About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Sales: (866) 738-6045
Service: (519) 836-2902
Parts: (519) 836-2902

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.6

692 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Hours: Open Now

5055 Whitelaw Road,
Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Wilson’s is a local, family owned and operated business that believes that every customer to walk through our door is to be respected, treated with integrity and served until they are satisfied. Our representatives are fully OMVIC Certified, trained in customer service and always friendly and reachable. We don’t believe that we deserve your business. We believe in earning your respect and truth. We encourage all Ontario used car shoppers to visit our dealership or call us at 866-738-6045 for any details or to arrange a hold on a vehicle and schedule a test drive.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Wilson’s is a local, family owned and operated business that believes that every customer to walk through our door is to be respected, treated with integrity and served until they are satisfied. Our representatives are fully OMVIC Certified, trained in customer service and always friendly and reachable. We don’t believe that we deserve your business. We believe in earning your respect and truth. We encourage all Ontario used car shoppers to visit our dealership or call us at 866-738-6045 for any details or to arrange a hold on a vehicle and schedule a test drive.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free Carfax with All Vehicles
  • Free Oil Change at Delivery
  • Free Airport Pickup Service for Customers
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Free Coffee
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
692 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Subarulovers
9-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great purchase experience "

Our experience at Mark Wilson's couldn't have been better. Jim Gray made our purchase transaction very easy and stress free! He took the time to answer all of our many questions and never made us feel pressured to buy something. The dealership is clean and organized, the lot is well stocked with a wide variety of vehicles and every employee was friendly and helpful. Buying a vehicle isn't something that we want to do again soon,but when we do , we will definitely return to Mark Wilson's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 23, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased your car purchase experience was a such a positive one. We will be available to assist you again in the 'distant' future when you are in need of another vehicle. We look forward to your business.

loana.venter
9-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very professional, courteous and kind people"

Very professional, courteous and kind people, we had financing done, and left for vacation the next day, no pressure sales and if Rod, Daneen or Alexa said ill get it to you by a time, they did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you felt the service you received was without pressure and completed on time.

billm3
9-17-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of 2014 pathfinder"

Very good experience Jim was particularly good to deal with I would ask for him the next time I am in the market fr a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 18, 2016

Thank you for you positive review. Pleased your experience was very good. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Mini Me
9-15-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"#1 in my book!"

I live four hours from Guelph but had such a great experience at Wilson's I will be a repeat customer. I had the pleasure of working with Rod who from the time of initial inquiry answered every question, held my Mini on a Saturday until I could get there to test drive and after purchase arranged for delivery of my car closer to my home town. Rod was helpful, trusting of me, never condescending or pushy - the Perfect salesperson! Thanks so much, Alison H.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 18, 2016

Thank you for making the trip to Mark Wilson's. We are pleased to hear it was worth your while. Enjoy your Mini!!

JI
9-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall great. But...."

Sales lady was great but trying to handle both us and another client which dragged the process longer. Other than that. It was great. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 15, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased your experience at Mark Wilson's was a positive one.

Bur89
9-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

The night before I test drove the car at Wilsons, I had visited another Guelph used car lot and the salesperson treated me like an idiot using the phrase "If I was you I wouldn't even think about it. I'd just buy this car." After that experience it was refreshing to work with Rod, he didn't pressure me at all. I explained that style of vehicle I was looking for and the price range I had and he presented me with several options -- many of which I hadn't considered and found to be more comfortable to drive than the models I was initially looking at. Rod will offer as much or as little help as you, the purchaser, is looking for. Stu in the financing department was great, he walked me through the whole process, provided helpful tips and explained the options very clearly and in a friendly manner. Will definitely pay these guys a visit when I need another vehicle... though hopefully that won't be for a while!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Thank you for your comments, we are glad we could help you find the vehicle for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

eva***
9-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New Mazda"

Had an excellent experience at Wilson's. Staff was most helpful and in particular our sales rep, Ron was friendly and never pushy. He made it easy for me to make this purchase - a beautiful red Mazda. Thank you Eva Facca

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Debbie, Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad you never felt pressured and we were about to help you with this purchase. Enjoy your new Mazda, Zoom, Zoom!!!

simon71
9-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Trade & Purchase"

Jim, Debby & Deneen were fantastic in all aspects of great customer service! Jim went above & beyond to help with my needs and kept me well informed throughout the whole process, a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Very pleased your experience was a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle !!

c1234
9-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very friendly and accomodating"

Ramsey was great at helping me find a car i wanted and working with me to solve little issues (scuffs/ brakes) before i purchased the car. He was always willing to work around my schedule (offering to come in even on his days off). Really went above and beyond. The person who went over warranty options wasnt the best... kind seemed to want to move onto the next person after finding out we wouldnt be financing or buying the warranty option. Picked up the car from Debby who was awesome as well! Overall everyone was super friendly and accomodating. Really enjoying my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 09, 2016

We are very happy we could help you with this car purchase and you are enjoying it now! Glad you found the staff to be helpful and accommodating! Thank you for your review.

Stepharkness
9-07-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!!!"

I just bought my first car at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and I couldn't be more happier. I spent a number of hours with Rick and found the right car for the right price. I also met Jeff who helped me set up all of the required documentation for my first purchase and he made sure I got to pick my car only a couple days later. Thank-you everyone involved for a hassle free and smooth experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

September 09, 2016

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased you found this experience hassle free and smooth.

1
...
1 - 10 of 692 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rod Sider
Rod Sider

Sales Professional

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ramsey Ghandour
Ramsey Ghandour

Salesperson

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miguel Juan
Miguel Juan

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Goldsworthy
Shari Goldsworthy

Finance Specialist

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elizabeth McDonald
Elizabeth McDonald

Business Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Gray
Jim Gray

Salesperson

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Harris
Ron Harris

Salesperson

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Luu
Sarah Luu

Business Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alexa Zaiser
Alexa Zaiser

Pre Approval Department

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2014 Mazda CX-5, $19650
2014 Mazda CX-5

Price$19,650

Odometer Reading 45,000

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander, $23975
2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

Price$23,975

Odometer Reading 30,000

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2013 Cadillac ATS, $20000
2013 Cadillac ATS

Price$20,000

Odometer Reading 59,000

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior Color

Used 2011 Buick LaCrosse, $12000
2011 Buick LaCrosse

Price$12,000

Odometer Reading 83,000

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

2012 Mazda CX-9

Price$19,975

Odometer Reading 96,000

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2014 Ford Escape, $20975
2014 Ford Escape

Price$20,975

Odometer Reading 76,000

Exterior ColorGrey

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2015 Dodge Charger, $22975
2015 Dodge Charger

Price$22,975

Odometer Reading 35,000

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2014 Mazda CX-5, $20000
2014 Mazda CX-5

Price$20,000

Odometer Reading 86,000

Exterior ColorGrey

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.