About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

700 York Rd, Guelph, Ontario N1E 6A5
Sales: (866) 738-6045
Service: (519) 767-5857
Parts: (519) 767-5857

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.6

258 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Hours: Open Now

700 York Rd,
Guelph, Ontario N1E 6A5
Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Mark Wilson’s is a family owned and operated local business, in operation since 1961. We stock approximately 500 premium certified vehicles!! Over the years we have learned that customers appreciate a no-hassle, no-pressure, up-front purchase experience. Our dealership is committed to providing superior Used Cars, and all possible documentation on the history of our vehicles, including Carfax or Carproof reports. We are proud to be serving customers from all over Ontario, such as Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville, London, Brantford, Toronto, Hamilton, Burlington, and area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Mark Wilson’s is a family owned and operated local business, in operation since 1961. We stock approximately 500 premium certified vehicles!! Over the years we have learned that customers appreciate a no-hassle, no-pressure, up-front purchase experience. Our dealership is committed to providing superior Used Cars, and all possible documentation on the history of our vehicles, including Carfax or Carproof reports. We are proud to be serving customers from all over Ontario, such as Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, Oakville, London, Brantford, Toronto, Hamilton, Burlington, and area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free Carfax with All Vehicles
  • Free Oil Change at Delivery
  • Free Airport Pickup Service for Customers
  • Free Satellite Radio Trial with Car Purchase
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
258 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Leon
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly and professional service!"

I got my dream car at Mark Wilson‘s Better Used Car and you guys gave me an friendly and professional service. I got my car in time, everything is good except that I didn't find the owner manual in the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicholas dePanicis
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excelllent service"

You're sales associate Ron Harris was informative and professional in dealing with I will definitely recommend him as well as you're dealership......also you're Finance manager Liz McDonald a professional and knowledgable and informative.......Thank....you.....Nicholas de Panicis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ldiakiw
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service No Pressure"

What a great experience at Wilson's. Absolutely no pressure on the lot from any sales people, but they were quick to help me out when I came into the office. Transaction was very quick and seamless, and Jamie MacNeil was a pleasure to deal with. Will absolutely deal with them in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rn3
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal on a hybrid car"

I was looking for a used hybrid car (For C-Max) and found the best price at Mark Wilson's Used Cars. The sales person was very helpful and I really found the financial advisor helpful. She went beyond to help me with all questions about the deal and the extended warranties. I have recommended them to all friends looking for a great deal on a used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marcellin
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good cars, great people. Disappointed about some deatils"

The car was great and value was good I believe. What I was really not impressed with was the lack of attention to some details. I bought a high end car with some expectations, but Wilson's fell through when it came to details after the purchase. The car manual was missing, along with a battery cover for one of the headphones. The DVD player remote is also missing. One of the two keys was not programmed correctly and cannot operate the car remotely. That's a lot of problems if you expect to provide good service other than just "a good price". On the flip side, we did get brand new tires installed along with a new battery. I am grateful for this. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave/Sheri
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AWESOME FORD FLEX"

My wife and I purchased a 2011 Ford Flex. We delt with Jim Gray. He was very helpful and kind and very friendly. We have recomended Mark Wilson's to family and friends. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again. Lots of cars to choose from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ashleychris
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found us the perfect car for us"

We went to get a quote for a trade in. They gave us the best price for the trade and found us the car we had been looking for. Marko and Neil we great through the whole process! Recommend them and the dealership! Great cars fair prices and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbarrow
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honest and reliable"

I had my doubts about used car sales outfits, but staff at wilsons proved to be reliably dependable and honest. I was treated very professionally and had the desired results in a timely fashion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marukh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Owen
3/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" "Impressive Customer Service""

Have never heard of Wilson's until this purchase. We are greatly impressed by the customer service we experienced today. Jamie went above and beyond our expectations, no pressure and managed to accommodate all our requests. We have dealt with many dealers over the years and none have matched this experience including the O.E.M. dealers. They should look at Jamie to see the definition of customer satisfaction and service. Shari had all the paperwork complete and ready for us to sign, 5 mins. and we were on our way. We will be recommending Wilson's to our friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sean
3/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless Car Purchase"

I had a great experience buying my Jetta from Mark Wilsons. It was a no pressure environment and the entire process was very smooth. I worked with Miguel from the sales office and Shari from the finance office, both were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend to anyone who is currently shopping around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jamie MacNeil
Jamie MacNeil

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Goldsworthy
Shari Goldsworthy

Finance Person

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marko Velkovski
Marko Velkovski

Sales

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sohail Khan
Sohail Khan

Salesperson / Wholesale Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Harris
Ron Harris

Salesperson

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Clarey
Karl Clarey

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Gray
Jim Gray

Salesperson

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mellissa Verrette
Mellissa Verrette

Finance Person

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Sider
Rod Sider

Financing Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory