About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Clarke O'Reilly
Clarke O'Reilly, Product Advisor, Strickland's Automart Stratford
4.7

Clarke O'Reilly

Product Advisor

Strickland's Automart Stratford

945 Erie St
Stratford, ON N5A 6S4

Hey Guys! I'm Clarke O'Reilly. I live in Kitchener Ontario. I have been with Strickland's in Stratford since November 2015. I strive to provide a stress and hassle free car buying experience!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

31 Reviews of Clarke O'Reilly

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place and people to deal with."

- sunova07

We are very pleased dealing with Stricklands in Stratford. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have two issues that disappointed me. #1 - There was a scuff on the front bumper shroud that was to be fixed before we picked it up - it wasn't. #2 - We "won" a free service on the prize wheel. I have asked twice now if we could have the service done in Brantford as it less than half as far from where we live in Simcoe and have not had a yes or no answer to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Hi sunova07, thanks for your positive review. We have sent a private message as well to address these outstanding issues! Thanks for providing your feedback.

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Awesome Used Vehicle Purchase Experience"

- Bonnie & Carl

I've been in auto repairs for over 50 years, I'm 72 now. In that time I've worked in Toyota, Chrysler, Ford, GM, and Volkswagen Audi dealer ships, used and new. In that time I saw lots of used and new car salesmen and women. None could match our experience at Strickland's with Clarke. No big sales pitch or a patronising approach. Always a pleasant demeanor, looked me in the eye and held my gaze. IMO, great honesty and character. My wife thought he was cute to. We would deal again and send family and friends, no problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Bonnie & Carl, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great shopping Experience "

- damianj13

My Wife and i shopped there for a newer car ended up buying from there because they are helpful, explained everything in detail and was not pushy like most dealerships , let us take our time looking and test driving , and found a car we are very happy with , would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland

Jul 29, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream car made reality! "

- alexandra.t

I have never felt more comfortable at a dealership than I did at strickland's. After voicing my horrible experience at different dealership in London, Clarke was incredibly helpful and it felt like shopping for a new car with a friend. He did not hesitate to pull up any cars I had questions about and wanted to take for a test drive from all over the lot. On my initial visit to Strickland's I was planning on checking out some options to upgrade what was my current vechicle, take a couple for a spin and see what I really wanted. The second I pulled out of the lot in the Chrysler 200S I knew that was it. I took one more for a test drive after it and even Clarke knew the 200S was the game changer. When I pulled back up to the lot he definitely knew the decision was made haha. After talking pricing, finance options, and attempting to hide my excitement, Clarke took my old car off of my hands. He let me spin the wheel of crazy cool free things, hit the gong to seal the deal and sent me down the road to Darryl. Darryl is a superhero without the cape. Which, with my nerd background, is one of the highest compliments you can pay a person! Darryl asked all of the scary questions to find out what the financing rate would be and somehow managed to make it less scary. He didn't doubt for a second that I would leave Strickland's with a new car ready to take home in a few days. All of the work Darryl put in to make sure I was comfortable with my payments, and getting me a great financing rate, I didn't not hesitate to tell him how much I appreciated all of his hard work at making this girl incredibly happy to take home her new car. Between Clarke and Darryl I was always in the loop about the behind the scenes process of where my car was at before pick up while I wasn't physically at Strickland's. These are two of the most genuine people I have met in the sales and financing industry. Being in sales for about 10 years myself, you can absolutely tell the difference between making a sale and what Clarke and Darryl did for me. These are two of the finest in the industry and anyone would be super lucky to work with them! I mentioned to Clarke that I would be bringing my mom in for a trade up as well, and after she heard about the amazing time I had and saw what I picked up from stricklands she's very excited to come in and get herself in to a new vehicle too! We will definitely be in touch, thank you again for everything! Alexandra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Murphy

Jul 07, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very easy purchase"

- mike

after checking the website and chatting with Dean, we knew what we wanted and Strickland's had it in stock. Upon our arrival. we were met by Clarke O'Reilly who facilitated the entire purchase and follow-up process with competent professionalism. Throughout our dealings with Strickland's and Clarke, it was obvious that they cared about our needs/satisfaction and their image. The entire process of purchase, brake pad upgrade, and having the car ready for pickup was less than 24 hours. Thank you Clarke for your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Jacomen, Dan Sunderland

Jun 01, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Mike, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Definitely not a gong show!"

- trfharrison

My wife and I happened upon Strickland’s through a casual conversation with relatives who had only heard of them by reputation and decided to stop by on one of our trips out to Stratford from Toronto. Coincidentally, we came by on the weekend of their biggest sale of the year and were assisted by Clarke who, with grace and humour, took great care of us without being too obsequious. During our selection, Clarke remained very clear about the process and at no point pressured or influenced our decision making; he remained available and supportive during what is often a very stressful experience for most. When it came time for the financial aspects of the relationship, we worked closely with Darryl to complete the lengthy paperwork required. Darryl made us laugh and kept us engaged as we worked out our writer’s cramp between reams of paper, and when the process was complete we felt satisfied that Clarke and Darryl would be there for us through any eventuality. Indeed, they were. Our vehicle proved to require some additional work to make it even safer to drive - the service technicians identified something that most garages would have overlooked - and due to our distance and time constraints, Darryl would not hear of us leaving without taking a comparable loaner vehicle for the week. Bowing to his desire to get us on the road, we accepted and the assistance was greatly appreciated. We now have our beautiful 2016 Kia Soul safely home with us, nestled into her space in the car park, ready to take us wherever we need to go. When it comes time to consider a pre-owned additional vehicle, we know she’ll take us back to Strickland’s before anyone else. -=-=- If you’ve purchased from Strickland’s, you’ll know that upon signing for a vehicle, the customer sounds a wind gong to celebrate. Being a percussionist, I was saddened to see that their well-loved gong had cracked and was not singing the way it once may have. In honour of the treatment we received during the process, we felt it would be our pleasure to donate a brand new gong to the lovely folks who had helped us find exactly that for which we’d been looking. Now, when you visit Strickland’s in Stratford to purchase a vehicle, please ring that beautiful symphonic gong to announce not only a purchase but a lasting relationship with a dealership and employees who, in the clichéd world of high volume used car sales, actually do care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Murphy , Kaitlyn

May 08, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Like Family"

- Btowler

Clarke was informative and found exactly what I wanted within my budget and car needs. He was friendly and treated myself (and my mother assisting me) like family! He was professional and was gracious enough to follow up with me about my first car experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland

May 08, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive experience"

- Krista T

One vehicle we were interested in was at another lot, Clarke brought it to the Stratford site with only one day notice. We had our toddler with us, and were looking at two vehicles - we took a lot of time, and were there until closing. Clarke was friendly, knowledgeable, upfront, patient, and we felt he got us a great price. All of the staff there made it all so easy, good atmosphere. We left very happy with the exact vehicles we wanted and the price we wanted. Thrilled with our purchases. Everything that was promised, was delivered - something we've had problems at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Krista, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Decent buy"

- Paul D.

Recently purchased a 2017 Hyundai Tucson. Pricing was competitive with other dealers, and the up-selling was not over the top. I appreciate that the sticker price is not negotiable, but then shouldn't you at least sell the car with full tank of gas? Sometimes it's the little things that really breed loyalty. However, having said that, the salesperson was Clark and he treated me well and listened to what I wanted. Best to always do thorough homework before test driving or buying here, or the speed and information from the staff will overwhelm in the interest of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales Team"

- badbronte

I bought my Audi through Clarke but also got help from Jeff, and later Nathan. They were all very friendly. Clarke was patient with my questions and gave me the time I needed to make my decision. I didn't feel pressured in any way. I did experience a few challenges: I would have benefited from some guidance on how to use some of the car's features when I picked it up (still figuring it out), and dealing with multiple sales associates was a little bit challenging at times. Also, I wasn't very happy with quality of the small touch-ups that were done on the vehicle. However, these were minor issues. Aside from that, the overall experience was great and everything worked out. The car is gorgeous - I am extremely happy with my purchase! I would definitely deal with Clarke again for another car purchase in the future (all the staff are very friendly). Thanks Strickland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grenier, Nathan Howe

Mar 22, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re Happy to Help!😃

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results