About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

2.6

15 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1 Directions
Sales: (905) 575-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2017

"The worst Costmer services "

- Ashur

They don't know how to tread there costmers and they lie about there warnty I bought new 2016 chave Malibu and something happen to it I went to fix it for me and the didn't they told me we don't give warnty and I have my car fixed at somewhere eles this company is the worst one I have ever seen .... even they told me u wanna talk to the vp of the place I was like ok they called him and he said I can't what a bad costmer servise !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk
January 19, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Selvaggio20

I just bought a Chevy Cruz Ltz rs. I bought it from glen from used cars sales. Had a great experience. Glen did everything that he said he was going to do. David in the finance department went over the top to help me get the best deal. Very satisfied with johnbear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen and David
October 23, 2016

"Not the best experience"

- Voltme

I made an appointment to take my car in for warranty work, The service advisor told me the car would have to say there over night so they would send me home in a rental. When I arrived for my appointment, they seemed completely unorganized and I had to wait 25 min before they gave me a ride to enterprise. At enterprise I waited another 20 min then filled out paper work had to purchase insurance out of my pocket. After an hour I was on my way. I just found the whole process very cumbersome and inconvenient. As for John Bear, I didn't find the staff very friendly nor were they helpful with answering questions about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 16, 2016

"Great service"

- Ralampi

My wife and I bought a band new 2017 Chevy equinox, the salesman Adam Langille was much help he knew alot on the car. Would tell family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam lee langille
September 15, 2016

"Absolutely terrible servicing."

- B.O

Absolutely terrible servicing. Honestly, i cannot imagine any other service experience worst than that. Not only terrible servicing but also unacceptably root customer service experience. Save yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley Elliott
September 08, 2016

"New truck"

- Sparky

I have read some of these other reviews...... I must say I don't think some of them have ever been to John bear .we had the best service from these folks they went the extra mile for us and we couldn't be more pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Windsor
August 23, 2016

"Why did I trust them again!!!"

- GMCdriver

Took my vehicle in for an oil change and of course left with a bigger bill than anticipated!! Oh ma'am, you need a cabin filter and another filter of some sort and of course an ailment. She showed me the pictures of how my vehicle was out of alignment, was she right, I don't know. Car has not been pulling and no front end damage. Only over 60, 000 Kms. Tried to call my friend who is a mechanic but unfortunately he was not home. It's never just one thing at John Bear. Last oil change they told me I needed brakes, front I do believe. They informed me I had less than 3% of brakes and the cost would be about 1190.00. I said no thank you, I will take it to my mechanic, which I did and low and behold he was irate that I was told I had less than 3% left. I did not need brakes and will never trust anything they say!! This will be my last visit there!! I was happy with the sales lady at the desk!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley ( who was helpful )
July 07, 2016

"dont trust them they will rip you off"

- citycougar

We leased our new car with john bear hamilton Which we are regretting Traves is the guy who will lie on your face, play with words and force you to sign documents with wrong calculations. I would never recommend this dealer to law abiding white collar people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Traves
November 13, 2015

"Taking advantage of trusting customers."

- NeverAgain

My grandfather came in for an oil change on his nearly new car yesterday, only 39,000km. Your tech's were kind enough to provide him with a tire rotation (pretty standard interval), an alignment on his 39,000km vehicle with no history of front end work... and an engine shampoo...because bird poop was in his engine? Top that off with a $400 ticket for labour, and his oil change cost him just shy of $800. I'd consider that an anomoly, however this is the second time this has occurred. Last time he came for his oil change, he was told a squirrel had gotten under the hood and peanuts shells were in his engine. Again his oil change ended up with a $700 bill. I think we can all be thankful that John Bear is looking after the older generation, and tending to all their bird poop related engine shampooing, peanut shell related engine flushes, and 39,000km alignments on brand new cars with no history of front end work. Surely the fact that customers may put their faith in your techs and not think to question the work they are being sold wouldn't be a reason to unreasonably upsell the work being done on their vehicles. That would seem at best unethical, and at worst abusive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Tech's
June 18, 2015

"Buyer beware"

- sgh1964

I’m a Cadillac owner and brought my SRX in for its 36K service. Oil change, Air filters change and tire rotation….All free with service package. I had to wait 45 min for the shuttle to get me home. When I picked up my car the bill was 266.00. They did a tire alignment and an emission service without my consent….OH they also charged me for the service even though it is part of a service package. Do NOT trust this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Sales Manger
1
1 - 10 of 15 results