About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pathway Hyundai

1375 Youville Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 4R1
Sales: (613) 837-4222
Service: (613) 837-4222
Parts: (613) 837-4222

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Good
87% Recommend
4.4

268 Lifetime Reviews

Pathway Hyundai
1375 Youville Dr,
Ottawa, Ontario K1C 4R1
Pathway Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bank Street Hyundai

920 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hyundai on Hunt Club

731 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
268 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
y0u3uck!
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"High Pressure with no results"

I went in and dealt with Ziad. He didn't know the full feature list. Started off with a standard 4-square sales process. Repeatedly asked the same questions and repeatedly asked if i wanted to "Buy the car today." They did not have the car in stock and needed to perform a locate. They have been unable to locate the car i want and have found something similar in a different colour. I said no and now they are threatening to keep my deposit when they clearly indicated they would return it if they couldn't locate the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ziad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carserviceperson11
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service in terms of timing"

Twice I have brought my vehicle here for service, and twice have I been met with terrible time management skills. Both times I have brought my car in at 7 in the morning, only to wait to late into the hours of the night to get my vehicle back, all because ''you would pick it up after work, so we put it further down on our priority list.'' On top of that, it takes about 20 minutes just to drop your vehicle off on a good day. Terrible, atrocious, sub-par, disappointing... I think you get the picture.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Laitinen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
derflieger
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

We were shopping for a replacement for our 06 Mazda3, which we'd bought from Performance Mazda. We test drove the new 3...disappointing...nice styling but the nose is way too long and the rear visibility (rear window, mirrors) was awful; mileage is not that great. We also looked at the Nissan Versa - noisy, buzzy, and the steering is very stiff on centre (ie changing lanes is an effort). So we thought we'd look at Hyundai. The Accent is the same level as the 3, but we looked at the Elantra GT... Wow... The basic equipment (GL level for the auto transmission) is very well fitted - heated front and back seats, blue tooth, USB/ipod/CD etc.. Nice styling, good performance/styling/mileage. We dealt with Michael Li Wing. What a great experience! He's very nice, fluent in English/French, and he knows his product! I'm a car nut, my dad sold cars, so I appreciate when a salesman knows the product - and he certainly did! No feeling like you were being pressured or hussled into buying something. He also arranged a deal for snow tires/wheels, mats etc. I bought better winter wipers, and he had them installed. He was also very cooperative in arranging a convenient time to deliver the car. Great experience across the board! Thanks Michael.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Li Wing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Discovery12
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't be fooled with their tricky invitation. "

I received a letter from Pathway Hyundai in Orleans, Ontario. The letter stated the following: October Fall Factory Sellout. You and your vehicle have been hand selected!! Register Online and test drive, You will receive a $50.00 gas card! 5% Cash Back to a maximum of $2500.00 Those individuals that have been hand selected and RSVP will be given VIP STATUS for this event and will take priority, a Special gift will be given, as well, you will be entered to win an IPAD mini. Chances of winning will depend upon the number of RSVP responses received. I accepted their invitation and I found that experience very annoying, waste of time and completely misleading. Testing was very good, the two salesmen I dealt with were pleasant and courteous, but when it came to negotiating the price, I was shown a piece of paper that indicated different options of monthly payments with no figures on the price of the car or what they are offering me for my trade in. When I requested the details, I found the basis for the payment I was shown was the MRSP on the car that I am looking to buy with no cash back and what I believe was a very low price for my trade in. The salesman would not give a copy of the offer. In addition, there was no cash back on the price of the new car, no gift was waiting and no gas card was given. This experience has left me quite dissatisfied and disgruntled it was a turn off for a customer who has been buying and recommending the brand for over 10 years. I was completely put off with the experience that not only I will never deal with this dealership, but also never to buy another Hyundai. I suggest to Hyundai Canada to examine the practice of this dealership to insure that they provide customers with full details of what they are buying and at what price and don't send misleading letters that they wouldn't honor.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't want to embarrass the salesmen I dealt wit because I don't believe it is their fault.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Robert Leonardo
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Make this one of your 1st stops when searching for a vehicle"

While I did not purchase a Hyundai, nor a vehicle from this dealer, that was in no way a reflection of the sales staff. I met with Sales And Leasing Consultant, Kamel El-Cheikh and highly recommend him for anyone seeking an auto-mobile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kamel El-Cheikh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nickhammy
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Elantra GT"

Great Service - Was able to purchase a brand new car at a great price. Very personable employees - freindly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and non -pushy and open to negotiations while mainting integrity. Definitely worth a visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Gordan, Zina Magennis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robert.proulx.355
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Sonata's"

This dealership is remarkable! We just received our 2015 Sonata Ltd. yesterday and we are very pleased. Pathway goes one step further to satisfy it's customers. This is our 4th Sonata bought from Pathway, Our first purchase was a new 2006 Sonata GLS, followed by a 2010 Sonata Sport Ltd. Then we bought a 2012 Sonata Hybrid, and now our 4th Sonata a 2015 Ltd. Buying 4 new cars from this dealership, they do things right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Racine, Paul Gordan, Gordon Joyce, Ian Currie, Fernando Sendao, Julian Ferrara, Francois Gamache

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
raven
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"got a great used car"

Came in with a list of wants and found the perfect used car that had everything I needed plus more. Julian was fantastic, he came up with payments ideas that worked perfectly for my budget and he worked hard to make sure I was getting what I needed for what I could afford. He showed me several varying options and went through each one giving me pros and cons so that I make an informed choice. I felt no pressure, no need to come up with excuses. Also, his patience, amazing. I was determined to ask every question under the sun twice, and he answered all with a smile 3 times.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Julian Ferrara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
almp
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tricked into coming in the door - Don't trust their word"

I shopped around for a Hyundai Accent for my mother in law and found her a great price at another dealership with 0.99 percent financing and called Bill to say thank you but no thank you for his help and that we would be taking our business elsewhere as another dealer gave us a better price. Bill then said he would match this price and this was then confirmed with his sales manager Paul. As this dealership is closer to home for us we went with Pathway and set up a meeting to come purchase the car the following day. I left my two young kids at home and took time out of my evening to go with my mother in law to sign the papers only to get jerked around by Bill and his manager Paul. They said they never agreed to 0.99 percent financing and were trying to squeeze another $800 out of my mother in law who is on a fixed income. Needless to say we walked out of the dealership and have an appointment to go to Myers Hyundai to buy her car. Very skeezy way of doing business - and do not trust their word on anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

William Stanfield, Paul Gordan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Alemayn
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

A wonderful experience from start to finish. Did not feel pressured at all. Was given all the information that I needed to make an informed decision. Knowledgeable, friendly and highly professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephane Pare

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory