About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

West Edmonton Hyundai

10120 178 St, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
Sales: (780) 484-3311
Service: (866) 950-3311
Parts: (866) 950-3311

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

531 Lifetime Reviews

West Edmonton Hyundai

Hours: Closed

10120 178 St,
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
West Edmonton Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About West Edmonton Hyundai

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About West Edmonton Hyundai Learn More

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Instant Financing
  • Special Credit Finance
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • SatelliteTelevision
  • Vending Machines
  • Remote Starter Installer
  • Automotive Detail Specialists
  • Automotive Protection Services
  • Extended Warranty Dealer
  • Western Canada's largest Hyundai Showroom
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
532 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
stephy
7-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great friendly. Was not in for a new ride but left with one!"

Wonderful staff (Christa) Love love love my NEW ride. Has all the bells and more!! All for a great price! IM in love! thanks so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hopper3444
7-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless"

This will be my 2nd vehicle with WE Hyundai. But this time I was wanting to lease. With my 2013 Tuscon still having a 2 year warranty left, surely they could do something for me to get into a 2016 Tuscon. Cody is very professional and easy to speak with. And he takes jokes very well. I was very comfortable. I felt like I've known him for awhile. He knows his stuff with the vehicles. Ocean was pleasant to speak with and I voiced my needs as I wanted a certain amount for my trade in and lease payment to stay the same or very close to what I was paying now. He and Cody came back with a couple of offers and they were able to meet my needs and threw in something a little extra. Great job to both to you. You both went above and beyond. Amanda and Chris were also very pleasant and accommodating. I felt very comfortable with them both. I would send someone to this dealership to buy a used or new vehicle anytime. It looks like I'll be back after my 2 year lease is up. I would also like to say that the service dept is also very good. I've never had any problems what so ever with any of the staff or with my scheduled oil changes or scheduled kilometer maintenance. Another job well done to everyone of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bw/cd
7-17-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A very positive experience"

Ali in management, Chris in finance and Cody in sales were all very professional and efficient. Took time to understand my needs and worked hard to accommodate them. Friendly knowledgeable and not pushy. Customer lounge is well done and comfortable while waiting for car to be serviced. Lot tends to be crowded and due to lack of space the service department lacks some of the features that many dealerships have adopted for meeting and processing their clients such as express lanes and drive in covered areas where you meet with service representatives . That being said I have found the service department to perform very well and have been pleased with the service I have received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cival
7-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Fast approval.... Friendly staff... You don't have a ride? No problem they will pick you up! Two tumbs up!!! Excellent place to get your new and pre-owned cars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Hello Percival, Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us. Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

sam6069
7-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best car dealership "

Thanks liberty to make it as fast as possible for me. I got approved in a day and the very next day I had my car. I would recommend this dealership they have really good cars with less kilometers on it. Even if you don't wana buy it you should check it out. I went there to see and they had this car with I fell in love with and decided to buy it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Hi Sam! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. Thank you for the kind words. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family! Regards, Pia Liberty

ckirkland
7-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy"

Very good experience with the staff. The were patient with me as I worked with my company to arrange the sale. Were informative but not pushy and would definitely go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Hello Kirkland! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. Thank you for the kind words. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Melanie
7-02-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent approach and follow up. Customer Service superb."

The young gentleman, Coady was respectful and informative. He was thorough and had good interpersonal skills. He was not over pushy, but did back off to allow me to make decision. Ocean was also a helpful manager. They work well as a team, on sales, and they seemed to have good rapport with each other. The overall experience was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Hi Melanie! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. Thank you for the kind words. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Hunter
6-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership!"

We are pleased with how we were treated when we bought our 2017 Santa Fe. Not only our salesman checked on us during wait times. Any staff walking by made sure we were being looked after.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Hi Hunter! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. Thank you for the kind words. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Oliver Belbis Canja
6-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I must say it was an amazing experience we came to this dealership last June 11 and when we came one of the sales representative greeted us his name is Jordan Page and his the one who entertained us very helpful and we enjoy talking to him we have a great experience and also ahmed but need to do improvement with the finance representative because she have a little attitude especially when we didn't get her offer she's a little bit rude her name is Nicole Lam. but over all we have a great experience . thumbs up to Jordan Page and Ahmed Salem

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Oliver! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

Ovus
6-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience with Alan and the rest of the team"

I must say it was an excellent and amazing experience from the first day i drove into the dealership and met Alan in the front door as the sales person. He showed me different cars and let me go without the push to make a decision the same day like other dealers i have dealt with. Your financing method and terms are printed and given to you to see and you are left to consider your options. In all it was a good experience especially with Alan and Nora in the financing process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nora Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

West Edmonton Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hi Ovus! Thank you so much for taking time to write a good review for us. In behalf of West Edmonton Hyundai, I would love to thank you for trusting us and it was fun dealing with you! Please don't hesitate to call us for any questions regarding your purchase. Enjoy your car and see you on your service appointments. Congratulations and welcome to the Hyundai Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 532 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Bowles
Chris Bowles

Finance Director

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Sugiyama
Alan Sugiyama

Product Specialist 780-908-4337

153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Levi Nelson
Levi Nelson

Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pia Liberty Velasco
Pia Liberty Velasco

Internet Sales Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alireza Khoshnavaz
Alireza Khoshnavaz

Sales Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Corbett
Josh Corbett

Internet Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lloyd  Osler
Lloyd Osler

Sales & Leasing Specialist 780-708-4472

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Nelson
Dwayne Nelson

General Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cody Ronning
Cody Ronning

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ocean Olshin
Ocean Olshin

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.