About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

2.7

17 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1 Directions
Sales: (905) 575-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2017

"Great Service"

- wilmar

Was helped very much with my new to me car purchase. The salesman was very helpful and made a great cup of cuppicino (sorry for spelling)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Muraca, John Misener
May 04, 2017

"Stressful unsafe terrible..Steer clear"

- Debra Rodney Glen

I brought my car in because it was staggering when I placed my foot on the gas.After four days I received a call stating diagnostic and repairs were complete.They choose to change all warranty parts bill me 2917000.Upon driving the car right after pick up realised the existing problem of car staggering still exist. Car was towed back to dealership .I received 3 more diagnostic over 3 days one for 450.00 then they tried to haggle with me for 250.00 as a offer then when I asked further questions I was told that the real problem was later found which would cost 1200 plus tax. I ask for a meeting with service manager who tried to sell me the story of all the repairs while existing condition still has not been diagnose. Inappropriate actions by service manager threw my invoice back at me with a bunch of insults hurdles at me.Anger towards me at not choosing to get the vehicle fit for the further 1200,threatened to be charged for having the car for being on the lot.Service manager close the door in my face.while hurling insults. Worse service .Coupled with sexism and racism..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Smart
February 23, 2017

"The worst Costmer services "

- Ashur

They don't know how to tread there costmers and they lie about there warnty I bought new 2016 chave Malibu and something happen to it I went to fix it for me and the didn't they told me we don't give warnty and I have my car fixed at somewhere eles this company is the worst one I have ever seen .... even they told me u wanna talk to the vp of the place I was like ok they called him and he said I can't what a bad costmer servise !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk
January 19, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Selvaggio20

I just bought a Chevy Cruz Ltz rs. I bought it from glen from used cars sales. Had a great experience. Glen did everything that he said he was going to do. David in the finance department went over the top to help me get the best deal. Very satisfied with johnbear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen and David
October 23, 2016

"Not the best experience"

- Voltme

I made an appointment to take my car in for warranty work, The service advisor told me the car would have to say there over night so they would send me home in a rental. When I arrived for my appointment, they seemed completely unorganized and I had to wait 25 min before they gave me a ride to enterprise. At enterprise I waited another 20 min then filled out paper work had to purchase insurance out of my pocket. After an hour I was on my way. I just found the whole process very cumbersome and inconvenient. As for John Bear, I didn't find the staff very friendly nor were they helpful with answering questions about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 16, 2016

"Great service"

- Ralampi

My wife and I bought a band new 2017 Chevy equinox, the salesman Adam Langille was much help he knew alot on the car. Would tell family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam lee langille
September 15, 2016

"Absolutely terrible servicing."

- B.O

Absolutely terrible servicing. Honestly, i cannot imagine any other service experience worst than that. Not only terrible servicing but also unacceptably root customer service experience. Save yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley Elliott
September 08, 2016

"New truck"

- Sparky

I have read some of these other reviews...... I must say I don't think some of them have ever been to John bear .we had the best service from these folks they went the extra mile for us and we couldn't be more pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Windsor
August 23, 2016

"Why did I trust them again!!!"

- GMCdriver

Took my vehicle in for an oil change and of course left with a bigger bill than anticipated!! Oh ma'am, you need a cabin filter and another filter of some sort and of course an ailment. She showed me the pictures of how my vehicle was out of alignment, was she right, I don't know. Car has not been pulling and no front end damage. Only over 60, 000 Kms. Tried to call my friend who is a mechanic but unfortunately he was not home. It's never just one thing at John Bear. Last oil change they told me I needed brakes, front I do believe. They informed me I had less than 3% of brakes and the cost would be about 1190.00. I said no thank you, I will take it to my mechanic, which I did and low and behold he was irate that I was told I had less than 3% left. I did not need brakes and will never trust anything they say!! This will be my last visit there!! I was happy with the sales lady at the desk!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley ( who was helpful )
July 07, 2016

"dont trust them they will rip you off"

- citycougar

We leased our new car with john bear hamilton Which we are regretting Traves is the guy who will lie on your face, play with words and force you to sign documents with wrong calculations. I would never recommend this dealer to law abiding white collar people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Traves
1
1 - 10 of 17 results