About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Westgate Chevrolet

10145 178 Street Northwest, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1E4
Sales: (780) 483-3320
Service: (780) 930-4160
Parts: (780) 930-4140

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

266 Lifetime Reviews

Westgate Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

10145 178 Street Northwest,
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1E4
Westgate Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Westgate Chevrolet

The legend of the Chevy Farm is Westgate Chevrolet, your premier Chevrolet dealer in Edmonton and throughout Alberta. We invite you to come down and discover the secret to our success. We've been in business since 1976: We offer exceptional new Chevrolet vehicles, top-quality used cars and trucks, and the best customer service to be found in the province! Conveniently located mere minutes from West Edmonton Mall and just off Stony Plain Road, our family-owned and -operated business has been meeting the automotive needs of motorists in Edmonton and surrounding areas for over 35 years. From family sedans to workhorse trucks and economical sub-compacts, Chevrolet offers reliable, affordable and fun-to-drive vehicles to fit every need and budget. We invite you to schedule a test drive of your model of choice, or request a price quote to receive a personalized reply without delay. You can also count on benefiting from a money-saving, convenient financing solution when you come to Westgate Chevrolet for your next vehicle. Get pre-approved for credit today! And if your current vehicle is in need of servicing, know that we have unmatched expertise in Chevrolet products and technologies at our professional Goodwrench service department. For maximum convenience, you can schedule your next appointment directly online! Don’t entrust your vehicle or your next purchasing decision to just anyone - contact us to speak with the friendly and professional experts at Westgate Chevrolet, and experience the legend of the Chevy Farm!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Westgate Chevrolet Learn More

The legend of the Chevy Farm is Westgate Chevrolet, your premier Chevrolet dealer in Edmonton and throughout Alberta. We invite you to come down and discover the secret to our success. We've been in business since 1976: We offer exceptional new Chevrolet vehicles, top-quality used cars and trucks, and the best customer service to be found in the province! Conveniently located mere minutes from West Edmonton Mall and just off Stony Plain Road, our family-owned and -operated business has been meeting the automotive needs of motorists in Edmonton and surrounding areas for over 35 years. From family sedans to workhorse trucks and economical sub-compacts, Chevrolet offers reliable, affordable and fun-to-drive vehicles to fit every need and budget. We invite you to schedule a test drive of your model of choice, or request a price quote to receive a personalized reply without delay. You can also count on benefiting from a money-saving, convenient financing solution when you come to Westgate Chevrolet for your next vehicle. Get pre-approved for credit today! And if your current vehicle is in need of servicing, know that we have unmatched expertise in Chevrolet products and technologies at our professional Goodwrench service department. For maximum convenience, you can schedule your next appointment directly online! Don’t entrust your vehicle or your next purchasing decision to just anyone - contact us to speak with the friendly and professional experts at Westgate Chevrolet, and experience the legend of the Chevy Farm!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express Service
  • Earn Aeroplan Miles Here!
  • GM Optimum Certified Used Vehicles
  • Carproof report available on all Used Vehicles
  • Pet Friendly
  • In House Box Liner install available
266 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jlee
7-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Extremely impressed!"

I recently had my car repaired at Westgate Chevrolet and I just wanted to say that the service I received from Nathan Murti and Jen Dwelsdorf in the body shop was just exceptional! They made everything so easy for me from start to finish which I really appreciated. They were so friendly and professional. I immediately liked them. I"m definitely going to recommend Westgate Chev bodyshop to all my friends and family. Thanks again Nathan and Jen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Don Congdon
1-17-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"old fashion service!"

For many years we dealt with Westgate Chev for our personal and corporate vehicles and we're always treated respectfully and honestly. . After about 10 years without doing business with them we just purchased a used truck. Wow! Same great product quality but more importantly Nancy and Colin were very good to deal with and both went above and beyond in a couple areas! I--We will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
123Warmcar
12-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

The fan on my heater wasn't working, I was really cold and upset when I walked in the door. It was excellent service as soon as I got in the door. I was offered hot chocolate to warm- up, they diagnosed my vehicle, and offered a shuttle service so I didn't have to wait for the mechanic to complete the service. They after the diagnosis, he found another problem, he called and offered to fix the problem without charge. They didn't even try to sell me another Buick. Fast, efficient and excellent service. I give 5 stars. Sharon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Two dogs
12-17-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying new truck"

Stephen went out of his way to help me with everything and when I picked up the truck he spent time helping me set up the truck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lena & Craig
11-21-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just Excellent! "

We have purchased a new pick-up 3.5 years ago from Stephen Kennedy. Yesterday we came back to trade it in and purchase a new Impala Midnight Edition. Stephen is absolutely amazing, easy going, knowledgeable and RESPECTS his customers. No-bull sales is what makes us coming back to Stephen. The whole experience at Westgate Chev is very pleasant, all other staff we experienced here are very pleasant and easy to talk to. Out of the 5 stars available we are giving Stephen 10 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
9-10-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Be careful..."

Tried to push several thousand dollars of service that was not required on my mother in law. On what was required, prices quoted were about double the cost of other shops.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Alison
7-16-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership!"

I have had wonderful service ever since I bought my 2013 Chevy Silverado at Westgate Chev. I purchased my truck from Mike Vandermeer. He made sure that I got exactly what I wanted in all the options, color and body. He is always willing to help me book my oil changes. He always responds when I have a question to ask about my vehicle. Wayne Wood has also been extremely helpful when I bring my truck in for servicing. He also went above and beyond to help me find seatbelts that had become tangled underneath the seat in a car that I have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dave999
7-16-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"a green Cruze "

Westgate found the perfect Cruze in our colour, the hard to find green. We got a great price with no "extras" that other dealers typically tack on. And no pressure. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patience Bergin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janet16
7-15-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying experience "

Mark kobialka was our salesman and we had excellent service. He met our needs in finding us a new 2500 silverado. We love our new truck. Mark was knowledgeable Would recommend him to friends as I already have. We truly enjoyed working with Matk and west gate chev. U r a super dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Kobialka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FAYE
7-15-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Comfort Zone "

I purchased a Chev Trax at Westgate Chevrolet & I could not be happier! My car is fantastic, fun to drive, great on gas, just the right fit for me. The staff at Westgate have created a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere in which to shop & learn about vehicles, accessories, options & warranties. There is no pressure, no push, no rush, but lots of informative conversation & friendly smiles! Mark Kobialka was very helpful. He answered all my questions, patiently explaining some things more than once! Mark provided excellent,efficient service & had lots of time to spend in person, on the phone & via email. Mark is very respectful, he has strong, knowledgeable communication skills, assisting me greatly in the purchase of my new vehicle. Sherry Hughes provided financing options in an efficient, informative, respectful, kind environment. Buying my Trax at Westgate is hands down the best vehicle purchase experience I have ever had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Kobialka
Sherri Hughes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 266 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jennifer Dwelsdorf
Jennifer Dwelsdorf

Assistant Body Shop Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nathan Murti
Nathan Murti

Body Shop Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Manke
Nancy Manke

Pre-Owned Vehicle Internet Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katharine Kabaroff
Katharine Kabaroff

Financial Services Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colin Heisler
Colin Heisler

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Grant Dewar
Grant Dewar

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Wood
Wayne Wood

Assistant Service Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Earl Wong
Earl Wong

Director of Service Operations

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Kennedy
Stephen Kennedy

New Vehicle Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Allan
Keith Allan

New Vehicle Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2007 Pontiac Torrent, $13991
2007 Pontiac Torrent

Price$13,991

Odometer Reading 57,751

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

PriceN/A

Odometer Reading 65,278

Exterior ColorDark Blue Metallic

Interior ColorGrey

New 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt, $10991
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Price$10,991

Odometer Reading 83,102

Exterior ColorSilver Ice Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2009 Mercedes-Benz ML350, $36991
2009 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Price$36,991

Odometer Reading 81,428

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

2011 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$28,991

Odometer Reading 125,764

Exterior ColorBlue Granite Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

New 2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV, $49991
2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Price$49,991

Odometer Reading 106,605

Exterior ColorEvolution Green Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

2006 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$14,991

Odometer Reading 181,153

Exterior ColorSport red metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2013 Chevrolet Tahoe, $39994
2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$39,994

Odometer Reading 46,866

Exterior ColorSummit white

Interior ColorEbony

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.