About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

2.5

13 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1 Directions
Sales: (905) 575-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of John Bear Pontiac Buick Cadillac Ltd

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2016

"Not the best experience"

- Voltme

I made an appointment to take my car in for warranty work, The service advisor told me the car would have to say there over night so they would send me home in a rental. When I arrived for my appointment, they seemed completely unorganized and I had to wait 25 min before they gave me a ride to enterprise. At enterprise I waited another 20 min then filled out paper work had to purchase insurance out of my pocket. After an hour I was on my way. I just found the whole process very cumbersome and inconvenient. As for John Bear, I didn't find the staff very friendly nor were they helpful with answering questions about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 16, 2016

"Great service"

- Ralampi

My wife and I bought a band new 2017 Chevy equinox, the salesman Adam Langille was much help he knew alot on the car. Would tell family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam lee langille
September 15, 2016

"Absolutely terrible servicing."

- B.O

Absolutely terrible servicing. Honestly, i cannot imagine any other service experience worst than that. Not only terrible servicing but also unacceptably root customer service experience. Save yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley Elliott
September 08, 2016

"New truck"

- Sparky

I have read some of these other reviews...... I must say I don't think some of them have ever been to John bear .we had the best service from these folks they went the extra mile for us and we couldn't be more pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Windsor
August 23, 2016

"Why did I trust them again!!!"

- GMCdriver

Took my vehicle in for an oil change and of course left with a bigger bill than anticipated!! Oh ma'am, you need a cabin filter and another filter of some sort and of course an ailment. She showed me the pictures of how my vehicle was out of alignment, was she right, I don't know. Car has not been pulling and no front end damage. Only over 60, 000 Kms. Tried to call my friend who is a mechanic but unfortunately he was not home. It's never just one thing at John Bear. Last oil change they told me I needed brakes, front I do believe. They informed me I had less than 3% of brakes and the cost would be about 1190.00. I said no thank you, I will take it to my mechanic, which I did and low and behold he was irate that I was told I had less than 3% left. I did not need brakes and will never trust anything they say!! This will be my last visit there!! I was happy with the sales lady at the desk!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley ( who was helpful )
July 07, 2016

"dont trust them they will rip you off"

- citycougar

We leased our new car with john bear hamilton Which we are regretting Traves is the guy who will lie on your face, play with words and force you to sign documents with wrong calculations. I would never recommend this dealer to law abiding white collar people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Traves
November 13, 2015

"Taking advantage of trusting customers."

- NeverAgain

My grandfather came in for an oil change on his nearly new car yesterday, only 39,000km. Your tech's were kind enough to provide him with a tire rotation (pretty standard interval), an alignment on his 39,000km vehicle with no history of front end work... and an engine shampoo...because bird poop was in his engine? Top that off with a $400 ticket for labour, and his oil change cost him just shy of $800. I'd consider that an anomoly, however this is the second time this has occurred. Last time he came for his oil change, he was told a squirrel had gotten under the hood and peanuts shells were in his engine. Again his oil change ended up with a $700 bill. I think we can all be thankful that John Bear is looking after the older generation, and tending to all their bird poop related engine shampooing, peanut shell related engine flushes, and 39,000km alignments on brand new cars with no history of front end work. Surely the fact that customers may put their faith in your techs and not think to question the work they are being sold wouldn't be a reason to unreasonably upsell the work being done on their vehicles. That would seem at best unethical, and at worst abusive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Tech's
June 18, 2015

"Buyer beware"

- sgh1964

I’m a Cadillac owner and brought my SRX in for its 36K service. Oil change, Air filters change and tire rotation….All free with service package. I had to wait 45 min for the shuttle to get me home. When I picked up my car the bill was 266.00. They did a tire alignment and an emission service without my consent….OH they also charged me for the service even though it is part of a service package. Do NOT trust this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Sales Manger
June 05, 2015

"Friendly and helpful"

- peanut

Victoria was very friendly and helpful and after listening to what I was looking for in a vehicle suggested I test drive a Buick Verano and an Encore. We test drove each of her recommendations and she was helpful during the test drive pointing out features of each vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Johnson
April 07, 2014

" Second chance to make it right , WENT WRONG ! "

- kev77

I would first like to say that all the staff at John Bear that we talked with was nice and friendly. I came into John Bear On March 21 st to book an service appointment on our 2012 Silverado 1500 Z71 to have all scheduled maintenance up to par, the customer service department said nothing was needed with the KMS that are on the truck ,48,000ish but she had recommend that we get A annual inspection done to make sure everything on the truck was good. I then agreed to have this scheduled in for the following Friday March 28th , but I told her I wanted to have the truck touched up and that I would like it it to be done all in the same day. After talking to the body shop guy he said they can polish the truck for $199.00 to get the scratches out and needed 4 to 6 hours to complete . I agreed to this. My wife dropped off the truck that Friday ,( late for work cause shuttle wasn't on time after being told she would have no problem, so late they gave her A rental ) My wife picked up the truck that evening paid the bill and came home, she told me the price for the polishing was 299.00 ( that was not the quote I had gotten ) and the other servicing that was done only was about 79.00 with was what I agreed to. So when I went and check out what we paid for( polishing work ) we were SOO DISAPPOINTED !! their was polish marks all over the truck , exhaust , plastics , grill etc... and the tint was ripped somehow on drive-side window the seats looked like they were all scratched up from the way they vacuumed . I was so upset with this workmanship and the price over by $100.00 ! The following day I went to the service manager and showed him the work of his staff. He insisted to let his staff to redo the work and was apologetic and gave back A full refund for the polish and said to let us make it right, at this point I didn't want John Bear to touch my truck again after that job ! Service manager kept insisting to let John Bear make it right, and went over the truck with his staff and told them to redo the work and shampoo the interior and have the tint guy come fix the tint and he even said he will have his guys wet sand A scratch that we put on the truck from A drive through car wash. I then said fine as long as he looks over the truck. He then said to just rebook it in. I called customer service on March 31 to booked it in for today (April 7th) for the work the manager said he would take care of. Well the wife dropped off the truck this morning ( shuttle was late driving her to work again) I get A call from A person I never met before asking what are they doing to my truck at 245pm in the day (Tim) I then realized that giving John Bear A chance to make it right , was WRONG !! I went over with him on what the manager said he would do and that I scheduled this work in over A week ago and he said it wasn't , I then asked him what time can we pick up out truck, he said he is just waiting for the tint guy, he said he'll will call me right back to let me know, call back from him 1 hour and fifteen mins later to say the tint guy still not here. and ask when can I bring it back or to leave the truck? I simply asked him to just have my truck ready out front I will pick it up and deal with everything that supposed to be done somewhere else as this was booked in for this and over A week ago. When I picked up the truck the seat still looked all scratched the carpets still had salt on them the tint was not done the scratch that the manager said he would have wet sanded and fixed was not done , but the truck was nicely polished. I have never had such A unpleasant experience before in my life with A dealership ! I just hope to god that that someone teaches your company what the word " INTEGRITY" means to the staff ! Sincerely Kevin and Laura Seaton, One less customer you will have to deal with ! April 7th 2014

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager N customer service
1
1 - 10 of 13 results