About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

West Edmonton Hyundai

10120 178 St, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
Sales: (780) 484-3311
Service: (866) 950-3311
Parts: (866) 950-3311

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

422 Lifetime Reviews

West Edmonton Hyundai

Hours: Closed

10120 178 St,
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5
West Edmonton Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About West Edmonton Hyundai

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About West Edmonton Hyundai Learn More

We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Instant Financing
  • Special Credit Finance
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • SatelliteTelevision
  • Vending Machines
  • Remote Starter Installer
  • Automotive Detail Specialists
  • Automotive Protection Services
  • Extended Warranty Dealer
  • Western Canada's largest Hyundai Showroom
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
422 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jan
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great team from sales to finance"

Dealing with them is very smooth even if we took about 2 weeks to decide on a vehicle. Our salesman Alan took care of us and also their sales manager Danny and Finance Kevin were very easy to deal with. They are not pushy but will be following up and updating you on your status. They gave fast results when it comes to bank dealings. Great team and recommending them to whoever wants a good car and a great team to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Moodie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pamela
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"west edmonton hyundai"

our salesman Alan Sugiyama was excellent. he was not pushy and was very informative. we had a good experience overall and ended up purchasing a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin moodie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carlos & Beatriz
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Santa Fe and Elantra purchases"

We had decide to purchase two vehicles after having our current cars for almost 9 years. Hyundai was one of our probable options. We stopped at West Edmonton Hyundai just for look and we found very kind, service oriented, and helpful staff. First Joe Schweier , Sales who gave us a complete information about the vehicles. Then Kevin Moodie, Finance Manager helped us on giving additional information on additional services, financing and coverage plans. People was very receptive to our questions and proposals and finally we had a satisfactory deal for two brand new and full equipped vehicles. Joe Schweier have been in touch several times the sale to follow up how things are going which is much appreciated. We recommend this dealer. Carlos & Beatriz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Moodie, Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fort Mac gal
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Santa Fe purchase"

I had a great experience at this dealership - went to look and ended up buying a new suv. The sales and management team were very knowledgeable and approachable. Jerry reviewed and/or set up every feature in my new vehicle. I would highly recommend them if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rae
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Going Above-and-Beyond"

Before coming to West End Hyundai, as a first-time-new-car-buyer, I was a bit skeptical due to recent bad experiences with other car dealerships. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted very warmly and never ever felt pressured into making on-the-spot decisions. West End Hyundai found a car that met my personal tastes, needs and budget! Not only that, but they went above-and-beyond with their service by helping me shop around for the best insurance and helping me get around the city to the bank, registry and insurer for my car. Kip, my salesmen, and Kevin , the financing manager, were very knowledgeable and never left me in the dark about anything that was going on. They always kept my best interests in mind and always kept solid communication with me throughout the whole process! I would highly recommend coming here to buy a car! Absolutely wonderful service!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Farrider
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The way it should be"

Thank you to both Ben and Joey for making this weekend's car purchase exemplary. The entire dealership experience was professional and well done. Joey knew about the car we were interested in, provided a “no pressure” experience and ensured that we (as purchasers) were fully informed. He is an excellent brand representative. Ben, the Used Vehicle Sales Manager, walked us through the process and we were able to conclude a fair deal. West Edmonton Hyundai is a model for other dealerships and how this type of transaction should be done. Well done Guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NewTucson
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

We just picked up our new Tuscon, and we love it. Our experience from West End Hyundai was incredible. From the time we walked in, the service we received from Joe and Ali the Sales Manager was amazing. They were more than accommodating, and true to their word. There was no surprises or hidden cost. Everything went very smooth and i would definitely recommend to choose West End Hyundai, and i will be returning.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edmonton 12
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome experience"

I just bought a new car and I must say that everyone was more than helpful in helping me out. I dealt with Levi Nelson and I am very glad that I did so. Before leaving Alan Sugiyama explained everything about the car. Thanks to all the personnel at the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brad
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest & Knowledgeable"

I stopped in at lunch to look at the Sante Fe and was met by a young salesman named Levi. At first I did not expect that a young man would have very much knowledge about the vehicle but after we got in the vehicle to take a spin I was amazed at how much he knew about the vehicle and the dealership. He was very personable and I sensed that he was honest and really wanted to get me a deal that I would feel comfortable with. After the test drive he had some pricing for me within 10 minutes of the two models I was interested in. He told me to take them home and think about the offer and get back to him the next day. I was amazed that there was no pressure to get me signed up before I left the showroom and the pricing was in the ballpark of what my research had determined. Unfortunately I did buy a vehicle from another dealer who probably took a bit of a loss but I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed dealing with Levi. I was treated fairly and with respect and at no time did I feel like I was being pressured into signing on the dotted line. I would recommend anyone to deal with Levi, you will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Craig
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Alan - We'll be back"

I just bought my first new car at West ED Hyundai. Alan Sugiyama, who also sold my sister was a car, was pretty much the opposite of what you would expect from a car salesmen. He walked up, shook my hand, then he listened, he listened to be explain my situation, my budget constants, and my wants before he started making suggestions. It was an extremely low pressure sales situation, and at the same time I had every confidence in Alan's knowledge and integrity. I would highly recommend that anyone buy a car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 422 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alan Sugiyama
Alan Sugiyama

Sales Associate 780-908-4337

125 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alireza Khoshnavaz
Alireza Khoshnavaz

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Dawson
Brian Dawson

General Sales Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Levi Nelson
Levi Nelson

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lloyd  Osler
Lloyd Osler

Sales & Leasing Specialist 780-708-4472

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Schweier
Joe Schweier

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Park
Danny Park

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kip Rosvold
Kip Rosvold

Sales Associate

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Antflick
Jerry Antflick

Fleet Manager/Luxury Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Peters
Tom Peters

Public Relations Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory