About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Southtown Chrysler

4404 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Sales: (780) 490-3200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
31% Recommend
2.4

19 Lifetime Reviews

Southtown Chrysler
4404 66 Street,
Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Southtown Chrysler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

19 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jm_wall
7-10-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Start to finish great experience "

I was driving a 2015 ram and wanted a 2016. I filled out a form online and then was put in touch with guru ravel. From the start guru listened and was attentive to what I wanted/needed out of my truck.  Did my credit application and even though I'm not perfect  Adrian and his team made everything work. Your organization of the go fleet of dealership exemplifies the total package. At no time was there pressure or did I feel uncomfortable.  Amazing job guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Guru ravel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hemifever2016
7-06-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

I recently bought a 2016 ram 1500 off of Cam Boyko. He has to be hands down one of the best salesman I have dealt with and I have boughten a lot of vehicles over the year. He wasn't pushy and really took into consideration where I wanted to be on payments as well as needs. He truly went out of his way making my truck buying experience a positive one. The sales team did a amazing job I just hope that there service department can follow same suit

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cam Boyko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rick Kent
7-04-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pushy sales tatics and go card members hip a rip off!"

Booked an appt for detail, windshield and wheel alignment. Paid close to 2000 bucks for the go membership and haven't used it until now. Got called by three different salesmen looking to get me out of that truck. We made a deal on a new one which I haven't seen as it won't be here for a couple weeks. In the meantime the work that was supposed to be done on my old truck isn't getting done. I still have to drive it for a couple weeks so I expect to get it cleaned at least. I paid in advance for that work. And another thing that pisses me off I didn't get a chance to talk this new deal over with my wife or look over what options this truck had. The deal was I was to get a ram fifth wheel hitch put in. They backed out of that and are getting it subbed out to third party. Even though the new truck has the prep package I'm sure they are going to drill xxxxx in the box for the sub PAR hitch they are installing. Also the new truck has no mud flaps which never got worked into the deal. Anyway got a bad taste in my mouth already. Wondering what the next 7 yrs will be like!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim
6-02-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service"

Thy are dummys and want dignose money on warranty work and wont find problem and problem is still there and charging moneyif u dont pay money they step out and wont service ur warranty issue

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bry
5-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Why can't I give 0 stars?"

A brand new 2009 vehicle should not need to go into a service bay every second week with a number of different issues only to be told by service advisors that they can't find anything wrong. At one point their service department "Spread some goo" on the breaks. That's literally what the service sheet said. Not only that, a person shouldn't have to pay for the vehicle to be in the service department for warranty work. We got rid of that vehicle in 2013 and upgraded... but I still had painful experiences dealing with Service. They were consistent - I'll give them that. They don't communicate anything. If you're stuck using their service get a loaner because they'll wait until 5 pm to tell you the car is ready but you cant get a shuttle ride. Oh, and spend $150 on a piece of mind inspection, and get a piece of paper but no explanation, no walkthrough of what was done. And if you need warranty work done and they have to order a part, they tell you its on you to get the repair done BEFORE warranty expires otherwise you're paying for it - even if you're waiting on them to get the part and have discovered an issue months before the warranty expired.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

various

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nolan
4-10-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DON'T GO HERE!!"

1 review 1.0 star rating 4/10/2016 I went in on Saturday because they were "offering" this great rebate deal. I Picked out a truck and gave them the go ahead to process. After a few days of no progress I went into the dealership to cancel the deal and get my deposit back. The salesman I dealt with named Dario came out and said "what are you doing the deal is good I have your approval approved from the bank already". I confirmed that the approval was everything I wanted and Dario said yes the truck you want the rate you want and $5000 cash back you want with no negative equity roll over from my trade in. I was happy so we proceeded to transfer my registration and insurance over and started signing the paperwork. Near the end I was told the bank was being slow getting the final paper work back and would I mind coming in tomorrow to sign, I said not problem. The next day comes and I find out not only did they not have the bank approved loan Dario said they had but the new deal wasn't even close and they put a bunch of hidden negative equity into the cost of the new truck. Now remember I have already transferred everything over and had been driving the new truck because I was told everything had been approved and everything was fine. Turns out they also did not transfer the reg as they assured me they would and I got pulled over on Thursday. I was shocked that the salesman lied to me saying he already had the loan approved by the bank. Their excuse was that they did have the loan approved but then the bank retracted. That was just another lie I'm Sure. When I did go to get my trade in truck and paperwork back I was told they could not return my original bill of sale and all the info for my contracts and protection plans for my current truck because they SHREDDED them!!!!! Now I have to run around to the bank and old dealership to try and replace it all just so I can put the registration back on my original truck. They did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation and were just fine with me leaving as an unhappy customer. To top it all off when I got back in my original truck it was out of gas. My son will be buying a new Dodge Charger in June and my wife will be buying a new jeep wrangler in Sept and not only will they not be going to this place or using go auto but I will try and deter anyone I come in contact with from using them as well. Very very shady sales practices. Stay away stay very far way. This was just week of headaches, lies and manipulation and by far the Worst sales experience I have ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dario, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Randy Van Kommer
3-31-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful Experience"

We had been dealing with a salesperson from Southtown Chrysler for roughly 2 weeks through email and phone calls. I had decided through much research online, a Cherokee trail hawk was what we were wanting. An appointment for a test drive was arranged and when we showed up for appointment the salesperson basically walked us 1/2 way to the vehicle and said there it is, gave us the key and said take it for a drive. I opened the door to find a completely filthy interior and the fuel light on. After further let downs from the sales person we packed up and drove to Derrick Dodge. From the moment we walked into the dealership we were treated like gold. Moe Badr listened to what we were looking for and found us exactly that. We worked out a fair price and ended up driving the vehicle home that afternoon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ethan saying Hi
10-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All in One shop!"

Traded our journey to a new jeep cherokee. The staff was amazing. They conduct business in a professional manner and at the same time very friendly. Very knowledgable in what they do. They offer packages that are really cost effective and to your advantage unlike the last dealer I had with. The GoAuto package was also amazing. Also got their home and auto insurance bundled up and I saved $60 more a month!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody, Nick, Jordan and Erin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ram303
9-25-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a good experience"

Sales people (including sales manager) tried to hide information about invoice and over charges. Service department did fix minor issue in three visits which should have been fixed in first visit. They do not provide attention once vehicle is sold.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager, sales person, service Technician

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rockonjar
9-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A bunch of dumbies..."

So...I seen a slightly used dodge truck they had for sale on there website for a good price and decided to call a salesman about it to set up a test drive. Showed up, test drive truck, liked truck and price. Let me mention, the price was a good price, not the absolute best, but good for the truck. When I arrived back at the dealership from my test drive the salesman of course gets to me fast and sits me down to do paperwork and such. When I looked at the paper work I was in SHOCK to find that somehow in the 30 minutes I was gone the price of the truck went up 9 grand!!! Yes I said 9000$ xxx is this I gasped! Oh the salesman replies, when we were crunching numbers we realized that the price the internet department put on the website was the wrong price. Wrong price I asked? It was only slightly lower than other trucks, not 9000 xxxxxxx dollars lower!! Needless to say I felt they were trying to take me for a ride and xxxxxxx left. Funny part is they still tried to sell me the truck for quite some time after that, but would not budge on price. Probably a mandatory fort mcmurray sales tax or something?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

joe blow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.