About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pathway Hyundai

1375 Youville Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 4R1
Sales: (613) 837-4222
Service: (613) 837-4222
Parts: (613) 837-4222

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.6

274 Lifetime Reviews

Pathway Hyundai
1375 Youville Dr,
Ottawa, Ontario K1C 4R1
Pathway Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bank Street Hyundai

1231 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
274 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LARABIE
5-10-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"New car.. won't cover diagnosis"

I have a new veloster turbo and check engine light is constantly on and off.. visited the dealer one day and the service manager advised me that pretty much everything was covered under warranty. 3 weeks after i brought my car to this dealer for warranty service (60000km) the service manager advised me that only 80% might not be covered under warranty and wanted to charge me a diagnosis fee before even checking the car. He assumed right away that it might cost me.. new car and if gas cap was the problem i might get charged the diagnosis fee.. Watch out what your sale person tells you because they lie to get you to purchase a new car.. I would not recommend this dealer because my other car (ford) doesn't give you any issues and they will cover their 100$ diagnosis fee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
orleansresident
4-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible customer service - needs an management review by hy"

Wow! Horrible customer service. Used to service my car here for years. I have been trying to book my regular spring maintenance for weeks and am giving up. The service department was always busy which automatically sends a customer to leave a voice mail. I did three times without them ever calling me back over a period of three weeks! I called tonight and was met by a totally incompetent person at the switchboard. She told me service was just too busy to take my call and said I had to leave them a voice mail. I just started to tell her that I had done that without anyone ever calling me back. She cut me off mid sentence, told me they were just too busy and hung up. This is crazy! Taking my business elsewhere! Buyers beware if you buy a hyundai and get it serviced with patheway hyundai orleans. They don't seem to know the first thing about keeping clients!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rhonda and sassy switchboard at 5pm April 18th

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John Peel
4-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Owner is beyond RUDE.. "

Thanks to the beyond RUDE Owner. he told me to F@%K OFF and if I didn't like service I can go somewhere else. and the crap quality of my Elantra.. full brakes and calipers at 38,000 km.. my fault for not washing them.. Did I forget the Bounce in the dryer lol Now talk about a huge gas pig.. I sooner take the bus than ever own a Hyundai I call Hyundai and their attitude was.. toooooo bad.. soooooooo sad..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lucia243
12-20-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pathway Hyundai? No, thanks"

I have a 2014 Elantra GLS that I bought brand new last year and I grew to like the car so much that as soon as I realized that my beloved model would be replaced in 2017 I started to think about getting a 2015 or 2016 Limited and as soon as I made my decision I went to the dealership that, in my opinion, was the most professional of them all. Pathway Hyundai in Ottawa. I went there on Tuesday November 24, 2015 and was looked after a Jason Kashin, I explained what I wanted and made clear that I wanted either a 2015 or 2016 Elantra Limited, they were out of 2015’s so my only choice then would be the 2016 which was ok, I had initially said that I was looking for a silver one but, after seeing a titanium gray in their lot fell in love with it and made clear that was the color I wanted. I was offered a deal of 10500 plus my trade-in 2014 GLS. I didn’t accept the offer on the spot as I wanted to make sure I spoke with my insurance company for a quote and I also wanted to check out a couple of other dealerships. I sent Jason an email with pictures offering to include my after-market summer rims in the hope to get an even better deal and he politely declined which was ok. In his email he said that: “I had a closer look at the deal that Keith (my sales manager) was offering and it was at dead cost in all aspects. The trade, the new car etc.” I then replied: “Just to clarify and reconfirm, your deal is my car plus $10 500, no other fees, taxes, nothing. I get a brand new 2016 Titanium Gray Limited Elantra, not a demo. I can put my summer tires in the factory rims and keep my winter tires and get summer tires in the new car. Please confirm, we may have a deal by Monday” (November 30) To my surprise his reply was: “I'm waiting to speak with my Sales manager and will get back to you!” Which I found odd since as per his previous email the offer was firm as stated above. Then I got this email: “Hope you are having a great Friday afternoon so far. I have some slightly bad news... We were using the Black Friday incentive when we met the other morning. The program was only on selected models which Hyundai Canada assigned. We had the one silver Elantra and we had one polished metal Elantra. Both have now been sold. If one of those colours was still of interest unfortunately the price has to be adjusted to a difference of $12,500 taxes included.” After this all I can say is WOW! No previous mention that the deal presented on the 24th was a Black Friday incentive, no mention of the colors available…to top it all off that email stating that the deal was “at dead cost” etc. and then raise the bar to the tune of 2 grand is awfully disgusting. Needless to say, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED and even hurt, I know Hyundai is in the business for the money but I also know there are fair and unfair ways to treat a customer. In my code, when an offer is presented and when it was restated that it was firm then the offer has to be firm, saying later on that it was a Black Friday incentive (still on Black Friday by the way) is not only unprofessional, it is deceitful and disrespectful. I know from experience that car salesmen often use dishonest ways to sell cars but this is more than blatant dishonesty. I sent an email to the President of Pathway Hyundai which went ignored. I sent a message to Hyundai Canada via their Faceebook page, they apologized profusely and then someone called me, they asked if I wanted them to get someone from Pathway call me and I said I did. Nobody ever called. Pathway? NEVER AGAIN

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason Kashin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
CARGUY613
9-14-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE, RIP OFF"

I have tried dealing with this dealership for years. When emailing them, they never respond. When they advertise a used vehicle online they never delete it when it is sold leading people to think it is still for sale. When trying to negotiate they do not! They simply move numbers around. They also give you NOTHING for your trade. If you want a deal, go elsewhere. It is better to buy in Quebec or Toronto vs Ottawa as the Ottawa market is not competitive at all. It is worth the drive to save thousands outside of Ottawa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Melm
8-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing salesman, horrible management"

We went in and dealt it with Dylan, he was super knowledgeable on the vehicle we were considering, extremely friendly and easy going, great salesman. We met with manager Paul Gordon that night as well who was amazing. AFter we crunched numbers, we realized we couldn't pay the type of vehicle we wanted so I emailed Dylan. He showed our email with manager Keith and Keith wanted us to come in, meet us and he would make it work for us. Once we got there, Keith looked at the email and told us he couldn't help us or match the deal we got from another dealer. We wasted over 2 hours coming in even though we were up front about what we wanted. If he would have taken the time to look at our email properly and not just tried to get us in and make a deal, we could have avoided all that. It's too bad because Dylan and Paul were the nicest guys out of all 3 other dealers we dealt with. They acknowledged me, as a woman, whereas every other dealer spoke to my husband, who wasn't the one making the decisions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dylan, Paul, Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
y0u3uck!
7-21-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"High Pressure with no results"

I went in and dealt with Ziad. He didn't know the full feature list. Started off with a standard 4-square sales process. Repeatedly asked the same questions and repeatedly asked if i wanted to "Buy the car today." They did not have the car in stock and needed to perform a locate. They have been unable to locate the car i want and have found something similar in a different colour. I said no and now they are threatening to keep my deposit when they clearly indicated they would return it if they couldn't locate the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ziad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
carserviceperson11
4-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service in terms of timing"

Twice I have brought my vehicle here for service, and twice have I been met with terrible time management skills. Both times I have brought my car in at 7 in the morning, only to wait to late into the hours of the night to get my vehicle back, all because ''you would pick it up after work, so we put it further down on our priority list.'' On top of that, it takes about 20 minutes just to drop your vehicle off on a good day. Terrible, atrocious, sub-par, disappointing... I think you get the picture.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Laitinen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
derflieger
2-03-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

We were shopping for a replacement for our 06 Mazda3, which we'd bought from Performance Mazda. We test drove the new 3...disappointing...nice styling but the nose is way too long and the rear visibility (rear window, mirrors) was awful; mileage is not that great. We also looked at the Nissan Versa - noisy, buzzy, and the steering is very stiff on centre (ie changing lanes is an effort). So we thought we'd look at Hyundai. The Accent is the same level as the 3, but we looked at the Elantra GT... Wow... The basic equipment (GL level for the auto transmission) is very well fitted - heated front and back seats, blue tooth, USB/ipod/CD etc.. Nice styling, good performance/styling/mileage. We dealt with Michael Li Wing. What a great experience! He's very nice, fluent in English/French, and he knows his product! I'm a car nut, my dad sold cars, so I appreciate when a salesman knows the product - and he certainly did! No feeling like you were being pressured or hussled into buying something. He also arranged a deal for snow tires/wheels, mats etc. I bought better winter wipers, and he had them installed. He was also very cooperative in arranging a convenient time to deliver the car. Great experience across the board! Thanks Michael.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Li Wing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Discovery12
11-03-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't be fooled with their tricky invitation. "

I received a letter from Pathway Hyundai in Orleans, Ontario. The letter stated the following: October Fall Factory Sellout. You and your vehicle have been hand selected!! Register Online and test drive, You will receive a $50.00 gas card! 5% Cash Back to a maximum of $2500.00 Those individuals that have been hand selected and RSVP will be given VIP STATUS for this event and will take priority, a Special gift will be given, as well, you will be entered to win an IPAD mini. Chances of winning will depend upon the number of RSVP responses received. I accepted their invitation and I found that experience very annoying, waste of time and completely misleading. Testing was very good, the two salesmen I dealt with were pleasant and courteous, but when it came to negotiating the price, I was shown a piece of paper that indicated different options of monthly payments with no figures on the price of the car or what they are offering me for my trade in. When I requested the details, I found the basis for the payment I was shown was the MRSP on the car that I am looking to buy with no cash back and what I believe was a very low price for my trade in. The salesman would not give a copy of the offer. In addition, there was no cash back on the price of the new car, no gift was waiting and no gas card was given. This experience has left me quite dissatisfied and disgruntled it was a turn off for a customer who has been buying and recommending the brand for over 10 years. I was completely put off with the experience that not only I will never deal with this dealership, but also never to buy another Hyundai. I suggest to Hyundai Canada to examine the practice of this dealership to insure that they provide customers with full details of what they are buying and at what price and don't send misleading letters that they wouldn't honor.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't want to embarrass the salesmen I dealt wit because I don't believe it is their fault.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results

Need a new car?