About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Myers Cadillac Chevrolet

1200 Baseline Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2C 0A6
Sales: (613) 225-2277

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.0

26 Lifetime Reviews

Myers Cadillac Chevrolet
1200 Baseline Road,
Ottawa, Ontario K2C 0A6
Myers Cadillac Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Er2110
3-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sales and service are horrible"

We purchased our vehicle just over a year ago and it has been nothing but headaches since. When purchasing the sales team made a lot of promises,that service says they say that all the time. We paid extra for a full bumper to bumper warranty specifically asked,that means I pull my truck in and you fix it no charge to me. The response was yes.. well according to service dept that doesn't exist. We have had to bring the truck back every couple of months for issues. Service has either done no work because they can't find the problems, lost my keys for 2 days and now the latest after having my vehicle for over 10 hrs state that they need another tool to diagnose could I come back. This dealership in a whole is a joke...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Multiple

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Er2110 responded to this review

March 14, 2016

In response to this review both Marc and Sunny have bent over backwards to right this issues that I have had and attempt to change my view of the servoce departmwnt atvthis dealership.They were both extremely pleasant to deal with.

Richard Dixon
11-28-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second car this yer we have bought from Myers on Baseline"

We dealt with Shawn Fields when we purchased out brand new Camaro SS in the summer, and it was such a pleasant and re-assuring experience, that when we decided the Camaro (despite having Toyo Snow tires) was NOT a Winter car, we went back to speak to Shawn about a pre-owned vehicle that was more suitable for the joys of the Ottawa Winter. As before, he was totally professional, extremely personable and made you feel like you were buying something from someone with something to sell, not pressured into buying it with a 'if you sign now, I'll see if I can give you x discount' type of sales pitch, as is so normal in Used Cars. Shawn is a professional, and the best Car Salesman I have dealt with in my 55 years on the planet. The car he suggested for us was absolutely perfect for our needs, and despite being a 2010 model, had 22,000km on the clock and was like a brand new car. A day today spent detailing before the winter has reassured me that the car in just awesome. Thank you once again Shawn, as always, it has been a pleasure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Fields

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EricNLeclair
3-31-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales service was outstanding"

Jeremy Schock is second to none. I have dealt with many salespeople over many years AND I have never, ever had an experience like this one. Jeremy is a true credit to the profession and of course, to his dealership. The stereotypical car salesmen he is not. He was honest, upfront, no pressure.....and guess what, I bought the car! If you are looking for a positive experience, Jeremy will not disappoint. Eric Leclair Chelsea, Quebec

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Schock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paul7564
2-24-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kyle Fader Kyle has an easy going manner about him..."

Kyle Fader Kyle has an easy going manner about him that put's you at ease and makes the whole process of buying a car much easier. I purchased a vehicle on my first visit and would highly recommend him for your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tsethuram
1-01-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The entire experience was great. John Kennedy worked with..."

The entire experience was great. John Kennedy worked with us to find the automobile that best suited our needs. He did not pressure us into making a quick decision and made himself available to our schedule. Phil Verriere was also very helpful and patient in dealing with the paperwork end of the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Serge Miner, John Kennedy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Liisa88
12-21-2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst dealership I have ever been to. $991 for labour for..."

Worst dealership I have ever been to. $991 for labour for 6 hours of work. Never go to Myers GM! I got screwed over for $1,700 worth of service when I only went in for an oil change!!! I am a 25 year old who drives a Cadillac (I own it) and got treated like I was a complete idiot and didn't know anything about cars, they didn't explain anything that they were doing to my car and explain why. I only got "it's maintenance, you're at 100,000km. I said I didn't have the time today cuz my bf needed my car to go to work and I got "well you're here anyways might as well do it" followed by the mechanics response "well I need to know. You're not giving me much time to do all the work and I have lots of work to do". I DIDNT EVEN WANT TO GET IT DONE TODAY!!! All I wanted was for my oil to be changed and for them to LOOK at my brakes, but instead I got my oil changed, brakes changed, and a whole bunch of other xxxx that I could've gotten for cheaper at the other Cadillac dealership! I will never go back there in my life and that's sad cuz I'm only 25 and the rest of my life to buy cars, but def not from them!! Their staff are so rude and inconsiderate! I will be filing other complaints with GM directly about the service I received today!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sunil Sarwal & some rude mechanic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Hodo_Maka
7-17-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kyle Fader is very friendly and kind. He is very patient..."

Kyle Fader is very friendly and kind. He is very patient with us. He took his time to explain everything about the car, pricing, etc. I've never bought GM cars before but after our great experience with Kyle, we were so satisfied with his service that we bought a car right away and we love the car! I will be sure to tell anyone who is interested in buying a car to see Kyle. Thank you for your great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
waynesollows
5-17-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was in the market for a Cadillac ATS and our family had..."

I was in the market for a Cadillac ATS and our family had purchased two Chevrolet vehicles at this dealer in the past 10 years. Joey was excellent - helpful and knowledgable about the car and didn't push to close the sale immediately. Joey and Shawn worked with me regarding my trade and offered me sales incentives that applied to the vehicle. Prep was done on time and at delivery, the vehicle was ready. Arranging financing was simple with Phil and Khrist who finalized at delivery, was friendly and effiicent. I would recommend this team to anyone looking to purchase a GM product. Blessings, Wayne Sollows Petawawa ON

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Khrist Hussien; Phil Verrierre, Joey Neault, Shawn Fields

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
LyndaKerr2013
4-07-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I recently leased a 2013 Chevy Cruze LT from you because..."

I recently leased a 2013 Chevy Cruze LT from you because of my brother’s recommendation. Being a single woman and looking for a car is a daunting task. My brother called your dealership and worked with Joey Neault in discussing my vehicle requirements and subsequent visit to your location to meet with Joey. I want to say thank you to your dealership and to Joey, for all the assistance I was given during the transaction of my vehicle. I can say that I am greatly satisfied and thrilled with the Cruze I leased from MYERS. I would also like to speak well of the salesmanship of Joey Neault, pre and post leasing, for his great effort in assisting me with the car I wanted. Joey was knowledgeable, personable, engaging and very enthusiastic and the transaction was completed swiftly along with the assistance of Phil Verriere (Business Manager). Again, I want to let you know I greatly appreciate the effort from MYERS, and especially your representative, Joey Neault. Your great customer service is highly appreciated and I look forward to subsequent maintenance visits in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joey Neault

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
teledoc50
4-04-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Decided to keep my Chev Tahoe until the fall of 2013, but..."

Decided to keep my Chev Tahoe until the fall of 2013, but Joey Neault was VERY helpful, knowledgeable and friendly while showing me several vehicles. I will DEFINITELY contact him when I feel I am ready to consider a purchase later. Dr. Patrick Kelly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joey Neault

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?