About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Sales: (780) 462-5959
Service: (866) 649-4039
Parts: (780) 440-8738

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

681 Lifetime Reviews

Lakewood Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

9150 34 Ave NW,
Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Lakewood Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lakewood Chevrolet

Good People -> Great Service Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will treat with respect and provide you with the best possible service at a competitive price. We succeed if you choose to return to Lakewood for all of you vehicle requirements and if you choose to refer your friends, family and associates to us. We are looking forward to having you visit Lakewood Chevrolet in the near future. Kerry Russell, General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lakewood Chevrolet Learn More

Good People -> Great Service Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will treat with respect and provide you with the best possible service at a competitive price. We succeed if you choose to return to Lakewood for all of you vehicle requirements and if you choose to refer your friends, family and associates to us. We are looking forward to having you visit Lakewood Chevrolet in the near future. Kerry Russell, General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
681 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sprentice
10-01-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

I got what I wanted. The staff where great. They answered my question. My boyfriend bought his from them. I will tell everyone looking to go there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Boomer
9-30-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exellent"

I have bought 3 new trucks from here and this third truck was on another dealers lot that i found. I contacted lakewood chevrolet and asked them to get it for me. They brought it over and we made a deal. Exellent people and service. Won't go anywher else. Trust them to get me the best deal at a fair price for both parties.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Artur Hoppe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessica
9-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Definately Recommend!"

I purchased a used Mitsubishi RVR from Lakewood Chervolet after seeing an ad for it online. Linda was very responsive in getting me in touch with an in-person appointment for the next day. Merik did a great job showing me the car functionalities and getting the price to work! Erin from Finance, and Dan, the manager, also helped the sale going swiftly. It was a very smooth process, and they were all very patient - helping me get paint touch-ups, and rock-chip fixes that I wanted. I've been driving the SUV for a few weeks now, and so far so good! I love it, and am very happy with the purchase and experience at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Corbin
9-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I purchased a new Silverado from Lakewood, and it was by far the best vehicle purchase so far. The staff helped me out, and gave me everything I was looking for. The sales and finance staff were great and I love my new truck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark V
9-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Feels like family"

It's been a long time since I've been impressed with mintage abilities. There was never a time you felt uneasy and she always had the answer for anything yhat you asked. She works hard for you to make you happy and get you the best offer in YOUR interest. Very very impressed with the level and quality of service from this lady. Jim was a wonderful man that was welcoming to the pair of us walking in from off the street. Really knew the specs of the car and wanted to make you comfortable and transparent with the processes of what needed to happen and where to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Redvette
9-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I did a lot of research,,"

And Lakewood Chev came up with the best deal,,a model higher than I was looking for,,for a great price,,,lots of knowledgable people around to help,,,a great place to buy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Artur Hoppe
Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chosen
9-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FREE FOOD!!! and excellent service from Ethan B."

i'm a new driver and i was looking for my first car, Lakewood Chevrolet offered me a superb vehicle and gave away some free vehicle accessories! (who doesn't want free stuff?) service was excellent and the staffs we're friendly they even offered us free pizza!! in all seriousness, i would recommend this dealership, because they wont give you pressure and they would give you the best deal

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan B.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BDM 22
9-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasure to deal with"

I decided to buy from Lakewood because of the excellent experience I have had whenever I took my previous vehicle in to be serviced there. I met Chris when I first started looking at a new vehicle and he did a terrific job looking after me until we completed the deal. I would highly recommend this dealership for quality people that I dealt with. Great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brenda
9-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service from Jim "

Thank you for your professional and attentive service Jim. I love my Cruze and all the features I am happily enjoying. Jim found me the perfect vehicle for my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dan p
9-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing service from the service department"

after a 3 hour drive, my chev duramax went into limp mode. the def and check engine lights were on. i stopped at the nearest chev dealer and was told they could not help me until a week from today. that was no good to me as i was in edmonton area to pick up a fifth wheel holiday trailer for my mother. i checked online for more dealers in the area and at 1:45 in the afternoon, lakewood chev was the first i called.i was told that if i could get it there by 2:30, they would be happy to diagnose and let me know if they could fix by the end of the day. so off i went up hwy 2 at 89 km/h.i arrive at lakewood at 2:34 and was ushered right in the service bay before i could even get out of my truck. wow. Dan the service writer had the paperwork done in a few minutes and told me his top tech would get right on it. after a 15 minute wait in the waiting area ,Dan came and found me and said they had diagnosed the issue(DEF tank heater) and had already found the replacement part. would i be willing to have them fix it right away? ABSOLUTELY THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!. then he proceeded to tell me that there was a special bulletin on the problem and it would be repaired at no cost to me. Dan, you just made my month sir. after pointing me to the restaurant across the street he said he would call in about 2 hours,as soon as it was done. so off i went for lunch and a beverage to collect myself and killed an hour and a half watching baseball highlights. as i was walking back onto the lot, Dan was coming out the service bay to meet me to tell me it was just finished, come on in and sign the paperwork and you can be on your way again. i am blown away by the service i received from lakewood and will be going there again if i am in the market for sure. to be treated like royalty when i am an out of towner and haven't even dealt with them before is a testament to a code of service which has been sorely lacking in most places for far to long. thank you again DAN, and your team. you turned a hell day into a good one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 681 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Erin Healy
Erin Healy

Finance Manager

138 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Bass
Dan Bass

New Sales Department Manager

248 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Bell
Jim Bell

Internet Manager

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Simon
Sean Simon

Internet Sales and Leasing Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christina Carlson
Christina Carlson

Finance Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Manita Bains
Manita Bains

Finance Manager

170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Linda  Desjarlais
Linda Desjarlais

Internet Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corey Baker
Corey Baker

Pre-Owned Department Manager

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Wickman
Chris Wickman

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Merik Polny
Merik Polny

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $21995
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$21,995

Odometer Reading 70

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior Color

Used 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe, $59495
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$59,495

Odometer Reading 46,635

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

Used 2013 Ford Escape, $19995
2013 Ford Escape

Price$19,995

Odometer Reading 94,374

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

Used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox, $20995
2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$20,995

Odometer Reading 79,765

Exterior ColorGrey

Interior Color

Used 2011 Chevrolet Cruze
2011 Chevrolet Cruze

PriceN/A

Odometer Reading 97,625

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze, $16995
2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$16,995

Odometer Reading 42,962

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior Color

Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze, $16995
2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$16,995

Odometer Reading 41,991

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze, $16995
2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$16,995

Odometer Reading 46,546

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.