About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.4

301 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7
Call (780) 410-2450

301 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2017

"Great service"

- Cathy

After visiting other dealers in the area on a very hot day, my friend and I stopped at Sherwood Park Hyundaii.. we were greeted immediately by Krystal and shown into the showroom out of the blazing sun, where we were offered a cold glass of water. Much appreciated!. Then the details of what I was looking for were recorded and before long a couple of vehicles matching my description were shown to me. I was so impressed with the service that I received, I ended up purchasing the vehicle that same day. When the final inspection revealed that there was some damage to an undercarriage, the parts department agreed to provide the part at no cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Robb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Krystal Hampel, Doug Trieu
July 06, 2017

"Great team!!"

- William

I had brought in my Santa Fe for a noise in the rear around corners and it was getting loader by the day. I wasn’t sure if I even had warranty left but a quick talk to Rosemary and was booked in and on my way to the dealer (with some reservations) but Glen booked me in and was told we can look at it right away but there may be a charge if not covered (here we go $$$) under warranty . The service manager and parts manager were in the drive through looking at the parts accessory wall and walked over and wanted to know if they could help me. I guess my tone of voice was noticeable at this point. Dave the service manager wanted to go for a road test to confirm the noise and put my worries about the dealership at ease. He explained that he would help me out due to the fact of being a great customer for many years . He said that the phone call to Hyundai is free to check for me!! After 2 days I received and call from Dave letting me know that they were going to cover the repair on my rear differential coupler under warranty. Which sounded very expensive to get covered. I once again was booked in for a visit to Sherwood Park Hyundai for the very next day . They had me in and out in less than 2 hrs!! So thankful for the staff at Hyundai. I will be back for a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rosemarie Ortman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glen Roscoe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 06, 2017

"Superb Service Department"

- Santa Fe lady 1217

I am from out of town and didn't want to sit all day in the dealership while my vehicle was in service. When I phoned to book Rosemarie told me they didn't have any loaner card available but she would keep one for me if when one came in. Indeed there was one waiting for me when I arrived for my large service. Upon arrival I was greeted by Crystal and from that minute on my experience was amazing. Crystal kept me up to date via phone about my car & was always so cheerful and happy. When we ran into a minor bump the manager Dave stepped in and made everything better. I can not express enough how great everyone at this dealership was to us. I will return here for everything I need & I recommend everyone else to come hear as well. Honesty, professionalism & fair price GO TO SHERWOOD PARK HYUNDAI for all your service needs if you want to be treated right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Crystal Holt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rosemarie Ortman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2017

"Shaun the Bomb"

- Alex(andra)

Shaun is an incredible salesman who listens to you and goes above and beyond. He set me up with my first "fancy" car, he got all the details I wanted into one car that is absolutely perfect for me. I bought over a year ago and honestly planning to go back to him to upgrade my car within the next year. If it weren't for him, I'd be stuck in a 2004 PT Cruiser (yuck). Thanks Shaun!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Zarney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2017

"Customer relations"

- Gilles

They continue to play games. Promising to get me my undercoat that they owe me. Never heard back from them. The reason I am not getting it is they wanted me to drop my first review from a while back then I could get my undercoat. Nothing like salt in the wound. Another reason is they know I am now living across Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2017

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

- Hailey N.

It saddens me to have to write this review. I needed a new bumper and fan system due to manufacturer defects and brought my new car in July 22, 2016 less than a month after purchasing it. To make a long story short, I never received the parts* that I had been told on numerous occasions were on their way. In the middle of October, I brought the car in for the scheduled appointment for these two fixes, and ended up having to leave my car there for a week because the parts weren't in and / or ready. (Despite being told everything was there and my car could be picked up in 8 hours) When I picked my car up, there was a 170+ km discrepancy between the service paperwork and my odometer, damage to my windshield, and a further wait on the fan parts which had not yet arrived. Up until I had dropped my car off, I was extremely patient, however, after being told so many conflicting stories for 3 months, the unexpected week wait to have a bumper put on, and the kms/windshield issues, I had reached my limit. I approached the general manager, Brian Hickey, with questions as to whether something had happened with my car while it was in, hoping to explain the wait and other yet unanswered issues. I also asked for clarification regarding the misinformation I had consistently been receiving the past 3 months. (My new car only 4 months old.) The responses were sarcastic, rude, and defensive with no attempt to address my inquiries. I have received no answer as to why there is damage to my windshield or why car was driven an undocumented 170 kms. (The first response from management said the kms were due to a "transmission change" that until that point I had heard nothing about. There was no transmission change done to my car.) I never received any satisfaction, no fix, or even an apology for this months long ordeal. Thankfully, another Hyundai dealership was able to fix all of the defects and problems in under 20 minutes. (Seriously!) Kicking myself for not switching dealerships sooner. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hickey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 06, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hi Hailey I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. I have looked into the situation with service and the General Manager Brian. We do apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is clear that we dropped the ball with you. Is there anything we can do to earn your business back? Or anything we can do to rectify the situation with you?

June 01, 2017

"Sales person Krystal,"

- Happy Hyundai owner

I went in knowing what I wanted how much I wanted to spend and what I wanted for a trade in. Krystal , the sales lady that looked after me was super friendly, listened to what I wanted and was not pushing in trying to change my mind. She was so efficient and within 3 hours I picked out the car, took for a test drive, did paper work, got what I wanted for my old car went to bank got draft pd for car, and drove it home. I would highly recommend Krystal at Sherwood Park, Hyundai. I have referred 2 people to her since buying my car on sat. May 27 2017.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Hampel
May 18, 2017

"will not return"

- R. Kowal

Every time I Leave the service department, I leave unhappy. the last straw was bring my car in for service 2 and dealing with the Service manager - when asking for more detail about what my 205$ was paying for (from the write up time to the time my payment was processed was 40 min for everything needed for a service #2 I didnt know how everything could be completed in sucha time period), which the tech story did not have details on besides dropping the oil, he rolled his eyes and gave me nothing but attitude, - I felt as though just because I was a woman he was trying to pull a fast one and get out early for the day as I came back and he was already shutting down everything. I am only giving one star because he did refund me for the service, when I said i feel i should only be paying for the oil change as that is all that is stated on the story. He told me i did not need a tire rotation - no where stated my tires were ever removed (and I needed to re-toque) and fluids topped up - nothing billed out and my washer fluid was 3/4 full, I felt as this was lies. I had to return to have special ordered parts installed on my car in which the same work order was used from the oil change (Dave told me they dont have time to do it the first time and it takes all day, which ended up being 2 hours) as i was leaving i read the invoice over and the story was now change to "Customer didnt feel the value in paying for service #2. removed all parts form the repair order" again so much attitude. I have never been treated with so much UNPROFESSIONALISM and will take my future servicing to another dealer - my vehicle has only 12,000km

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Brooks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I apologize for your experience and am glad to hear we refunded your monies in full. Should there be anything I can do to address the issue please feel free to contact me directly at 780 410 2450. I would be more then willing to extend a complimentary oil change at the next needed interval for you, perhaps it will give us an opportunity to display the true customer service we strive for and perhaps a better experience for you. Sherwood Park Hyundai won the Presidents award from Hyundai in 2016 given to only 3 stores nation wide based upon customer service, so having said that we take customer service very seriously. Again I apologize for your lack luster experience and hope you take me up on my offer for your next oil change, so we can show you the customer service level that we intended to. Thanks again ~Brian Hickey Dealer Principal Sherwood Park Hyundai.

May 08, 2017

"Excellent no pressure salesmen"

- Mark

Shelly was awesome! No pressure at all. I didnt feel like she was trying to sell me on anything, just wanted to make me happy! Highly recommend! Doug was a beast and made me a great deal. Never once felt pressure to buy "extras" or be sold anything. Awesome team I am VERY satisfied with both of them. Got a great car at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug Trieu
May 18, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thank for taking the time to write a review, it is always nice to hear back from our customers on their experience! Great to hear you got a amazing deal and was serviced in a manner you expected. Thanks again ~Brian

May 04, 2017

"professional courtesy"

- Joseph

I wasn't planning on buying a car that day but fell in love with the car I test drove. Shelly Dixon spent time going over details and listening to my concerns. Shelly is kind and has a good sense of humour. All the staff were friendly and professional and everything was followed through promptly. I'm happy with my purchase of a ell designed car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kendall McCafferty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thank for your time to write the review! Shelly is one of our best sales people here and takes her customer service very seriously! Thanks again and enjoy the new car ~Brian

1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results