About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

4.1

99 Lifetime Reviews

170 Glendeer Cir SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2V4
Call (403) 255-1994

99 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2017

"Believed what the salesman told me - Big mistake"

- Neveragain123

Like anyone buying a new land Rover when you turn up to the showroom to pick up your vehicle you don't always notice everything. My mistake was that I was told the tires where all-season and two weeks later I noticed they were summer tires. $2,400 for four winter tires - ooch!!!! Salesman thought they were, no offer to reduce the costs as it was there mistake. Also 21" rims are as rare as halley's comet. So be careful, my advise is negotiate winter rims & tires when buying. Took the offer to get diamond kote to protect the car...big mistake, I got a chip straight through it into the paint work. Service guy told me thats not covered - xxx - whats the point in hitting me up for another $1,000 if its not going to cover chips. Tire and Rim policy taken out, you wont have to worry about a thing - Great - if you hit a pot hole and it damages the rims (not covered)!!!! only scratches on the surface - waste of money, plenty of guys on Kijiji who can repair them cheaper than the policy cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Wickham
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2017

"Avoid this Dealership"

- Nadia

They are not straight in their dealings, check your pricing against "build your own" and see what they have sold you. You may have paid more then what the car was worth. Also they sell faulty new cars which at few hundred mile will start having major issues. Car will spend more time in their shop then you driving it. Their GM does not know how to console and talk to customers. Their customer relations rep is very offensive and will play with your mind trying to cover. They will also change the work orders to ensure they do not get sued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jill Timmins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2017 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent experience at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. We appreciate all comments and are always striving to better in our business. My name is Mike and I am the General Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. I would like to take this opportunity to discuss any outstanding issues you have with your vehicle, as well any comments or concerns you would like to provide regarding our team and invite you back in so I can personally address them. We have checked out database but don't seem to have enough info to recall your situation to reach out to you. If you would like to call me at 403-255-1994 or email me at mikeb@landrovercalgary.com, we can discuss your comments further or set up an appointment to meet.

November 26, 2016

"Jaguar scam!!!! "

- Courtney LaRose

Review and watch what you buy!! If you have recently purchased a vehicle here I would go through your paper work and make sure you got what you discussed. They verbally sold me a fully loaded car. The car they physically gave me is a base, base model. Top that off with NO one in the company being willing to help me. Unless of course, I purchase another vehicle from them to profit more from. I'd recommend any other dealership around. I've purchased 5 new vehicles and never experienced anything like this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Mockler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Ghaderi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hitesh
November 01, 2016

"Avoid Avoid Avoid !"

- Jared P

Very deceptive and will try to add hidden fees on the bill of sale. Be sure to go to landrover.com and see what the manufacturer suggested retail price for the model of the car is. Read the fine print on everything you sign with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
October 24, 2016

"Uncaring and unprofessional"

- Stuff

My last two visits have been an absolute waste of time. The 1st visit they said they could not diagnose my vehicle's issue but had no problems billing me and sending me on my way without a resolution. 2nd visit a month or so later was more of the same. I still have a problem with my vehicle, I will not bring it back here to waste my time and money. Service advisor was uncaring, parts advisor was unprofessional and I have never before been so frustrated with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kipper
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Patton
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2016 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent experience at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. We appreciate all comments and are always striving to better in our business. My name is Mike and I am the General Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. I would like to take this opportunity to discuss any outstanding issues you have with your vehicle, as well any comments or concerns you would like to provide regarding our service team and invite you back in so I can personally address them. If you would like to call me at 403-255-1994 or email me at mikeb@landrovercalgary.com, we can discuss your comments further or set up an appointment to meet.

October 08, 2016

"Thank you Baron"

- Lorne and Anita

Thank you Baron for your professionalism and second to none customer service when we experienced and issue with our LandRover LR2. We cannot express enough how much your integrity and attention to this matter meant to us. You are a credit to your profession and I sincerely hope that LandRover Calgary appreciates you for the good honest work you do and your devotion to customer service :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baron Ellis
October 01, 2016

"Amazing customer Service"

- M.K.

Having being dealing with Dick Yee for about the last year looking for the perfect vehicle and am now very happy with my new-used LR4. This is the second vehicle for us from Land Rover Calgary and I have always had great service. Jonathan Paddison helped out with the test drives and his knowledge was excellent in all the workings of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Yee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jonathan Paddison
September 25, 2016

"Two visits... Two strikes. "

- RyanHK

Went to the used area of this dealership about a month ago to look at a specific vehicle listed in stock. No one greeted me. Went over to the vehicle, looked into office, made eye contact with a sales rep - he went about his day without offering or sending out someone to help. Just this afternoon I went back to look at another vehicle listed on their site. Spent some time looking at this vehicle, again with no luck from anyone in sales. Spent 10 minutes walking around and looking for a sales person... No such luck again. Unbelievable that someone can stop by this place with the intention of purchasing a vehicle and not receive help from any of the available staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No employee worked with, as no one would help us.
Sep 25, 2016 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent experience at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. We appreciate all comments and we are always striving to better our business. My name is Chris Bennett and I am the General Sales Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. I would like to take this opportunity to discuss your concerns and invite you in so I can look after you personally. Please call me at 403-255-1994 or email me at chrisb@jaguarcalgary.com so we can discuss your comments further and set up an appointment to meet.

September 14, 2016

"Most Pathetic Service Department"

- Aqhiles

The worst service experience I had with this dealership so far and the most disappointing aspect is that Service Manager himself didn't stand up to his commitment and shown unprofessionalism and uncaring attitude. I recently took my Range Rover for service. They didn't have the loaner vehicle so I took the shuttle back home. I received a call from my service advisor at 4 pm that my car will be ready by 5:30 so he will arrange the shuttle accordingly. I had few issues with the car but he only advised me of two issues; one for which he had to place order for parts and second that the jack was busy so they didn't perform the alignment despite the car was left in the morning. The shuttle came late and we didn't reach the dealership until 5:40 pm. All of the service folks including my service advisor were gone except for one service advisor. I had to wait 10 minutes for my turn and when it finally came he couldn't find my paperwork or the key. He was so frustrated that he finally had to call my service advisor to find out where he left the paperwork. After he got off the phone he told me that it is still being washed and it will be done soon. I thought it will be done soon but the car wasn't ready until 6:35 pm. I had to take my son for an appointment at 6:30 pm which I had to delay since the car wasn't ready on time. Also, I was just given the key so when I asked for paperwork as I wanted to see the resolution for other issues I was told that there is no paperwork to be signed or given. In addition to all this my glove box was upside down like someone took everything out and then just threw it back in. I called the dealership next morning and asked to speak to Service Manager. I was connected with Baron Ellis, Service Manager. I explained the whole situation to him and he said that he will look into this matter personally and get back to me either later that afternoon or in the morning the next day. It was Thursday and I didn't receive a call from him that day so I thought that he will call me tomorrow as he promised. I didn't receive a call from him the next whole day as well. I decided to call him on Monday myself if he doesn't call me by the morning. When I didn't receive a call from him until Monday morning I called and asked for him. I was told that he is busy and will call me back. I didn't receive any call from him Monday. I again called him on Tuesday but again he was not available to receive my call. It is obvious that he is avoiding me on purpose. I usually don't like writing bad reviews until I am forced to write one which is the case now as I gave him many chances. What is the purpose of buying this luxury car when you don't even get a decent aftersales service. This will be my last Range Rover not because of the car itself but because of poor service as this is the second time this has happened. Perhaps I was better off with Lexus which has the BEST SERVICE in Calgary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Nicholson, Baron Ellis
August 21, 2016

"Really Poor Quality Service"

- Joanne8177

We purchased a used Jaguar back in March, the deal went fine but 1 week after taking it home one of the key fobs were showing low battery, I wasn't sure which one at the time I returned to the dealership but the sales guy told me not to worry they would just change them both. Once changed they presented me with the $40 bill lol We recently returned to view another vehicle, we tried to make the deal but their numbers were nowhere near where we wanted to be. They offered next to nothing for our vehicle while remaining at the same price for theirs. We actually received $11,000 more than LR offered for our trade in at Toyota although LR did come back at a $15,000 drop on their end after the fact WOW!, in the meantime they lost our registration papers initially given which was another $22 replacement charge. We shall never deal with this business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Wedge (initial purchase) and Trent something
Aug 22, 2016 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Dear Joanne8177, Please allow me to introduce myself, my name is Jill Timmins and I am the Director of Customer Experience here at JLR in Calgary. I appreciate your time taken to provide us with your feedback as it relates to the purchase of your Jaguar in March. I would value the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your concerns in more detail. Please feel free to reach out to me directly @ : jill@landrovercalgary.com or alternately by phone ; 403.255.1994. I look forward to speaking with you directly , Regards, Jill

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results