About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Southtown Chrysler

4404 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Sales: (780) 490-3200

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Average
25% Recommend
2.6

8 Lifetime Reviews

Southtown Chrysler
4404 66 Street,
Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Southtown Chrysler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Ponoka Chrysler Jeep Dodge

176 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Crosstown Auto Centre

1094 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
8 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rose
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thumbs up for Brian & Dario"

My sister ( Rowena) bought a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sports with me today which i recommended Southtown to her, Brian and Dario are very kind, patience and helpful with us. They gave the best deal to my sister they ensuring the customer satisfaction just than making a sale, overall it was a good experience with them. We're just disappointed and frustrated with the finance officer, he is rude and no customer service at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian and Dario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DarrellG
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor after-sales service. "

I'll be generous and give this place 2 stars, mostly because buying the car was good, but the after-sale service was horrendous. Like most shoddy dealers, once they have your money, they just don't care. With that, I don't care to spend a penny further with them. My experience began with finding the right vehicle at the right price, a 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Upon inquiring about the vehicle, I got no less than a half dozen emails, including phone calls. I mean, wow, they did so well reaching out. I took the test drive, asked questions, but one in particular was if the vehicle featured navigation. It would've been nice to have, but I was told no, it doesn't. Fair enough. Back at the dealership, we worked out a deal, and a day later, I drove my vehicle off the lot. It was sometime later that I found out that yes, I could have navigation added, for a price of about $700. I was surprised, since I was told no, and wasn't aware it could be added on. Had the dealer informed me of that, I would've worked it into the price, for considerably less than the after sale price. I decided I would phone around and found dealer that was interested in my business and offered $520 for the activation code as a DIY option. I was also informed that my vehicle had recalls that go back to before I purchased it. I was also informed that the recalls should've been informed before the vehicle left the lot. I contacted Southtown about my findings and basically got the run-around on everything, right down to a HIGHER price of about $800 to INSTALL navigation. Let's go back - to install navigation is nothing more than an activation code, so what was I getting hosed on? Oh, by the way, that figure that Southtown quoted was their dealer cost, which is a load of BS. I expressed my disappointment in Southtown and asked them to make things right, even gave them 7 days. Nothing. Not a peep. Keep in mind, this is the same dealership that called and emailed non-stop until I drove off the lot. After that...crickets. Their after-sale service sucks, their salesperson barely understood the vehicle (she didn't even know how to open the gas cap), and when I think about it, the whole experience was a massive turn off. I love my Jeep, I'm only sorry I spent my money at Southtown. Last time I do that, or for any GO AUTO property for that matter. Lastly, the competing dealership that sold me the activation code for $520, has won my business. I'll do all of my maintenance there, not to mention a future vehicle purchase. You blew it, Southtown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Henna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
memichelle
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Consistently underdelivers "

I thought because this was a part of 'Go Auto', the experience would be wonderful. After all, I had an amazing experience with Southtown Hyundai. Boy, I was wrong. The sales person was decent but did not really do a good job in describing all the features (or lack thereof) of my new car. Too bad for them because they could have easily unsold me. The service, however, has been nothing but awful. You can stand at their service desk for 20 minutes and not one of the employees will look up and greet you even to ask you to wait. They refused to allow me to book an oil change so I had to come on a first served basis. Couldn't wait the 2 hours it would take them to get to me and they refused to provide me with shuttle service. I explained that I took time off work and planned my day because the lady on the phone indicated I could leave my vehicle and get shuttle service. They didn't care. The clerks are rude and the whole experience turned me off. I will now do all the servicing for my new vehicle at another venue. When we buy a truck next year, it won't be here!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

They didn't give names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frustrated780
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"DON'T come here for service"

The first tenet of customer service is that you keep your customer apprised of the situation. No call, no follow up nothing. I had to call and get the update on my 2013 Dodge Journey vehicle what had been booked in for MINOR warranty repairs on a Friday. When I had to call them at 3:00p.m. they told me that my car was not safe to drive and would not be available until likely next Wednesday. The reason - no parts available, no loaner available, so I was left to scramble for a rental car. The only saving grace was their shuttle driver who went out of the way to pick me up and take me home at least. This will be the last time these clowns get my business. Even previous attempts to get a "quick lube" oil change on a Saturday morning was a frustrating 2 hour wait in a 4 car line up. My 16 year old son could have changed the oil on all those vehicles in half the time. Tsk Tsk Southtown Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JD47
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scam City"

We have been a Dodge family for generations starting with my grandfather and will continue to do so since we stand by the product yet WILL NOT shop here or recommend our network of family and friends to do so here. From top to bottom, a complete circus act with the sales advisor acting more like a order taker rather than a professional, consistently running to the manager for assistance. The sales manager Terry D'Aoust reeked of slime ball with his tactics and my fiancée found him to be a complete creep when I was not around; I am sure Chrysler Canada would be proud. They have thin walls in their Sales Office and I was at least treated to a show with their General Manager Jimmy Pietrarca going on a temper tantrum which just completely ended the experience for us. We will not go back and I heavily recommend that you respect your own time and avoid this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Terry D'Aoust

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Kozzy
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Myself, my wife and my son have bought vehicles here and..."

Myself, my wife and my son have bought vehicles here and I have sent numerous people to purchase vehicles here in the past. I have accumulated over $1500 in Goauto money and every time I try to spend it in the service and parts department I get a run around and phone calls are very rarely returned. The prices for purchasing the vehicle was very good but everything other then that has been a disaster. I would rather pay a few extra dollars on the purchase price and have good service then receive the treatment I am getting now. I would not recommend this dealership ever again. In May my Jeep will be paid off and I will be purchasing another new vehicle and I guarantee that it will not be from Southtown Chrysler. They have gone through many personnel changes and I cant say that they are for the better. Do yourself a favor and save all the frustration and aggravation and deal with a different dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service and parts departments

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
gertogo1
1/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great always fast and easy by son and daughter both..."

great always fast and easy by son and daughter both bought there.will go back for sales and service. like the sales person we dealt with. thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

nicole koch ,adrian ramial

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JayEssBee
9/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They have a big gong hanging in the entrance, which makes..."

They have a big gong hanging in the entrance, which makes sense because they're a total gong show. Three months of getting jerked around and no vehicle in the end. After Southtown couldn't find a Grand Caravan with the specs we wanted, we factory ordered, many times mentioning how we were looking forward to having a DVD player for the kids. The day after we sign the build sheet, another dealer offers to undercut by $500 for a vehicle on their lot - my wife wants to do it, I say no, that's not right, we signed a deal. I should have listened to my wife. Weeks later the factory order shows up - no DVD. Too late to factory order another one, back to square one looking for vehicles across western Canada. The other dealership no longer has their vehicle, and stock of 2013s is tighter than ever, we have to relax our wish list. Southtown sends us three PDF vehicle summaries with prices in the body of the email. The "Winnipeg" vehicle looks all right - the specs in the body of the email don't quite match the specs in the attachment, but the attachment is official, right? Yeah, right. We negotiate, back and forth by email, finally go to the dealership in person and hammer out an agreement including a trade of our old vehicle. We leave the dealership Wednesday night, dealer assures us the vehicle is still available, it's a done deal, congratulations. Fantastic, we go home happy. Thursday, the dealer emails - sorry, the Winnipeg vehicle is gone after all. Offers to get us a 2014 with the same specs, same price. We started this whole business mid-May. It is now August. We're tired of this crap, just want a van, and say okay. He sends us a factory order build sheet, but it has lower options than the Winnipeg vehicle. I say so. He says no it doesn't, that's the same as the Winnipeg vehicle. I double-check the Winnipeg PDF. It has more options than he's offering. WTF? Do some more digging, finally, I figure it out. Get this - he got the titles of the three PDFs mixed up, the whole time we had been negotiating on different vehicles. Complete and utter waste of time. At this point, how do you think a dealer should respond? Maybe with profuse apology? Southtown could have earned our business for life by offering the 2014 with the higher option level, and taking the $1,000 hit (or whatever). They lose $1,000 every time their accountant sneezes, and would have made it back many times over in service. I suggest as much. But no. Their response is "sorry for the misunderstanding", as though it was partly my fault. We walked away. I'd no sooner go back to Southtown to buy a vehicle than let a spastic eight year old do my dentistry. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

T D'H

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory