About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

West Edmonton Hyundai

10120 178 St, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
Sales: (780) 484-3311
Service: (866) 950-3311
Parts: (866) 950-3311

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

522 Lifetime Reviews

West Edmonton Hyundai

Hours: Closed

10120 178 St,
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
West Edmonton Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About West Edmonton Hyundai

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About West Edmonton Hyundai Learn More

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Instant Financing
  • Special Credit Finance
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • SatelliteTelevision
  • Vending Machines
  • Remote Starter Installer
  • Automotive Detail Specialists
  • Automotive Protection Services
  • Extended Warranty Dealer
  • Western Canada's largest Hyundai Showroom
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
522 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Oliver Belbis Canja
6-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I must say it was an amazing experience we came to this dealership last June 11 and when we came one of the sales representative greeted us his name is Jordan Page and his the one who entertained us very helpful and we enjoy talking to him we have a great experience and also ahmed but need to do improvement with the finance representative because she have a little attitude especially when we didn't get her offer she's a little bit rude her name is Nicole Lam. but over all we have a great experience . thumbs up to Jordan Page and Ahmed Salem

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Oliver! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Ovus
6-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience with Alan and the rest of the team"

I must say it was an excellent and amazing experience from the first day i drove into the dealership and met Alan in the front door as the sales person. He showed me different cars and let me go without the push to make a decision the same day like other dealers i have dealt with. Your financing method and terms are printed and given to you to see and you are left to consider your options. In all it was a good experience especially with Alan and Nora in the financing process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nora Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Ovus! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Never again
5-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Double check everything..they don't. ITS YOUR PROBLEM NOW!!!"

UPDATE....... They had my car for almost 2 weeks. I have the car back and the trunk is still filling with water. I have a 2 year old son and worried for mold. I brought this up as a concern, and I can't really say how long the car has been leaking. The dealers response was it didn't smell moldy. Interior was not removed and checked.hmmm! The dealer is going to try again to fix, and they seem to be ok about trying getting the leak fixed. I seem to be more concerned about the possible mold then them. I am going to get a YouTube vid together with pictures of the water, the bad alignment of the panels before and after.( so you can judge for yourself, and to keep in mind when buying a new vehicle) After alignment, the gaps on the trunk are the biggest on any car I've ever seen....... But hey, at least it even on both sides.(I'll put a link if allowed) WEST EDMONTON HYUNDAI..........NEVER AGAIN!!!!!! Buying a new car is supposed to be a great fun time............ If you sell a subpar item, own up to it.... Bought a Hyundai Elantra (2016) in Jan 2016. Sales was good, and got a fair price. Later noticed ( when warmer out) that the rear door and trunk were not lined up very good. (Looked like was in a accident and not repaired good). Took into dealer, they had the car for 4 days. They sent it out to auto body shop. The service dept was terrible for keeping me updated, and I was without a vehicle for 4 days. And I got the car back, and now when it rains my trunk gets filled with water. I have to wait 2 weeks to get a loner car..... And to get car fixed. I can't believe a brand-new car has such bad alignment on it's panels .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SN2016
5-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience. "

This is a great dealership with very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Have bought two vehicles from them over the last three years and consistently great buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nora Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hello sir! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

G-5.0
5-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"West Edmonton Hyundai – Turns my dream car in to a reality! "

Buying a new car can be a very painful and a lengthy experience – however, the team at West Edmonton Hyundai made it possible in 2 days with an amazing price! My experience at this dealership was awesome! I’m very happy with me new Genesis 5.0 and loving the drive every day. For people looking to buy a new car my advice to them is to shop around and before you put the pen to paper make a visit to the West Edmonton Hyundai Showroom. People visiting should speak with Alireza the sales manager and he will take care of everything else. My experience with both the managers Ali and Ocean was great and I would definitely recommend my family and friends to visit them before signing a deal. No BS, best price and an amazing experience! The support from the team at West Edmonton Hyundai didn’t just stop after the sale was done – it continued through till the finance office, where Nora did her magic and sweetened the deal with some additional add-ons with a marginal increase in price. In all, saving the best for the last – what an amazing experience I had with the sales rep Alan. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and trust worthy! One of the best things I liked was the fact if he didn’t know an answer to my question he would go and find the right person to get me the correct answer – something I found very hard to find in my car shopping experience. As for the Items in the deal I got - Car - 3M Package (They upgraded me to a different product SUN-Tech which was even better) - Under coating + Rust Protection - Paint Protection - Leather Protection - 2 way remote Hyundai car starter - Maximum additional warranty (8 years – 160K) The only thing I have been missing since I got this car is All weather mats. I would recommend getting the custom fitting all weather mats as generic ones REALLY DON’T work (yes I bought some and they didn’t work – money wasted.) To close - Thank You Alan. Thank You, West Edmonton Hyundai for making my dream come true!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nora Yuen
Ocean (Ahmed)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Joanne
5-11-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not that pushy.."

It was a great experience. Sales rep not that pushy but accommodating. You get to decide on you own without too much influence from the usual sales talk.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nora Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Joanne! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Gramma
5-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Well taken care of by Joel. "

Overall good service. Showed us the vehicle we were interested in. Spent time with us to answer all our questions. Joel was very friendly and went above and beyond in his customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Sapara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Gramma! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Jeremy
5-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and knowledgable "

After going to a few dealerships prior to coming to west end Hyundai it was nice to not have to give up my first born to just get a price quoted to me. I mean cmon do I really have to commit with my credit card and licence just to get an idea of the price. They deal with the customer in a fair no-pressure way that doesn't make you feel like you just "dropped the soap". In fact dealing with Rodney in sales who has experience in both sales and the service department makes you more confident that he actually understands the product and cares about his job. The staff occupied my two daughters letting us focus on what we were doing. Also negotiating with Ocean and Ali made the experience more enjoyable with their relaxed and humorous nature. They are the kind of sales staff that make you feel welcome. Thanks. Hopefully the next dealings we have with any service or warranty concerns go as smooth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodney Phaneuf
Kevin Moodie
Ocean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Jeremy! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Dony
5-06-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair dealing and great customer service"

I had been dreading buying a new vehicle. After trying more than a half dozen dealerships and being hustled by most of them, I arrived at West Edmonton Hyundai and was greeted by a very honest and customer oriented sales person who guided me through the process and helped me to purchase a great vehicle at what I believe to be a fair price. He followed through, explaining the controls and providing needed information.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Sapara
Kevin Moodie
Nora Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

hi Dony! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Ashleylak
4-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So happy!"

Went to see Kip Rosvold about trading in my Ford Escape for a smaller car with cheaper payments. He worked tirelessly to get me the best deal all the while being forward and upfront with me. I went to a different Hyundai dealership first and almost signed a contract with a variable interest rate which j was NOT informed of. The team at west end Hyundai explained it all to me and I was relieved I ended up in hands of these very capable people. It was a very pleasant experience working the the team from west end Hyundai!!! I would recommend them to anyone at anytime!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Hi Ashley! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 522 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alan Sugiyama
Alan Sugiyama

Product Specialist 780-908-4337

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Levi Nelson
Levi Nelson

Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Bowles
Chris Bowles

Finance Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pia Liberty Velasco
Pia Liberty Velasco

Internet Sales Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alireza Khoshnavaz
Alireza Khoshnavaz

Sales Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Corbett
Josh Corbett

Internet Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lloyd  Osler
Lloyd Osler

Sales & Leasing Specialist 780-708-4472

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Nelson
Dwayne Nelson

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kip Rosvold
Kip Rosvold

Product Specialist

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Antflick
Jerry Antflick

Fleet Manager/Luxury Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?