About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Jackson GM

4.7

46 Lifetime Reviews

480 Hume St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 1W6 Directions
Sales: (705) 445-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Mike Jackson GM

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"2017 GMC Canyon Denali"

- Happy Camper

Purchased new 2017 GMC Canyon Denali from Allan Bell at Mike Jackson Motors. Pleasure to do business with. Fair value for my trade and overall great experience from start to finish. No high pressure sales tactics. From the handling of the paperwork to the technical debriefing and assistance setting up all the electronics on the vehicle was done in a very timely fashion and was extremely helpful. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Allen, Ryan Jackson, Dustin Fox
July 13, 2017

"Very happy with my purchase"

- Catlajoie

Very happy with my purchase I recently purchased a new vehicle and had excellent service and care I would definitely recommend this dealership for your next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fiske
June 22, 2017

"Are we in the business of selling vehicles or WHAT ?"

- NOT Impressed !

Spoke with a young salesperson, Bradley Allen, to purchase a new 2017 Chevrolet Bolt. Confirmed they had a Bolt on order and ready for delivery early April 2017. Discussed extended warranty and finalized the pricing. Had the deal done but... called numerous times with my VISA number with no reply. Finally, after numerous calls I spoke with another salesperson only to find out they MAY not wish to sell the BOLT. Strange reply when I've spent time finalizing the deal with the other salesperson. I reached out and spoke with Ryan Jackson, Assistant GM... waste of time ! Seems Dad runs the show and the kids cant make any decisions. Bad family dynamics! Car's on the lot but NOT for sale. Interesting sales culture. I wonder why General Motor's allow these poorly run family dealerships to continue representing them? The automotive world is changing.. Google, Uber, its only a matter of time until someone challenges the status quo and these family run dealerships close down similar to Eaton's, Sears and the list goes on....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradley Allen, Ryan Jackson
May 24, 2017

"satisfied customer again"

- Beckden

I Have purchased numerous vehicles from Mike Fiske representing Mike Jackson GM. I have been truly pleased with the professionalism and friendly service I have received over the many years. My last purchase, a 2017 Silverado, has been the most awesome of them all. Mike knew exactly what package to order for me to make me happy and he succeeded to the highest level. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Mike Jackson GM because I have always been treated with the utmost respect and truly feel that I am appreciated as a customer. Thanks Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fiske, Dustin Fox
April 16, 2017

"Disrespectful and depressing ordeal."

- Boilermaker

10+ year customer, 2 brand new cars bought and serviced almost exclusively here at Mike Jackson GM. Until a few weeks ago when I found out through a GM customer care process(2 week process) that Mike Jackson GM had no allocation for my special new car order(1of50 Camaro ZL1)(Canada). They held my $2000 deposit for 8 months and lied to me along the way, assuring me with handshake from owners family assist general manager (Ryan Jackson) and salesperson(Brad Allen) that they had secured my vehicle allocation, in which they did not. Finding out this way, having a hard time getting my refund back, and salesperson Brad Allen telling me I can't even get a discount on the next model year leaves me walking away from this dealership. General sales manager(Gren Callan) was useless.. The reason for my loyalty for so long was due to the quality repairs from the mechanics in the shop. All in all...Do not trust a handshake from this dealership. Get everything in writing, and keep a backup plan in place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Allen Ryan Jackson Gren Callan
Jun 02, 2017 -

Mike Jackson GM responded

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience regarding your ZL1 order. As you were made aware at the time of your deposit, the Camaro ZL1 had very limited availability. At the dealership level, we are not told whether or not we will have allotment for these vehicles, only that we are to take deposits, place orders and continuously ask for product. You were first in line (of 5 individuals) and we had done all we could to acquire your car, including submitting an early order with a deposit at your request. We did our best to update you on the progress, as well as offer you your deposit back in January, when we still hadn’t acquired any allocation for a ZL1 model. We were told to hang on to it and keep your spot in line. As soon as we were made aware that we were not receiving any allocation for a 2017 model year ZL1, we informed you of this, and your deposit was refunded the moment you stepped inside our showroom again. We can appreciate that it is a long process with extremely sought after and limited product availability, as you mentioned, there were 50 available across Canada, with approximately 20 in Ontario and 2 in our particular district. We were informed of these details as an explanation as to why we were not receiving allocation for your vehicle. As with any new and extremely limited product, we do our best to secure allocation and fight for product for our customers however we can never guarantee, nor could majority of dealers. As for a discount on a 2018 MY Camaro ZL1, I’m sorry, but we cannot offer this without knowing the price or the availability of the product, as we would not want to be misleading. Again, we apologize for your frustration in this process. I wish that were able to attain a ZL1 for you but I can assure you that it was not the result of a lack of effort on the dealership staff’s behalf.

April 03, 2017

"Quick"

- Danny87

Jeff knew what I wanted and had it ready for me when I showed up. It was quick and easy for me had everything I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
March 17, 2017

"Great friendly service"

- Brianvank2

We visited Mike Jackson Motors to enquire about a new CadillacXT5! Our salesperson. Mike Fiske, was great . Answered my questions without any preeure to buy. We did end up buying the vehicle and took delivery yesterday. Again every one we met or talked to at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this dealership. They did everything they could to make for a satisfied and pleasant client experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fiske
March 15, 2017

"Awesome service and staff. "

- Patricia

Service on my car was awesome, timely and the staff are amazing. I really appreciated having my car washed after the service call as well. A special thank you to Jeff who sold me the car in September for taking time to make sure everything was going okay. This is the only place I would ever get my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Skopelianos & Jeff who sold me the car in September.
March 15, 2017

"Dealership rewiew"

- John Driscoll

Great dealership and sales rep. First time purchasing a vehicle here and would definitely return. Very pleasant sales rep and other staff. Satisfying me as a customer was most important to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marek Zylynski and Dustin Fox
March 11, 2017

"Service with Fred Dello Stritto"

- Deborah A Mobbs

I have been going to Mike Jackson GM for over 8 years with my 2008 Equinox and I am always happy with the service I receive and I trust Fred to advise me on my service requirements. I count on Fred to get the job done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Dello Stritto
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results