About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

700 York Rd, Guelph, Ontario N1E 6A5
Sales: (866) 738-6045
Service: (519) 767-5857
Parts: (519) 767-5857

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.6

287 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Hours: Closed

700 York Rd,
Guelph, Ontario N1E 6A5
Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Mark Wilson’s is a family owned and operated local business, in operation since 1961. We stock approximately 500 premium certified vehicles!! Over the years we have learned that customers appreciate a no-hassle, no-pressure, up-front purchase experience. Our dealership is committed to providing superior Used Cars, and all possible documentation on the history of our vehicles, including Carfax or Carproof reports. We are proud to be serving customers from all over Ontario, such as Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville, London, Brantford, Toronto, Hamilton, Burlington, and area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Mark Wilson’s is a family owned and operated local business, in operation since 1961. We stock approximately 500 premium certified vehicles!! Over the years we have learned that customers appreciate a no-hassle, no-pressure, up-front purchase experience. Our dealership is committed to providing superior Used Cars, and all possible documentation on the history of our vehicles, including Carfax or Carproof reports. We are proud to be serving customers from all over Ontario, such as Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville, London, Brantford, Toronto, Hamilton, Burlington, and area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free Carfax with All Vehicles
  • Free Oil Change at Delivery
  • Free Airport Pickup Service for Customers
  • Free Satellite Radio Trial with Car Purchase
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
287 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tracy
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesman ship "

Not all things were done, to my car it wasn't detailed inside when I was told it would be.. Not all marks were removed but all things aside. my experience with the finance lady (Shari) was remarkable she went above and beyond to get me my car and I would deal with her again!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaydog91
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience!"

The service was very courteous and helpful, the cars were in excellent shape and it took no time at all to find the perfect car! The salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable and made me feel confident in my choice. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tiancake
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a Toyota Corolla 2013"

The people at Wilson's made car shopping so easy! I was really dreading having to get a car but they took care of everything for me. They found me exactly what I asked for at a great price and set it all up so I could just drive away from the lot after purchasing it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
McFadden's
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found the right vehicle at Wilson's"

We had a couple emails with Marko when we were alerted to the arrival of a 2010 VW Routan with low kilometres and the proper power options. Marko showed us the Routan along with a comparable van. After we agreed to purchase Marko made sure the Routan was prepared for us, this included an oil change, rotors, pads, AC repair and a new set of tires. Awesome service. We will be recommending Marko and Mark Wilson's to any who ask.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Dickinsons'
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"positive dealings with Wilsons Staff"

We purchased a 2011 Nissan Rogue from Rod & dealt with Shari for the financing & it went very well - very nice people & we are very pleased with the performance of the vehicle. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cal
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

I would highly recommend Wilson's. I was helped professionally, not highly pressured into the sale, and very satisfied with the whole procedure, and with the vehicle. I also appreciated the honest advice that Jamie gave me when selecting a sales vehicle! thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Liz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpeterV
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to deal with"

No haggle, good price. I Found the car I looking for at the price I wanted on the first visit. Straightforward good people to deal with. Ron was super relaxed and told me everything I needed to know about the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Killershark27
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No need to go anywhere else!!"

I was looking for a FORD Edge and had been searching the Internet to compare prices with what I was looking for. I stopped by Wilson's on a Saturday morning and was shocked at the amount of people and how busy they were. I met Rod, told him what I had looked at on line, and within 15 mins my wife and I were out on a test drive. We drove 2 Ford's that day. No pressure, no Hassle just a great experience. We walked away that day but knew we found our vehicle, I was back Tuesday late afternoon, met Rod and we got the deal done. Simple, straight forward, fast and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ShawnScott+VW
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A good car buying experience with no pressure sales staff"

I went to Mark Wilsons Better Used Cars with a specific vehicle in mind to drive and possibly purchase. Jamie was my sales representative and he provided a friendly approach without any pressure to purchase the vehicle. He was relatable and down to earth, and provided an honest and reasonable car buying experience. I would buy from this dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
19crawford
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

I have never dealt with a car dealership that actually cares about the person buying the vehicle like I did at Mark Wilson's. Jim actually called me on the day of my pick up, which was his day off to make sure everything went well and to make sure I was happy and that everything I had asked for had gotten done on my SUV. Sarah in finance was a true pleasure to deal with and helped me get the best rate and term that I could get. She worked hard at it and got everything done fast and quick for me to get my SUV as I was with out a car. Thank you the Team at Mark Wilson's I will be back for my next Car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarah Luu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 287 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jamie MacNeil
Jamie MacNeil

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Goldsworthy
Shari Goldsworthy

Finance Person

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marko Velkovski
Marko Velkovski

Sales

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Harris
Ron Harris

Salesperson

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sohail Khan
Sohail Khan

Salesperson / Wholesale Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Conrad Wheildon
Conrad Wheildon

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Gray
Jim Gray

Salesperson

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Clarey
Karl Clarey

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mellissa Verrette
Mellissa Verrette

Finance Person

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Sider
Rod Sider

Financing Specialist

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory