About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Strickland's Automart Stratford

4.7

278 Lifetime Reviews

945 Erie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S4
Call (519) 271-6824

278 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Stratford

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2017

"Great place and people to deal with."

- sunova07

We are very pleased dealing with Stricklands in Stratford. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have two issues that disappointed me. #1 - There was a scuff on the front bumper shroud that was to be fixed before we picked it up - it wasn't. #2 - We "won" a free service on the prize wheel. I have asked twice now if we could have the service done in Brantford as it less than half as far from where we live in Simcoe and have not had a yes or no answer to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarke O'Reilly
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2017

"Great experience all around."

- GregoryR

Ian was laid back, easy to talk to and instead of putting the pressure on me to buy a vehicle, he emphasized how important making a good decision on one is. I'm picky and he showed nothing but patience throughout the process - the man even took me out and taught me how to drive standard - which was very smooth from start to finish with the dealership. I'm enjoying my new vehicle and would definitely return to Ian for my next purchase/refer him to others who are looking to purchase a vehicle in Stratford. On the financing side of things, Darryl was clear on what he needed on my end and was always an e-mail or phone call away for any questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

August 08, 2017

"Repeat Customer"

- Stough86

This is my second experience with Stricklands in Stratford, I left satisfied yet again and love my new Honda Accord. My sales representative was Ian McGill, who was very helpful, supportive and informative with the purchase and made sure I was kept in the loop with the process of getting everything! Everything and anything I brought up about the vehicle was addressed very quickly. Ian's charming smile and knowledgeable skill set made it hard to resist signing the papers. Once in the financial portion of the sale, I dealt directly with Darryl Murphy, I can truly say I've never been more comfortable in a small room with another man before.... All jokes aside, he was very thorough from start to finish, I had no unanswered questions regarding the sale once leaving Stricklands. Thank you to both of these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your continued business! We’re Happy to Help 😃

July 26, 2017

"An Awesome Used Vehicle Purchase Experience"

- Bonnie & Carl

I've been in auto repairs for over 50 years, I'm 72 now. In that time I've worked in Toyota, Chrysler, Ford, GM, and Volkswagen Audi dealer ships, used and new. In that time I saw lots of used and new car salesmen and women. None could match our experience at Strickland's with Clarke. No big sales pitch or a patronising approach. Always a pleasant demeanor, looked me in the eye and held my gaze. IMO, great honesty and character. My wife thought he was cute to. We would deal again and send family and friends, no problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarke O'Reilly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Bonnie & Carl, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

July 20, 2017

"Only the Best"

- myers3

Have dealt with stricklands for all vehicles, not only me but my entire family! We have never been disappointed! The service is always fantastic and the selection is endless! If there is something you want, they will always make sure you get it! Keep up the execellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess Williamson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Jacomen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate your continued business!

July 19, 2017

"Great shopping Experience "

- damianj13

My Wife and i shopped there for a newer car ended up buying from there because they are helpful, explained everything in detail and was not pushy like most dealerships , let us take our time looking and test driving , and found a car we are very happy with , would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarke O'Reilly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Sunderland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

July 17, 2017

"Great time"

- Sharpe13

Had a great experience, everyone was sincere and helpful. It was very stress-free buying a car as opposed to other dealerships. Would definately recommend Stricklands! Love my new Ford Focus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

July 16, 2017

"Best Car Shopping Experience"

- Vanessa

I would rate my service at Strickland's Automart Stratford a 5 out of 5 because I was treated very well the entire time. Everyone is very helpful, knowledgeable and patient. This was my first time buying a car and the experience was very enjoyable. Ron Bell is the best salesman ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback Vanessa! Enjoy your new wheels.

July 11, 2017

"Be Safe Claim - great service "

- Loganwestley

Wonderful dealership. We worked with Shawn M, he was great at finding us what we were looking for and stayed within our price range. This is our second purchase and it will not be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Bannon
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn McLachlan
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your continued business! We’re Happy to Help 😃

July 11, 2017

"Firs time customer"

- LDNCustomers

I fully recommend Strickland's as a honest and professional used dealership that will try and find the best loan rate for you. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Grenier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn McLachlan
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results