About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pathway Hyundai

2.1

279 Lifetime Reviews

1375 Youville Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 4R1 Directions
Sales: (613) 837-4222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of Pathway Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Disgusting"

- M&M

Avoid this place at all costs. They bully you, are manipulative and lie about the condition of their cars. Both the sales guys and managers are awful and don't listen to their customers. They are clearly desperate for sales and do whatever it takes to get it, even if it is ripping their customers off. I would never go here again or recommend them to anyone. Buyer beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy and Devin
November 19, 2016

"Brutal Service"

- Stewart Leckie

Absolutely terrible service from a sales rep Syed and a sales manager that I forget his name but he has salt and pepper hair. They did their absolute best to convince me that hyundai warranty's are only valid if you are purchasing through a Hyundai dealership, as well they did their best to convince me that I should purchase a lower level model from them vs a higher end model for less money from an ADVERTISED price from a dealer just down the road. Very slow and drawn out service, but complete ineptitude for competitive prices in the local area. If they had simply said they could not have beaten or even matched the price from the onset that would have been fine but deciding to waste 3 to 5 hours of my time and then choose to try to trick me into buying a worse car for more money really got me frustrated. Their cars are extremely dirty and often have semi serious damage to them on the lot (ie broke twilight). Signed Very frustrated and purchased somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and Syed
October 26, 2016

"Great service"

- andie

I bought two cars here and I service here and the staff is very friendly and helpful. As a women I felt like they answered all my questions and made buying a car easy. Go see Frank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank gamache
October 19, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- usedcarsubaru

I recently bought a used 2007 Subaru Forester from Pathway. Went in looking for a second vehicle to complement my 2010 Santa Fe and could not be happier with the result. The price I received was fair and the vehicle itself has turned out to be great. Derek and Paul were both very knowledgeable when explaining features relative to the vehicle as well as with the dealerships service practices. Overall it was a pleasure dealing with Pathway Hyundai and I look forward to doing business with them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Paul
September 22, 2016

"worst ever "

- pissword

Very bad manager in sales , ,in 50 years of buying cars ,this is the first time I had to walk away, I should have ran away ! This would have been the second car from pathway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zina Magennis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 10, 2016

"New car.. won't cover diagnosis"

- LARABIE

I have a new veloster turbo and check engine light is constantly on and off.. visited the dealer one day and the service manager advised me that pretty much everything was covered under warranty. 3 weeks after i brought my car to this dealer for warranty service (60000km) the service manager advised me that only 80% might not be covered under warranty and wanted to charge me a diagnosis fee before even checking the car. He assumed right away that it might cost me.. new car and if gas cap was the problem i might get charged the diagnosis fee.. Watch out what your sale person tells you because they lie to get you to purchase a new car.. I would not recommend this dealer because my other car (ford) doesn't give you any issues and they will cover their 100$ diagnosis fee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 18, 2016

"Horrible customer service - needs an management review by hy"

- orleansresident

Wow! Horrible customer service. Used to service my car here for years. I have been trying to book my regular spring maintenance for weeks and am giving up. The service department was always busy which automatically sends a customer to leave a voice mail. I did three times without them ever calling me back over a period of three weeks! I called tonight and was met by a totally incompetent person at the switchboard. She told me service was just too busy to take my call and said I had to leave them a voice mail. I just started to tell her that I had done that without anyone ever calling me back. She cut me off mid sentence, told me they were just too busy and hung up. This is crazy! Taking my business elsewhere! Buyers beware if you buy a hyundai and get it serviced with patheway hyundai orleans. They don't seem to know the first thing about keeping clients!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rhonda and sassy switchboard at 5pm April 18th
April 14, 2016

"The Owner is beyond RUDE.. "

- John Peel

Thanks to the beyond RUDE Owner. he told me to F@%K OFF and if I didn't like service I can go somewhere else. and the crap quality of my Elantra.. full brakes and calipers at 38,000 km.. my fault for not washing them.. Did I forget the Bounce in the dryer lol Now talk about a huge gas pig.. I sooner take the bus than ever own a Hyundai I call Hyundai and their attitude was.. toooooo bad.. soooooooo sad..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zena
December 20, 2015

"Pathway Hyundai? No, thanks"

- lucia243

I have a 2014 Elantra GLS that I bought brand new last year and I grew to like the car so much that as soon as I realized that my beloved model would be replaced in 2017 I started to think about getting a 2015 or 2016 Limited and as soon as I made my decision I went to the dealership that, in my opinion, was the most professional of them all. Pathway Hyundai in Ottawa. I went there on Tuesday November 24, 2015 and was looked after a Jason Kashin, I explained what I wanted and made clear that I wanted either a 2015 or 2016 Elantra Limited, they were out of 2015’s so my only choice then would be the 2016 which was ok, I had initially said that I was looking for a silver one but, after seeing a titanium gray in their lot fell in love with it and made clear that was the color I wanted. I was offered a deal of 10500 plus my trade-in 2014 GLS. I didn’t accept the offer on the spot as I wanted to make sure I spoke with my insurance company for a quote and I also wanted to check out a couple of other dealerships. I sent Jason an email with pictures offering to include my after-market summer rims in the hope to get an even better deal and he politely declined which was ok. In his email he said that: “I had a closer look at the deal that Keith (my sales manager) was offering and it was at dead cost in all aspects. The trade, the new car etc.” I then replied: “Just to clarify and reconfirm, your deal is my car plus $10 500, no other fees, taxes, nothing. I get a brand new 2016 Titanium Gray Limited Elantra, not a demo. I can put my summer tires in the factory rims and keep my winter tires and get summer tires in the new car. Please confirm, we may have a deal by Monday” (November 30) To my surprise his reply was: “I'm waiting to speak with my Sales manager and will get back to you!” Which I found odd since as per his previous email the offer was firm as stated above. Then I got this email: “Hope you are having a great Friday afternoon so far. I have some slightly bad news... We were using the Black Friday incentive when we met the other morning. The program was only on selected models which Hyundai Canada assigned. We had the one silver Elantra and we had one polished metal Elantra. Both have now been sold. If one of those colours was still of interest unfortunately the price has to be adjusted to a difference of $12,500 taxes included.” After this all I can say is WOW! No previous mention that the deal presented on the 24th was a Black Friday incentive, no mention of the colors available…to top it all off that email stating that the deal was “at dead cost” etc. and then raise the bar to the tune of 2 grand is awfully disgusting. Needless to say, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED and even hurt, I know Hyundai is in the business for the money but I also know there are fair and unfair ways to treat a customer. In my code, when an offer is presented and when it was restated that it was firm then the offer has to be firm, saying later on that it was a Black Friday incentive (still on Black Friday by the way) is not only unprofessional, it is deceitful and disrespectful. I know from experience that car salesmen often use dishonest ways to sell cars but this is more than blatant dishonesty. I sent an email to the President of Pathway Hyundai which went ignored. I sent a message to Hyundai Canada via their Faceebook page, they apologized profusely and then someone called me, they asked if I wanted them to get someone from Pathway call me and I said I did. Nobody ever called. Pathway? NEVER AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Kashin
September 14, 2015

"UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE, RIP OFF"

- CARGUY613

I have tried dealing with this dealership for years. When emailing them, they never respond. When they advertise a used vehicle online they never delete it when it is sold leading people to think it is still for sale. When trying to negotiate they do not! They simply move numbers around. They also give you NOTHING for your trade. If you want a deal, go elsewhere. It is better to buy in Quebec or Toronto vs Ottawa as the Ottawa market is not competitive at all. It is worth the drive to save thousands outside of Ottawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results