About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Sales: (866) 738-6045
Service: (519) 836-2902
Parts: (519) 836-2902

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.6

582 Lifetime Reviews

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Hours: Closed

5055 Whitelaw Road,
Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Wilson’s is a local, family owned and operated business that believes that every customer to walk through our door is to be respected, treated with integrity and served until they are satisfied. Our representatives are fully OMVIC Certified, trained in customer service and always friendly and reachable. We don’t believe that we deserve your business. We believe in earning your respect and truth. We encourage all Ontario used car shoppers to visit our dealership or call us at 866-738-6045 for any details or to arrange a hold on a vehicle and schedule a test drive.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Wilson’s is a local, family owned and operated business that believes that every customer to walk through our door is to be respected, treated with integrity and served until they are satisfied. Our representatives are fully OMVIC Certified, trained in customer service and always friendly and reachable. We don’t believe that we deserve your business. We believe in earning your respect and truth. We encourage all Ontario used car shoppers to visit our dealership or call us at 866-738-6045 for any details or to arrange a hold on a vehicle and schedule a test drive.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free Carfax with All Vehicles
  • Free Oil Change at Delivery
  • Free Airport Pickup Service for Customers
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Free Coffee
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
582 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Geoff
5-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nissan Pathfinder"

In the past 6 moths we replaced two vehicles, both at Wilson's. I just picked up my 4th vehicle from them last week. There was some minor noise coming from the right wheel, I brought it back and within an hour the part was ordered and replaced, NO questions asked. The vehicle came to Wilson's with a dent in the door that couldn't be fixed prior to delivery due to my schedule. I returned at my convenience and was provided with a rental car while the dent was repaired. Not only was the dent fixed, they buffed and polished some other areas that did not meet their quality. Not only did I receive A1 service from RON HARRIS in sales whom we have dealt with each time, the service department went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. ***They have always beaten the other dealers trade in value as well on all of the vehicles we have traded in*** Too often once you leave and the dealer has your money, they make you feel like you are bothering them to correct issues, damage, repairs etc...... NOT at Wilson's, I wouldn't purchase a used vehicle anywhere else! I'd like to thank all the employees that made this experience great from Ron HARRIS my number one salesman to Robin, Joe and the detail staff that made my Nissan look new again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe , Robin (service), Sam (service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are really pleased you have always received such good service from Mark Wilson's and we could help you in making these purchases. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

Yves
5-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

Just bought my second vehicle from Mark Wilson's. Ron Harris and Deneen could not have made it any easier. The service and the attention I received was excellent. My first vehicle was bought 7 years ago and Ron still remembered me. Will definitely recommend this place. The new facility is pretty impressive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you chose Mark Wilson's and received great service and attention again.

evan2
5-26-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

I have just purchased a used Jeep, right from the first phone call to the dealership to the salesman Rick and the rest of the staff has been a great experience, nothing is hidden and no surprises I highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Thank you for your comments and future recommendations. We are happy your experience great. Enjoy your Jeep!

kevingriese
5-26-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"new purchase of 2009 ford edge limited edition"

I recently purchased a 2009 ford edge limited edition. been wanting one for a while now mark Wilsons had my colour and and all the bells and whistles i wanted. love this vehicle. my sales rep was Thomas Chung who did an excellent job in finding me what i wanted. and Elizabeth McDonald our business and financial manger who did up my financing also did an excellent job getting me the financing i wanted. during my process Elizabeth offered me the nitro tire and rim option and it was a great decision cause a week later i had a nail in my tire and Wilsons fixed it free of charge . also want to say thanks to the service department they were also great in getting a couple issues fixed for me also. Also thanks to Michael Fonseca for going over with me how my vehicles options worked he was a great help and supper nice guy. I totally recommend Mark Wilsons used cars to anyone looking for good valued cars and trucks. it was a great experience thnx again !!!! Kevin Griese

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Fonseca

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Very happy we could set you up with the vehicle you have been looking for. Pleased you have been treated well by the service department as well. Enjoy your Ford Edge - Limited Edition.

carickfergus2
5-26-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" "Absolutely the kindest friendly stress free service !" "

Michael gave me kind friendly service, that looked to my needs with thoughtful informative info and suggestions. Finding me just the right car and the absolutely best price possible. Then on delivery made sure that I knew how everything worked and where everything was, answered all of my questions before I left the lot. You just could not ask for better! He is absolutely one of the best at what he does and one of the kindest and friendly people on the planet. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 27, 2016

We are really pleased you felt you received excellent service and Michael could help you out. Thank you for your comments.

laird
5-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service is Key"

The staff were professional and friendly from the first test drive to the final inspection. The large selection of vehicles to test drive made the experience fun, and allowed me to make an informed decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Thank you for your review, very happy we could assist you with this purchase.

shawnnose
5-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2014 Fiat "

Very busy dealership which is good for you but lack on service. Had to wait to see a manager to finalize the deal and waited 1 hour after making an appointment to pick up my vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NJ
5-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"purchase of late mode Jeep"

All the sales and business staff were polite and friendly. I actually prefer a dealership where prices are firm but fair because I don't like to negotiate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Debbie M, other receptionist staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Glad you were pleased with our live market pricing that provides a no hassle - no pressure environment along with a great price!

scottyjean
5-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 Ford Fusion Purchase"

Overall I would highly recommend Mark Wilson's as the place to go for a used car. All of the cars are top notch.and the staff is very friendly . They took care of our needs and answered any questions we had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 19, 2016

We are happy to hear you were taken care so well and we could answer your questions. Thank you for the great review and recommendation.

Asoro14
5-15-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience !!!"

I needed to get a car rather quickly. I went into Mark Wilsons and Thomas was very helpful and accomadating. He was able to answer all of my questions and got me into a car that met my needs. Thank you Thomas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded to this review

May 15, 2016

Thank you for your review. Very happy we could help you make this purchase quickly. Enjoy your vehicle Thomas!

1
...
1 - 10 of 582 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Elizabeth McDonald
Elizabeth McDonald

Business Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Goldsworthy
Shari Goldsworthy

Finance Specialist

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Harris
Ron Harris

Salesperson

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marko Velkovski
Marko Velkovski

Sales

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Chung
Thomas Chung

Salesperson

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Luu
Sarah Luu

Business Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Knight
Rick Knight

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Beyers
Jason Beyers

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stu  Jeffery
Stu Jeffery

Business Manager/Credit Rebuilder

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory