About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

West Edmonton Hyundai

10120 178 St, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
Sales: (780) 484-3311
Service: (866) 950-3311
Parts: (866) 950-3311

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

548 Lifetime Reviews

West Edmonton Hyundai

Hours: Closed

10120 178 St,
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
West Edmonton Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About West Edmonton Hyundai

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About West Edmonton Hyundai Learn More

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Instant Financing
  • Special Credit Finance
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • SatelliteTelevision
  • Vending Machines
  • Remote Starter Installer
  • Automotive Detail Specialists
  • Automotive Protection Services
  • Extended Warranty Dealer
  • Western Canada's largest Hyundai Showroom
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
548 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
WilliB34
9-07-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was an amazing, friendly experience."

The people there were nice, contacted me when a new vehicle that I was looking at came in, and made the whole experience one I will never forget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hi Willie! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for trusting us. Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hi Willie! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for trusting us. Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Jane2181
9-07-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

My experience with hyundai was great, and enjoy every bit of it; everyone of the staff I dealt with was very welcoming, knowledgeable and very helpful. They are excellent and they indeed exceeded my expectations. God bless them all. Thank you to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 07, 2016

Hello Mary Jane, We appreciate your kind words and thank you so much. Thank you for trusting us and we are looking forward to see you around. God bless! The West Edmonton Hyundai Family

George to go
9-06-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rushed"

I found that this dealership tended to be in a hurry. The detailing of the used vehicle that I purchased was spotty at best. I had to get the worker to redo his work several times before I was satisfied. The manager (Ocean) that we dealt with liked to talk about himself - a lot. This being said, the sales man (Alan Sugiyama) we worked with although always in something of a rush was very helpful. He kept my name and number on file for a number of months and contacted me whenever a used car came in that he thought I might be interested in. He made all the difference in our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 07, 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your business too. Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

terrmarr
9-03-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great friendly place"

Great team of plyers and they are Josh, Alireza and Amit. We were treated with respect and kindness. This dealership is by far one of the best we dealt with. Not to much pressure and great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for trusting us! Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Pmlee
8-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal service "

Made the car buying experience very fun and painless, I would highly recommend. The staff are extremely supportive, friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Bowles
Amit Baid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for trusting us. Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

PrincessG
8-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ok experience "

Was a alright experience didn't get what I had expected for my trade in but my sales man was good as always I have used for 2 previous cars so I knew I would use him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Bowles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hello Princess! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your business too. Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Spencer
8-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I went in to the sister company of this dealership (Purple Car) initially and after a great experience there and finding the right vehicle for me I was transferred over to Hyundai to complete the process. There I dealt with Ocean. A very welcoming and understanding gentleman. I had a great experience dealing with him throughout the process. He was understanding throughout the whole process. When an issue arose he would take care of it and deal with it without any hassle. The vehicle I purchased needed a couple of repairs and so to make the sale, he took care of the cost of those repairs to ensure I was in a safe and reliable vehicle. Great experience, I would recommend this dealership and Ocean to anyone purchasing a vehicle. Thanks Ocean!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hi Spencer, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your business too. Please feel free to contact us for any trouble regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

LouiseC
8-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Christa was an absolute pleasure!!!"

I bought my first genesis coupe at south side and it was the WORST experience possible. I started coming to West Ed for my oil changes immediately after. Every time I come in, I am treated with respect and kindness. Christa made the experience of upgrading a fantastic experience. She made sure every detail was taken care of, all the upgrades were installed/ready when I picked it up. From the sales pitch to financing to pick up, everything went smoothly. Great communication, no pressure and lots of support along the way. I would recommend Christa and West Ed Hyundai to anyone!!! Thank you :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christa Bezooyen
Jeff Larsen
Amit (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hi Louise, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your business too. Please feel free to contact us if you have any problem regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

eemackinnon
8-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Levi and staff were incredible!! "

Fantastic experience!! As a first time car shopper I was a little nervous to make a deal, but Levi (and the rest of the West Edmonton Hyundai team) made me feel very comfortable and truly went above and beyond. This is a very personal dealership where you really feel at home! Levi was very accommodating and informative throughout the whole process. I highly recommend him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley1019
8-13-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Levi and Ali both went above and beyond to help us out"

My husband and I are from Fort McMurray. We dealt with Levi first over the phone and he was so amazing. Aside from being extremely friendly , he did everything he could to do as much for us before we even got to the dealership to help make it as quick and easy a process as he could . He spent time listening to our wants and needs and got us the best vehicle for our family. His manager Ali was just as awesome to deal with, did whatever he could to make it as easy and affordable all while having a great sense of humour. They are truly amazing as I am a manager in customer service myself and know great service when I see it. Would definitely recommend them hands down. We drove an hour out of our way where a dealership was right near by us also just because of the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Bowles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hi Ashley! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Thank you for your business too. Please feel free to contact us if you'll be having any problem ( in the future ) regarding your purchase. Again, congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 548 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alan Sugiyama
Alan Sugiyama

Product Specialist 780-908-4337

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alireza Khoshnavaz
Alireza Khoshnavaz

Sales Manager

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pia Liberty Velasco
Pia Liberty Velasco

Internet Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Corbett
Josh Corbett

Internet Sales Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Levi Nelson
Levi Nelson

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lloyd  Osler
Lloyd Osler

Sales & Leasing Specialist 780-708-4472

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ocean Olshin
Ocean Olshin

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Nelson
Dwayne Nelson

General Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Chan
Wilson Chan

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kip Rosvold
Kip Rosvold

Product Specialist

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.