About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

4.1

104 Lifetime Reviews

170 Glendeer Cir SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2V4
Call (403) 255-1994

104 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Calgary

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Sam

I bought my 2017 F Pace from 2 weeks ago from Jaguar Calgary and I am very happy with the vehicle! Tariq the salesman, Chris the sales manager and Danielle the finance rep. provided great service and kept their word on the items we requested and agreed upon during our negotiations. Our vehicle was covered with a red sheet for the big reveal, so that our oldest daughter, who wasn't with us during the purchase process, could be surprised. We've had several follow up calls from Tariq and Danielle asking how everything is going and to ensure we're happy. Great experience with Jaguar Calgary, I will definitely be recommending this dealership to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tariq Bhati
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danielle Chesney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2017

"Great Team to Work with"

- dps21

I hope that I never have to go out and buy a car again. Its expensive, and most of the time you feel like a sheep in a den of wolves. That said, my experience at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary was by far and away one of the best experiences I've had at a dealer. Apart from some deceitful practices from the first sales rep I was in touch with, I can't find a flaw in the experience. The second rep I dealt with, Tariq, was upfront, friendly and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. At no point did he make me feel pressured into committing to a deal that I wasn't ready for. This experience carried over into the business side where Marie was again upfront, friendly and easy to deal with. If I have to buy another car again, I will start my search here and hopefully save myself undue stress and frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tariq Bhati
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Sibley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marie Tarun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"Knows his stuff"

- S.S.

Such a great experience buying our first jaguar, Chris really took the time to understand what my wife and I were really looking for. We were originally from the BMW family, but after seeing the new styles and options for the jaguars, we are now proud owners of a jaguar f-pace. We are actually thinking about trading in our other vehicle next year. Its incomparable to what we were driving before. If you're looking for a manager who knows his stuff, this is your guy. Patient, listens and did his best to make sure the numbers were appealing. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hitesh Moudgil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 09, 2017

"Very poor"

- Bst

Unfortunately underclass service and support. Vehicles are far better than in the past but it's certainly not worth the poor service. Wait till the new franchise opens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Crocker
July 01, 2017

"Deposit returned"

- DISCOVERYSPORTDEPOSITSCAM

My deposit was returned by management, deal did not happen but they honoured the sales teams terms, once Gary moves on we can try out Land Rover once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Ghaderi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel MacGowan , Danielle Chesney , Marie Tarun
May 09, 2017

"Believed what the salesman told me - Big mistake"

- Neveragain123

Like anyone buying a new land Rover when you turn up to the showroom to pick up your vehicle you don't always notice everything. My mistake was that I was told the tires where all-season and two weeks later I noticed they were summer tires. $2,400 for four winter tires - ooch!!!! Salesman thought they were, no offer to reduce the costs as it was there mistake. Also 21" rims are as rare as halley's comet. So be careful, my advise is negotiate winter rims & tires when buying. Took the offer to get 3M to protect the car...big mistake, I got a chip straight through it into the paint work. Service guy told me thats not covered - whats the point in hitting me up for another $1,000 if its not going to cover chips. Tire and Rim policy taken out, you wont have to worry about a thing - Great - if you hit a pot hole and it damages the rims (not covered)!!!! only scratches on the surface - waste of money, plenty of guys on Kijiji who can repair them cheaper than the policy cost. Latest update on this was Calgary Land rover called me up to see if they can offer me some sort of deal (great i thought), I'll call you back later today or tomorrow..that was 3 weeks ago..what a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Fields
May 02, 2017

"Avoid this Dealership"

- Nadia

They are not straight in their dealings, check your pricing against "build your own" and see what they have sold you. You may have paid more then what the car was worth. Also they sell faulty new cars which at few hundred mile will start having major issues. Car will spend more time in their shop then you driving it. Their GM does not know how to console and talk to customers. Their customer relations rep is very offensive and will play with your mind trying to cover. They will also change the work orders to ensure they do not get sued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jill Timmins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2017 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent experience at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. We appreciate all comments and are always striving to better in our business. My name is Mike and I am the General Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. I would like to take this opportunity to discuss any outstanding issues you have with your vehicle, as well any comments or concerns you would like to provide regarding our team and invite you back in so I can personally address them. We have checked out database but don't seem to have enough info to recall your situation to reach out to you. If you would like to call me at 403-255-1994 or email me at mikeb@landrovercalgary.com, we can discuss your comments further or set up an appointment to meet.

November 26, 2016

"Jaguar scam!!!! "

- Courtney LaRose

Review and watch what you buy!! If you have recently purchased a vehicle here I would go through your paper work and make sure you got what you discussed. They verbally sold me a fully loaded car. The car they physically gave me is a base, base model. Top that off with NO one in the company being willing to help me. Unless of course, I purchase another vehicle from them to profit more from. I'd recommend any other dealership around. I've purchased 5 new vehicles and never experienced anything like this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Mockler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Ghaderi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hitesh
November 01, 2016

"Avoid Avoid Avoid !"

- Jared P

Very deceptive and will try to add hidden fees on the bill of sale. Be sure to go to landrover.com and see what the manufacturer suggested retail price for the model of the car is. Read the fine print on everything you sign with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
October 24, 2016

"Uncaring and unprofessional"

- Stuff

My last two visits have been an absolute waste of time. The 1st visit they said they could not diagnose my vehicle's issue but had no problems billing me and sending me on my way without a resolution. 2nd visit a month or so later was more of the same. I still have a problem with my vehicle, I will not bring it back here to waste my time and money. Service advisor was uncaring, parts advisor was unprofessional and I have never before been so frustrated with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kipper
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Patton
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2016 -

Jaguar Land Rover Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent experience at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. We appreciate all comments and are always striving to better in our business. My name is Mike and I am the General Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Calgary. I would like to take this opportunity to discuss any outstanding issues you have with your vehicle, as well any comments or concerns you would like to provide regarding our service team and invite you back in so I can personally address them. If you would like to call me at 403-255-1994 or email me at mikeb@landrovercalgary.com, we can discuss your comments further or set up an appointment to meet.

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results