trfharrison

My wife and I happened upon Strickland’s through a casual conversation with relatives who had only heard of them by reputation and decided to stop by on one of our trips out to Stratford from Toronto. Coincidentally, we came by on the weekend of their biggest sale of the year and were assisted by Clarke who, with grace and humour, took great care of us without being too obsequious. During our selection, Clarke remained very clear about the process and at no point pressured or influenced our decision making; he remained available and supportive during what is often a very stressful experience for most. When it came time for the financial aspects of the relationship, we worked closely with Darryl to complete the lengthy paperwork required. Darryl made us laugh and kept us engaged as we worked out our writer’s cramp between reams of paper, and when the process was complete we felt satisfied that Clarke and Darryl would be there for us through any eventuality. Indeed, they were. Our vehicle proved to require some additional work to make it even safer to drive - the service technicians identified something that most garages would have overlooked - and due to our distance and time constraints, Darryl would not hear of us leaving without taking a comparable loaner vehicle for the week. Bowing to his desire to get us on the road, we accepted and the assistance was greatly appreciated. We now have our beautiful 2016 Kia Soul safely home with us, nestled into her space in the car park, ready to take us wherever we need to go. When it comes time to consider a pre-owned additional vehicle, we know she’ll take us back to Strickland’s before anyone else. -=-=- If you’ve purchased from Strickland’s, you’ll know that upon signing for a vehicle, the customer sounds a wind gong to celebrate. Being a percussionist, I was saddened to see that their well-loved gong had cracked and was not singing the way it once may have. In honour of the treatment we received during the process, we felt it would be our pleasure to donate a brand new gong to the lovely folks who had helped us find exactly that for which we’d been looking. Now, when you visit Strickland’s in Stratford to purchase a vehicle, please ring that beautiful symphonic gong to announce not only a purchase but a lasting relationship with a dealership and employees who, in the clichéd world of high volume used car sales, actually do care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Murphy , Kaitlyn

May 08, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Like Family"

- Btowler

Clarke was informative and found exactly what I wanted within my budget and car needs. He was friendly and treated myself (and my mother assisting me) like family! He was professional and was gracious enough to follow up with me about my first car experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland

May 08, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive experience"

- Krista T

One vehicle we were interested in was at another lot, Clarke brought it to the Stratford site with only one day notice. We had our toddler with us, and were looking at two vehicles - we took a lot of time, and were there until closing. Clarke was friendly, knowledgeable, upfront, patient, and we felt he got us a great price. All of the staff there made it all so easy, good atmosphere. We left very happy with the exact vehicles we wanted and the price we wanted. Thrilled with our purchases. Everything that was promised, was delivered - something we've had problems at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Krista, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Decent buy"

- Paul D.

Recently purchased a 2017 Hyundai Tucson. Pricing was competitive with other dealers, and the up-selling was not over the top. I appreciate that the sticker price is not negotiable, but then shouldn't you at least sell the car with full tank of gas? Sometimes it's the little things that really breed loyalty. However, having said that, the salesperson was Clark and he treated me well and listened to what I wanted. Best to always do thorough homework before test driving or buying here, or the speed and information from the staff will overwhelm in the interest of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales Team"

- badbronte

I bought my Audi through Clarke but also got help from Jeff, and later Nathan. They were all very friendly. Clarke was patient with my questions and gave me the time I needed to make my decision. I didn't feel pressured in any way. I did experience a few challenges: I would have benefited from some guidance on how to use some of the car's features when I picked it up (still figuring it out), and dealing with multiple sales associates was a little bit challenging at times. Also, I wasn't very happy with quality of the small touch-ups that were done on the vehicle. However, these were minor issues. Aside from that, the overall experience was great and everything worked out. The car is gorgeous - I am extremely happy with my purchase! I would definitely deal with Clarke again for another car purchase in the future (all the staff are very friendly). Thanks Strickland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grenier, Nathan Howe

Mar 22, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re Happy to Help!😃

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- Daniel M.

I was recently forced to retire my 2007 Toyota Yaris after 11 years and 356,000 km. I needed a car fast and Clarke O'Reilly was excellent. He found a car that suited my needs and budget. We had a deal in less than 30 minutes and I had the car the next day. Clarke is a real pro and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback Daniel! Enjoy your new wheels

March 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impuslive Purcahse"

- Chevy93

Although there was nothing seriously wrong with my truck, I was getting tired of spending extra money on parts and lots of money on gas. On impulse, I had decided to go to Strickland's and just see a) what they would give me for my truck and b)what vehicles they had that I may want. Clarke was very helpful and informative. He helped me figure out what vehicle would work best for me what my best options were. He helped be to get a better deal for my truck on the trade in and I left with a newer vehicle that was coming to cost me less in the long run. Clarke was very attentive. As soon as we got out of my truck to look at some cars, he came out and answered all of our questions. He got us in a car to test drive it and when we got back, he got us in the office to get the paperwork started and get my truck appraised. I was very happy with how Strickland's and Clarke helped me purchase my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great "

- Leach Nancy 519

It was the first time I had to buy a car on my own. My late husband used to take care of that. Even though I had my son and daughter -in-law with me I was very nervous. The sales person and Clarke O'Reilly the account manager put me right at ease. I had follow up phone calls to make sure I wasn't having any problems with my new car. Also after my purchase I got to spin the prize wheel and won detailing to be done before I picked it up. I made a noise with a gong and a announcement was made and everyone clapped. Made me feel like a somebody. Found out my Grandson has purchased two vehicles at Strickland's and thinks highly of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory Harrup

Mar 11, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your great feedback!

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly service"

- Todd Fuhr

I found Strickland's Automart to be a good place to purchase a vehicle. I dealt with Clarke O'Reilly and found him to be friendly and informative, answered any questions I had and made the overall experience a pleasant one. I would recommend Strickland's Automart to anyone in search of a new ride and I will be checking in with them when looking for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great review Todd!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results