About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Southtown Chrysler

4404 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Sales: (780) 490-3200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Average
30% Recommend
2.6

12 Lifetime Reviews

Southtown Chrysler
4404 66 Street,
Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Southtown Chrysler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

12 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ethan saying Hi
10-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All in One shop!"

Traded our journey to a new jeep cherokee. The staff was amazing. They conduct business in a professional manner and at the same time very friendly. Very knowledgable in what they do. They offer packages that are really cost effective and to your advantage unlike the last dealer I had with. The GoAuto package was also amazing. Also got their home and auto insurance bundled up and I saved $60 more a month!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody, Nick, Jordan and Erin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ram303
9-25-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a good experience"

Sales people (including sales manager) tried to hide information about invoice and over charges. Service department did fix minor issue in three visits which should have been fixed in first visit. They do not provide attention once vehicle is sold.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager, sales person, service Technician

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rockonjar
9-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A bunch of dumbies..."

So...I seen a slightly used dodge truck they had for sale on there website for a good price and decided to call a salesman about it to set up a test drive. Showed up, test drive truck, liked truck and price. Let me mention, the price was a good price, not the absolute best, but good for the truck. When I arrived back at the dealership from my test drive the salesman of course gets to me fast and sits me down to do paperwork and such. When I looked at the paper work I was in SHOCK to find that somehow in the 30 minutes I was gone the price of the truck went up 9 grand!!! Yes I said 9000$ xxx is this I gasped! Oh the salesman replies, when we were crunching numbers we realized that the price the internet department put on the website was the wrong price. Wrong price I asked? It was only slightly lower than other trucks, not 9000 xxxxxxx dollars lower!! Needless to say I felt they were trying to take me for a ride and xxxxxxx left. Funny part is they still tried to sell me the truck for quite some time after that, but would not budge on price. Probably a mandatory fort mcmurray sales tax or something?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

joe blow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dougcherylhall
8-14-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to shop, amazing Sales and Finance team. "

We have shopped with this dealership twice. We would highly recommend them. Ask for Alex Bell in Sales and tell him Doug & Cheryl Hall sent you. We were treated very well there, we were in and out of there in a few hours, then left the next day with our fully loaded 2015 Dodge Journey. We love it very much and are extremely proud of it and happy with the team at Dodge. If you want to be treated with respect, kindness, understanding and treated like royalty then this is the place for you.....Kevin in Finance was amazing, Neil was so much fun to chat with and keep us company while we waited, he is just in training right now but we can tell he is going to do very well there. Thank you team at Southtown Chrysler for all you have done for us....with our first purchase a year ago and now this new purchase....congratulations on your amazing team work and awesome staff members.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Bell, Kevin, Clint, Nick and Neil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose
6-28-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thumbs up for Brian & Dario"

My sister ( Rowena) bought a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sports with me today which i recommended Southtown to her, Brian and Dario are very kind, patience and helpful with us. They gave the best deal to my sister they ensuring the customer satisfaction just than making a sale, overall it was a good experience with them. We're just disappointed and frustrated with the finance officer, he is rude and no customer service at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian and Dario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DarrellG
6-08-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor after-sales service. "

I'll be generous and give this place 2 stars, mostly because buying the car was good, but the after-sale service was horrendous. Like most shoddy dealers, once they have your money, they just don't care. With that, I don't care to spend a penny further with them. My experience began with finding the right vehicle at the right price, a 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Upon inquiring about the vehicle, I got no less than a half dozen emails, including phone calls. I mean, wow, they did so well reaching out. I took the test drive, asked questions, but one in particular was if the vehicle featured navigation. It would've been nice to have, but I was told no, it doesn't. Fair enough. Back at the dealership, we worked out a deal, and a day later, I drove my vehicle off the lot. It was sometime later that I found out that yes, I could have navigation added, for a price of about $700. I was surprised, since I was told no, and wasn't aware it could be added on. Had the dealer informed me of that, I would've worked it into the price, for considerably less than the after sale price. I decided I would phone around and found dealer that was interested in my business and offered $520 for the activation code as a DIY option. I was also informed that my vehicle had recalls that go back to before I purchased it. I was also informed that the recalls should've been informed before the vehicle left the lot. I contacted Southtown about my findings and basically got the run-around on everything, right down to a HIGHER price of about $800 to INSTALL navigation. Let's go back - to install navigation is nothing more than an activation code, so what was I getting hosed on? Oh, by the way, that figure that Southtown quoted was their dealer cost, which is a load of BS. I expressed my disappointment in Southtown and asked them to make things right, even gave them 7 days. Nothing. Not a peep. Keep in mind, this is the same dealership that called and emailed non-stop until I drove off the lot. After that...crickets. Their after-sale service sucks, their salesperson barely understood the vehicle (she didn't even know how to open the gas cap), and when I think about it, the whole experience was a massive turn off. I love my Jeep, I'm only sorry I spent my money at Southtown. Last time I do that, or for any GO AUTO property for that matter. Lastly, the competing dealership that sold me the activation code for $520, has won my business. I'll do all of my maintenance there, not to mention a future vehicle purchase. You blew it, Southtown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Henna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
memichelle
5-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Consistently underdelivers "

I thought because this was a part of 'Go Auto', the experience would be wonderful. After all, I had an amazing experience with Southtown Hyundai. Boy, I was wrong. The sales person was decent but did not really do a good job in describing all the features (or lack thereof) of my new car. Too bad for them because they could have easily unsold me. The service, however, has been nothing but awful. You can stand at their service desk for 20 minutes and not one of the employees will look up and greet you even to ask you to wait. They refused to allow me to book an oil change so I had to come on a first served basis. Couldn't wait the 2 hours it would take them to get to me and they refused to provide me with shuttle service. I explained that I took time off work and planned my day because the lady on the phone indicated I could leave my vehicle and get shuttle service. They didn't care. The clerks are rude and the whole experience turned me off. I will now do all the servicing for my new vehicle at another venue. When we buy a truck next year, it won't be here!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

They didn't give names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frustrated780
2-02-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"DON'T come here for service"

The first tenet of customer service is that you keep your customer apprised of the situation. No call, no follow up nothing. I had to call and get the update on my 2013 Dodge Journey vehicle what had been booked in for MINOR warranty repairs on a Friday. When I had to call them at 3:00p.m. they told me that my car was not safe to drive and would not be available until likely next Wednesday. The reason - no parts available, no loaner available, so I was left to scramble for a rental car. The only saving grace was their shuttle driver who went out of the way to pick me up and take me home at least. This will be the last time these clowns get my business. Even previous attempts to get a "quick lube" oil change on a Saturday morning was a frustrating 2 hour wait in a 4 car line up. My 16 year old son could have changed the oil on all those vehicles in half the time. Tsk Tsk Southtown Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JD47
1-28-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scam City"

We have been a Dodge family for generations starting with my grandfather and will continue to do so since we stand by the product yet WILL NOT shop here or recommend our network of family and friends to do so here. From top to bottom, a complete circus act with the sales advisor acting more like a order taker rather than a professional, consistently running to the manager for assistance. The sales manager Terry D'Aoust reeked of slime ball with his tactics and my fiancée found him to be a complete creep when I was not around; I am sure Chrysler Canada would be proud. They have thin walls in their Sales Office and I was at least treated to a show with their General Manager Jimmy Pietrarca going on a temper tantrum which just completely ended the experience for us. We will not go back and I heavily recommend that you respect your own time and avoid this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Terry D'Aoust

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Kozzy
2-27-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Myself, my wife and my son have bought vehicles here and..."

Myself, my wife and my son have bought vehicles here and I have sent numerous people to purchase vehicles here in the past. I have accumulated over $1500 in Goauto money and every time I try to spend it in the service and parts department I get a run around and phone calls are very rarely returned. The prices for purchasing the vehicle was very good but everything other then that has been a disaster. I would rather pay a few extra dollars on the purchase price and have good service then receive the treatment I am getting now. I would not recommend this dealership ever again. In May my Jeep will be paid off and I will be purchasing another new vehicle and I guarantee that it will not be from Southtown Chrysler. They have gone through many personnel changes and I cant say that they are for the better. Do yourself a favor and save all the frustration and aggravation and deal with a different dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service and parts departments

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory