About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

700 York Rd, Guelph, Ontario N1E 6A5
Sales: (866) 738-6045
Service: (519) 767-5857
Parts: (519) 767-5857

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.7

344 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Hours: Closed

700 York Rd,
Guelph, Ontario N1E 6A5
Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Mark Wilson’s is a family owned and operated local business, in operation since 1961. We stock approximately 500 premium certified vehicles!! Over the years we have learned that customers appreciate a no-hassle, no-pressure, up-front purchase experience. Our dealership is committed to providing superior Used Cars, and all possible documentation on the history of our vehicles, including Carfax or Carproof reports. We are proud to be serving customers from all over Ontario, such as Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville, London, Brantford, Toronto, Hamilton, Burlington, and area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Mark Wilson’s is a family owned and operated local business, in operation since 1961. We stock approximately 500 premium certified vehicles!! Over the years we have learned that customers appreciate a no-hassle, no-pressure, up-front purchase experience. Our dealership is committed to providing superior Used Cars, and all possible documentation on the history of our vehicles, including Carfax or Carproof reports. We are proud to be serving customers from all over Ontario, such as Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville, London, Brantford, Toronto, Hamilton, Burlington, and area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free Carfax with All Vehicles
  • Free Oil Change at Delivery
  • Free Airport Pickup Service for Customers
  • Free Satellite Radio Trial with Car Purchase
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
343 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Adam T
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great team, very professional and competive"

I live an hour away and was not disappointed in my decision to visit and to buy. Ron had the initial car I was looking to test drive ready to go. Ultimately I chose an older model. The team is very professional and I felt well looked after there. It's been a month of ownership and I"m enjoying my decision more everyday. Will definitely look to Wilson's for my next new used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shades of Green
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience."

They lived up to what they committed to do for delivery and they found us a great car loan too. They were patient allowing an extended delivery date.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarah in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mattf23
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a use vehincle"

I had a great experience with Wilson's. They made the process of buying a used vehicle very quick and simple. You can find just about anything you're looking for on their lot and I can only imagine how much better it will be when they move to a bigger space.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
emily062686
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience and everyone was very helpful"

would recommend mark wilsons to everyone.really nice and everything was done fast and easy. cant wait to see their new shop:) easy financing as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Newbie owner
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Impressive Service"

I am not into cars. I have not owned a car before. I went to Mark Wilson's for the financing and I guess I thought "the bigger the better". I wanted a car that was safe, certified and etested. I figured I could trust such a big dealership. My sales associate Conrad was my kind of guy. He was friendly, fun, and not put off by complete lack of knowledge about everything about cars and buying a car. He was sensitive to my needs and budget and didn't try to upsell me. My financing person Sarah was lovely. She was patient with me when I hesitated, changed my mind, and changed the times I could meet. She even came in on her day off to assist me when I was picking up my car. Like the title says, impressive service. - Mary

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarah Luu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jamegash
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A pleasant experience with Doug Pridham and Mark Wilson Cars"

I bought a Honda Pilot a few weeks ago and was very happy with the service. Doug Pridham was very professional and his suggestion that I could let my mechanic take a look at the car put me at ease and gave me the utmost confidence. Doug was very calm and not overly aggressive trying desperately to make a sale. I got the sense that he was a really genuine. I was also pleased about the 30-day after sale service offered by Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, although I don't know what the industry standard is.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarah Luu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bwarrener
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE WITH RON H!"

I got my previous vehicles at Mark Wilson with the expert advise of Ron! He provided me with clear explanations and I totally recommend him to everyone who's planning to get a vehicle. He did such a great job! Nancy C.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chrisbarlow
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy - recommended"

I just bought a used car through Wilson's and it was a pretty good experience. I like their easy way with customers and the relaxed way they would let me try different cars. When I said I'd have to come back later with my wife they said "just take the car home and take as long as you like". Good on them, that was pretty cool. Wilson's selection of cars was excellent. They have lots of cars that we could see ourselves buying, at a range of prices. Didn't see any problem cars or clunkers. Of course I liked their no haggle pricing policy. I researched a couple of their cars and found that the pricing was very competitive. So the purchase was easy and I felt I had a great bargain. Overall the experience was great and we will definitely go back to Wilson's another time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RandyYundt
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

Sunny and Jamie are great and with all the different types of cars and SUVs . The finance department is the downfall; disorganized and frustrating. It made the experience of purchasing a vehicle at Wilsons harder, longer and more complicated than it should have been. If had not been for Jamie and Sunny we would have purchased elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jamie McNeil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jessie
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THANK YOU!!!"

I am a young female professional who can not live without a vehicle. But thanks to Mike Fonseca I was able to find my dream car! Thanks to Shari for helping me with my financing. Last but not least Ron for tje finalizing of the pick up. Not to mention how fast they were able to get my car to me! Thank you again for the amazing friendly service at Mark Wilson's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shari Goldsworthy
Shari Goldsworthy

Finance Person

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marko Velkovski
Marko Velkovski

Sales

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Harris
Ron Harris

Salesperson

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Conrad Wheildon
Conrad Wheildon

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Sider
Rod Sider

Sales

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Gray
Jim Gray

Salesperson

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sohail Khan
Sohail Khan

Salesperson / Wholesale Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mellissa Verrette
Mellissa Verrette

Finance Person

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miguel Juan
Miguel Juan

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory