About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pointe West Honda

10220-184th Street , Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0B9
Sales: (780) 483-4024

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
3.8

67 Lifetime Reviews

Pointe West Honda
10220-184th Street ,
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0B9
Pointe West Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Wheaton Honda

178 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Alberta Honda

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
67 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
michaelyu
8-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go find Adam Rumball is right"

The dealer, Adam Rumball, is helpful, kind, warmth. He did his best to help me. Patient is the greatest to me. He always keeps smiling. He speaks clear English. Overall, he is an excellent dealer and I would totally recommend him to all of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Rumball

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Connie N Pistawka
7-31-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Salesman"

Adam Rumball did an excellent job of telling me the features of the HR-V. I will recommend that friends and family visit Adam to find a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Rumball

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CONSTANCE .T.
7-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finally an honest dealership. : )"

I have bought vehicles from Ford and Dodge and even almost bought from the Honda dealership on 127 Ave in edmonton. However I have been scammed by them all. I use to work in finance so I know how this process works and Isaac our sales guy was the best!!! He was never pushy always patient and truly just wanted to know what we wanted and what would make us happy and comfortable. We had the most informative, kind, genuine outstanding guy to deal with. The sales manager was great he was understanding and patient with us as well. Never once did we ever feel uncomfortable or like we were going to buy something and regret it later and why?????? Well... because we were given the correct information to all our questions and not just fake answers to get us to make a purchase. I have had my 2016 Honda civic for about 6 months now and never will I ever buy anything but a Honda ever again. I am a customer for life!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ISAAC YIP

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BiVo
7-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would recommend this dealer anytime. "

We had a great experience with this dealership. Our salesmen, Isaac was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the cars and everything around the whole process to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Isaac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
josh.mac
7-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sold damaged vehicle"

I had recently purchased a new vehicle from this location. After a couple months it had to be taken to a dent shop as it had some hail damage and was shown by them that there was preexisting damage that the dealership tried to cover up. At no time did they disclose this to us and after being shown it, now it is easily noticeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Cadorna, Jonathan Armstrong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diana
7-17-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Bought a new 2016 CRV Touring and ended up spending a little more than I originally wanted to - very happy with the vehicle though. Curtis was very helpful, even after hours. He took care of all the booking details and arranged a loaner vehicle while the accessories were being installed. Thanks Curtis!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Poirier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Halz
7-17-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people and service"

The people made the buying experience extremely pleasant. Very helpful and no pressure sales. Actually, enjoyed the entire purchasing experience very much. Would recommend this dealership to all who are interested in purchasing a Honda. The salesman, Curtis, was a pleasure to work with

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Poirier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chad
6-15-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"sales no good warrant worse"

bought 2012 civic brand new. Tried to renegotiate after deal was done. (not good) You will find out that the service is lacking. I was in the shop so many times I said I would never buy a Honda again. After thinking about I do like the car but please ....please ... buy from any other dealership. remember you have been warned p s The life time oil change is B S. I pay for mine now(.you get the picture)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

new and service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sasa Dijanovic
4-24-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience! Impressed!"

If you're looking for a new car you MUST see Curtis at Pointe West Honda! Before I got my 2016 CR-V, I went to VW, Kia, Mazda and Wheaton Honda, but this guy has changed my whole perspective toward car salesmen. Aside from obvious knowledge about the brand and every model, Curtis was COMPLETELY transparent with me as to what I am getting and what the cost is. I asked to compare the price of the same model from a different dealership that I've seen on Autotrader and I got a better deal in the end. Couldn't be happier. He's got everything sorted in separate binders, and colour coded. It was truly amazing to work with somebody so organized because I felt like all the information was always in front of me and that has definitely earned my trust. Go with Pointe West Honda! Go with Curtis! You WON'T regret it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Poirier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Looking out
2-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"3 cars bought at this location "

My first vehicle I ever purchased was a 2010 Honda Civic. I received a great deal and got FREE lifetime oil changes!! I was so happy I told my friend to buy his car there. He got the same deal! Then on my second oil change free turned into around $120! They explained that they have to visually inspect the vehicle to cover the warranty. If you do not have records indicating it has been inspected every second oil change then the warranty is void. Since it's a new car, there has never been any issue with their inspection. Seems pointless honestly and great free deal and thanks for the heads up on this warranty bs. Now they raised the price to $170. The same oil change is offered for $50. Since I'm charged every second oil change $170 then the inspection must cost $70 and each change $50. That's not free and I feel scammed. My friend who bought a car there after me, refused to go back for more oil changes after the first free change. Honda this is bad bussiness. Be clear and don't use the word free. If it were to be actually free then allow the buyer to opt out of this inspection and just get free changes. Let me have the choice to have it inspected elsewhere!!! That is called a SCAM!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.