About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Southtown Chrysler

4404 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Sales: (780) 490-3200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
27% Recommend
2.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

Southtown Chrysler
4404 66 Street,
Edmonton, Alberta T6K 4E7
Southtown Chrysler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nolan
4-10-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DON'T GO HERE!!"

1 review 1.0 star rating 4/10/2016 I went in on Saturday because they were "offering" this great rebate deal. I Picked out a truck and gave them the go ahead to process. After a few days of no progress I went into the dealership to cancel the deal and get my deposit back. The salesman I dealt with named Dario came out and said "what are you doing the deal is good I have your approval approved from the bank already". I confirmed that the approval was everything I wanted and Dario said yes the truck you want the rate you want and $5000 cash back you want with no negative equity roll over from my trade in. I was happy so we proceeded to transfer my registration and insurance over and started signing the paperwork. Near the end I was told the bank was being slow getting the final paper work back and would I mind coming in tomorrow to sign, I said not problem. The next day comes and I find out not only did they not have the bank approved loan Dario said they had but the new deal wasn't even close and they put a bunch of hidden negative equity into the cost of the new truck. Now remember I have already transferred everything over and had been driving the new truck because I was told everything had been approved and everything was fine. Turns out they also did not transfer the reg as they assured me they would and I got pulled over on Thursday. I was shocked that the salesman lied to me saying he already had the loan approved by the bank. Their excuse was that they did have the loan approved but then the bank retracted. That was just another lie I'm Sure. When I did go to get my trade in truck and paperwork back I was told they could not return my original bill of sale and all the info for my contracts and protection plans for my current truck because they SHREDDED them!!!!! Now I have to run around to the bank and old dealership to try and replace it all just so I can put the registration back on my original truck. They did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation and were just fine with me leaving as an unhappy customer. To top it all off when I got back in my original truck it was out of gas. My son will be buying a new Dodge Charger in June and my wife will be buying a new jeep wrangler in Sept and not only will they not be going to this place or using go auto but I will try and deter anyone I come in contact with from using them as well. Very very shady sales practices. Stay away stay very far way. This was just week of headaches, lies and manipulation and by far the Worst sales experience I have ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dario, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Randy Van Kommer
3-31-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful Experience"

We had been dealing with a salesperson from Southtown Chrysler for roughly 2 weeks through email and phone calls. I had decided through much research online, a Cherokee trail hawk was what we were wanting. An appointment for a test drive was arranged and when we showed up for appointment the salesperson basically walked us 1/2 way to the vehicle and said there it is, gave us the key and said take it for a drive. I opened the door to find a completely filthy interior and the fuel light on. After further let downs from the sales person we packed up and drove to Derrick Dodge. From the moment we walked into the dealership we were treated like gold. Moe Badr listened to what we were looking for and found us exactly that. We worked out a fair price and ended up driving the vehicle home that afternoon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ethan saying Hi
10-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All in One shop!"

Traded our journey to a new jeep cherokee. The staff was amazing. They conduct business in a professional manner and at the same time very friendly. Very knowledgable in what they do. They offer packages that are really cost effective and to your advantage unlike the last dealer I had with. The GoAuto package was also amazing. Also got their home and auto insurance bundled up and I saved $60 more a month!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody, Nick, Jordan and Erin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ram303
9-25-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a good experience"

Sales people (including sales manager) tried to hide information about invoice and over charges. Service department did fix minor issue in three visits which should have been fixed in first visit. They do not provide attention once vehicle is sold.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager, sales person, service Technician

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rockonjar
9-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A bunch of dumbies..."

So...I seen a slightly used dodge truck they had for sale on there website for a good price and decided to call a salesman about it to set up a test drive. Showed up, test drive truck, liked truck and price. Let me mention, the price was a good price, not the absolute best, but good for the truck. When I arrived back at the dealership from my test drive the salesman of course gets to me fast and sits me down to do paperwork and such. When I looked at the paper work I was in SHOCK to find that somehow in the 30 minutes I was gone the price of the truck went up 9 grand!!! Yes I said 9000$ xxx is this I gasped! Oh the salesman replies, when we were crunching numbers we realized that the price the internet department put on the website was the wrong price. Wrong price I asked? It was only slightly lower than other trucks, not 9000 xxxxxxx dollars lower!! Needless to say I felt they were trying to take me for a ride and xxxxxxx left. Funny part is they still tried to sell me the truck for quite some time after that, but would not budge on price. Probably a mandatory fort mcmurray sales tax or something?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

joe blow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dougcherylhall
8-14-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to shop, amazing Sales and Finance team. "

We have shopped with this dealership twice. We would highly recommend them. Ask for Alex Bell in Sales and tell him Doug & Cheryl Hall sent you. We were treated very well there, we were in and out of there in a few hours, then left the next day with our fully loaded 2015 Dodge Journey. We love it very much and are extremely proud of it and happy with the team at Dodge. If you want to be treated with respect, kindness, understanding and treated like royalty then this is the place for you.....Kevin in Finance was amazing, Neil was so much fun to chat with and keep us company while we waited, he is just in training right now but we can tell he is going to do very well there. Thank you team at Southtown Chrysler for all you have done for us....with our first purchase a year ago and now this new purchase....congratulations on your amazing team work and awesome staff members.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Bell, Kevin, Clint, Nick and Neil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose
6-28-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thumbs up for Brian & Dario"

My sister ( Rowena) bought a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sports with me today which i recommended Southtown to her, Brian and Dario are very kind, patience and helpful with us. They gave the best deal to my sister they ensuring the customer satisfaction just than making a sale, overall it was a good experience with them. We're just disappointed and frustrated with the finance officer, he is rude and no customer service at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian and Dario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DarrellG
6-08-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor after-sales service. "

I'll be generous and give this place 2 stars, mostly because buying the car was good, but the after-sale service was horrendous. Like most shoddy dealers, once they have your money, they just don't care. With that, I don't care to spend a penny further with them. My experience began with finding the right vehicle at the right price, a 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Upon inquiring about the vehicle, I got no less than a half dozen emails, including phone calls. I mean, wow, they did so well reaching out. I took the test drive, asked questions, but one in particular was if the vehicle featured navigation. It would've been nice to have, but I was told no, it doesn't. Fair enough. Back at the dealership, we worked out a deal, and a day later, I drove my vehicle off the lot. It was sometime later that I found out that yes, I could have navigation added, for a price of about $700. I was surprised, since I was told no, and wasn't aware it could be added on. Had the dealer informed me of that, I would've worked it into the price, for considerably less than the after sale price. I decided I would phone around and found dealer that was interested in my business and offered $520 for the activation code as a DIY option. I was also informed that my vehicle had recalls that go back to before I purchased it. I was also informed that the recalls should've been informed before the vehicle left the lot. I contacted Southtown about my findings and basically got the run-around on everything, right down to a HIGHER price of about $800 to INSTALL navigation. Let's go back - to install navigation is nothing more than an activation code, so what was I getting hosed on? Oh, by the way, that figure that Southtown quoted was their dealer cost, which is a load of BS. I expressed my disappointment in Southtown and asked them to make things right, even gave them 7 days. Nothing. Not a peep. Keep in mind, this is the same dealership that called and emailed non-stop until I drove off the lot. After that...crickets. Their after-sale service sucks, their salesperson barely understood the vehicle (she didn't even know how to open the gas cap), and when I think about it, the whole experience was a massive turn off. I love my Jeep, I'm only sorry I spent my money at Southtown. Last time I do that, or for any GO AUTO property for that matter. Lastly, the competing dealership that sold me the activation code for $520, has won my business. I'll do all of my maintenance there, not to mention a future vehicle purchase. You blew it, Southtown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Henna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
memichelle
5-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Consistently underdelivers "

I thought because this was a part of 'Go Auto', the experience would be wonderful. After all, I had an amazing experience with Southtown Hyundai. Boy, I was wrong. The sales person was decent but did not really do a good job in describing all the features (or lack thereof) of my new car. Too bad for them because they could have easily unsold me. The service, however, has been nothing but awful. You can stand at their service desk for 20 minutes and not one of the employees will look up and greet you even to ask you to wait. They refused to allow me to book an oil change so I had to come on a first served basis. Couldn't wait the 2 hours it would take them to get to me and they refused to provide me with shuttle service. I explained that I took time off work and planned my day because the lady on the phone indicated I could leave my vehicle and get shuttle service. They didn't care. The clerks are rude and the whole experience turned me off. I will now do all the servicing for my new vehicle at another venue. When we buy a truck next year, it won't be here!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

They didn't give names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frustrated780
2-02-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"DON'T come here for service"

The first tenet of customer service is that you keep your customer apprised of the situation. No call, no follow up nothing. I had to call and get the update on my 2013 Dodge Journey vehicle what had been booked in for MINOR warranty repairs on a Friday. When I had to call them at 3:00p.m. they told me that my car was not safe to drive and would not be available until likely next Wednesday. The reason - no parts available, no loaner available, so I was left to scramble for a rental car. The only saving grace was their shuttle driver who went out of the way to pick me up and take me home at least. This will be the last time these clowns get my business. Even previous attempts to get a "quick lube" oil change on a Saturday morning was a frustrating 2 hour wait in a 4 car line up. My 16 year old son could have changed the oil on all those vehicles in half the time. Tsk Tsk Southtown Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?