About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Strickland's Automart Stratford

4.6

223 Lifetime Reviews

945 Erie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S4
Call (519) 271-6824

223 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Stratford

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2017

"No hassle sales"

- Karen D

We stopped by Strickland's in February 2017. My husband was prepared to haggle as he has done in the past. We drove around browsing the massive lot of used vehicles and found Shawn. We explained what we wanted and after checking out a few vehicles made our purchase. There were no pressure sales tactics. The price you see is the price you pay, that is their bottom line! Would highly recommend Strickland's Stratford, Ontario. Thank you Shawn for the very pleasant purchase experience. Karen DeWetering

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn McLachlan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 26, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Karen, thanks for your great review! Enjoy your new wheels.

April 21, 2017

"Great opportunity to save with quality."

- Multiple buyer.

If you need a awesome looking car with no lingering worries PLUS get a great price shop here. The salesman are nice and professional. Lots to choose from, it's like going to a restaurant with a huge menu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Grenier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your business!

April 20, 2017

"Efficient sales experience"

- Dan C

Smooth and effective sales experience. No BS, just to the point, and how I like it. Will was up front, and I knew my expectations going in, and all were met effectively. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will McIntyre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback Dan! Enjoy your new wheels.

April 18, 2017

"Easy and painless"

- avacanda

March 24th, I contemplated wearing full tactical gear to go toe to toe with yet another car dealership and salesmen. Single female buying a vehicle, I thought I knew the drill on how I was about to be talked to and treated. I was wrong. For 2 weeks I had been talked down to/treated poorly/screwed over by at least 5 other major dealerships before I set foot on Strickland's lot. I came in that day ready to battle, thinking I was going to have to, as the other dealerships leading up to this had conditioned me into thinking. In walk Shawn; immediately I could tell this was going to be a different environment than the other guys and lowered my shield a bit. I gave him the run down of how I lost my truck, how I had been talked to and treated, what I needed and wanted from a vehicle and told him I was behind the 8 Ball. I needed a vehicle yesterday, not today, and a bit stressed out. He was incredibly sympathetic and started flipping through the inventory immediately for me to show what my options were. I decided to take off the helmet at this point... He kept me on track, showed me vehicles in line with what I was looking for, kept it within the price point. He knew I was on edge, and did everything he could to keep me off the ledge. Out to the lot we go. Here we go I thought, figuring I was going to have to put a hand on my hip and stomp my foot to keep him in line like I had to at other dealers.... Wrong. Turns out, he kept me in line. He explained out the pros and cons to each vehicle against the list of "must haves" and needs I needed. When we came across the car I ended up buying, he talked me through the options it had versus what I wanted and weighed out the decision process for me... never once trying to get me into another vehicle to upsale me and staying within the means we'd discussed prior to even going out on the lot. Great! Found the car! Progress! Yatzee!! Now for financing... "Ugh!" I thought. And again, I thought wrong. I knew the drill, had my ducks in a row and in entered Darryl. In and out in 5 minutes or less. And most of that time we were talking about other things. Completely painless. He knew what he was doing, I knew what I was doing, the process was over before I even knew it started. 22 minutes after pulling onto the lot, I was leaving feeling comfortable and completely at ease with the vehicle and deal I had just made. In 22 minutes I was able to achieve at Strickland's what I hadn't been able to achieve elsewhere in 2 weeks. Not once feeling bossed about, pushed around, talked down to or having any high pressure sales tactics used on me. 3 or so weeks removed now... I'm still to the moon happy and couldn't praise Strickland's enough for how the treated me. As for my car? LOVE IT!!! If you're looking for the most painless vehicle buying experience - make this your first stop. I know I wish I had. I'll definitely be back when it comes time for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn McLachlan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

April 14, 2017

"Quick and easy. "

- Blairhyatt07

The salesperson was very friendly and was able to make the purchase quick and easy for me, being a first time buyer. He knew about the vehicle, and when I picked up, it was spotless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will McIntyre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

April 12, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Billm91

Came in just to look at trucks not realizing Stricklands was open on Sundays. Nick showed us what they had and didnt try to upsell from my budget. He didnt pressure us and left us alone while we looked at the 2 we test drove. I believe i got a better deal compared to the ones i looked at online over the last couple months and would deal with Nick again. This is the second vehicle ive bought here and will definitely do it again. Darryl in finance was also awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Roth
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 13, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate your continued business!

April 10, 2017

"Awesome "

- Jskillough

This dealership was awesome to deal with and Shaun McLachlan and Darryl Murphy made purchasing my car painless ... thank guys I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn McLachlan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 11, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

April 06, 2017

"Painless"

- L

Will and Jeff were very informative and made the process simple and without pressure. Financial piece with Darryl was quick and easy. I had hoped vehicle would be a little cleaner but all in all great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Grenier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Will McIntyre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 11, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

March 31, 2017

"Great experience"

- Kim25

I would have to say this was the best experience ive had. I found Jeff Grenier to be very helpful he wasnt pushy at all and when the sale was made he didnt just ship me off and move on he followed up after and even a few days after we got the car. I live out of town and we were gonna pick the car up on a Saturday but they went out of there way and drove the car to my home and sign off on everything. Ive never had that experience happen to me before. Not only will i recommend this place but i would tell them to see Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Grenier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 03, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

March 31, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service!!!"

- Pheaktra

I came into Strickland's dealership looking for a affordable vehicle on a busy Saturday evening. Jeff came along and help me out right away. He let me test drive a few Acura RDX and I liked, but I felt like it wasn't the one for me. Two days later Jeff contact me and I told him that I was interested in a black Acura RDX which was in Brandford dealership, Jeff arrange everything for me and I was able to test drive it the next day! He answered all my questions and concerns. So I decided to purchase it. The day of picking up my car Jeff went through all the details and it made me feel very comfortable and satisfied. The entire experience was awesome. Jeff you're the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Grenier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 03, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results