About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eastgate Ford

2.4

20 Lifetime Reviews

350 Parkdale Ave N, Hamilton, Ontario L8H 5Y3 Directions
Sales: (905) 547-3211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Eastgate Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"Didn't give me the time of day"

- jay savokaitis

I went in here to buy a car. I looked everywhere for sales rep and was ignored completely. It seems like you get ignored unless you were dressed in a three-piece suit. That same afternoon I went up to Caledonia and purchased a brand new car from Winegard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Byckalo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 04, 2016

"Frustration in the communication with Fleet manager"

- marigucho

After trading my Chrysler Town and Country 2010 for a similar 2013, the trade value was $2500 for my car "as is "or $4000 if the damage in a rear passenger side and fender same side where fix .Repair was done at Eastgate Ford collision center and my Insurance Company was charge for $3.145.07 less $500 deductible,not only for the two damage estimated in the apprecial but also for other minor damage in other parts of the car. I took the car I bought for service at a Chrysler dealer and they mention it has an extended guarantee for 2 more years transferable.I call and mention that to the sales person and he said will do what he can to contact the former owner. After e mail him 3 times I never had an answer for" Yes or No". So before the sales I was a nice customer and after that "good luck",we don't know you. Very frustrated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leith Williston
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 02, 2016

"They gave us better pricing than any other dealer."

- WendyMcL

We shopped around and did lots of homework before going to our usual dealer to get pricing and a good trade in value for our present vehicle. He did not go out of his way at all to offer us anything acceptable for a price. We went home to do more searching. Greg at Eastgate ford was our next stop. They gave us a very acceptable price for our trade in and also gave us the right incentives to buy our new vehicle there as well. So we certainly did. We ordered the exact color and interior we wanted since no dealers in the province had the color combination we desired. It came in 4 weeks ... we are very happy with the service and sales team at Eastgate Ford. I have not experienced the service department yet but will get to that later this winter. Eastgate Ford is our new favorite dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Van Es
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 27, 2016

"Couldn't ask for better service."

- Roger & Alita B.

From the first time on Eastgate Ford's lot, to dealing with Nick and the staff of Eastgate Ford, we couldn't have asked for any better service. There was no pressure and they helped us through the purchase of our 2016 Explorer. We would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Eastgate Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Byckalo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Brian Echlin
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
JD Power
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Lance Richter
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 09, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- Paul

After taking my F150 in for service, my rear door lock stopped working and although my truck at the time of service was under warranty, 2000kms later (when I could get it booked in) it was out of warranty. The service department refused to honour the warranty and I was told "it was nothing to do with them" but they were happy to look at it for $120 to diagnose the problem. I had always taken my vehicle there but no loyalty or goodwill was shown. Another customer lost! Very poor and inconsiderate customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 18, 2016

"Terrible Customer Service"

- nothappy878782

Bought a used car in november and immediately put winter tires on as the car currently had performance tires on. When i went to put them back on a local dealership told me they would not put them on as they would be unsafe to drive. i reached out to my sales rep Leith Wilson who advised to bring them and have their service dept look at them. They measured them and surprisingly they actually did have about 3mm of tread left...still not what i expect after spending good money from Ford on winters. i spoke with the used sales manager JD Power who told me " you bought a used car, this is what you get". Basically treated me like a xxx, like i wasn't even worth his time. Gives me some speech about how this company is built on family and customer service. Brings me to quick lane to price out tires, after trying to charge me 1000$ on new tires, shows me his cheapest option for 750$ and then "gratiously" knocks 200$ off "because in the end, it's about the customer". Going home and looking up the reviews on the tires they tried to sell me. They are absolute garbage. Nothing but complaints and a lot of reviews where they actually blew a tire after a couple hundred KMS. This is not the kind of service i expect from a dealer where you spend good money and they aren't even willing to own up to their mistake. convincing me to buy winter tires and then will not even help when i have to go back and buy new summer/all season tires!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JD Power
March 14, 2016

"No loyalty towards loyal customers"

- FX4_SNIPER

I bought a brand new FX4 from this dealership last year, and I love my truck. However the customer service at EASTGATE FORD is what I call a " runaround" ; since I've owned the vehicle I've complained about the suspension making noise on the drivers side and they insist that they cannot find a problem and that its normal. (I have a feeling the sound is normal until the warranty runs out!!!!) The last experience with this dealership was last week when they performed a software update to repair a GPS problem; They fried the sound in the whole truck ! no sound at all from cd, b tooth, Sirius etc. They insisted they did not touch the audio but only the GPS, I checked on the "MY Ford" website and it showed a software update from V3.7 to V3.8 was done on the day they had the vehicle. This showed me that they are dishonest and are willing to bend the truth in their favour. Luckily the truck was still under warranty and I had parts replaced by a different dealership without any hassle. I have not been with them for very long, but after these experiences I will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dianne
January 12, 2016

"Service is Apauling and Worst Management Ever"

- JGraison

I bought a used vehicle from Eastgate Ford, within 3 weeks I brought it back 5 times. The used car manager told me that, "that's what I get for buying a used car". Very untrusting and shady managers. I would not go to this dealership at all. Beware. Quite rude senior staff, I've seen a senior manager/owner yell at staff in front of other customers as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JD - Used Car Manager
November 01, 2015

"Service is Appauling at this Dealershop"

- focusford13

Without fail, every service visit I have had to Eastgate Ford has been a headache and a highly frustrating experience. I bought my vehicle from Eastgate Ford a few years ago, had some but only slight issues with the buying process but the service I receive there is a nightmare. From communication problems to actually problems with the service on my vehicle itself, I am certain I won't be going back. I had an oil change, waited for my vehicle and when they told me it was ready - when I took the keys, they weren't even for my vehicle and they had worked on the wrong vehicle. My car wasn't even finished. This week I took my vehicle into service and they told me it would be ready the next day. The next day I called and they denied saying this and told me it would be ready Thursday (I dropped it off Tuesday). Today, Friday, I had a service advisor yelling at me on the phone when he tried to tell me he called me to pick up my vehicle yesterday, even though I had no missed calls. I could go on, but there's no point. The story is long and painful and the point is that service disappoints every single time, regardless of how nice the employees may be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Josie
August 27, 2015

"worst experience ever stay far away"

- LeeLewis

Went to Eastgate ford to bring my car in for a backup camera also for my windshield washer fluid pump, 3 trips later it was complete and they gave me a bill with zero amount so I left. later went to open my trunk and it came down like a ton of bricks, which I could of got seriously hurt. I had no problem with my trunk before it went to the Eastgate Ford I informed my husband about this matter. My husband went to check to see what the problem was, he noticed that my trunk had a dent at the passenger side just above where the shock would be He said that it looks like there was a tool left at the side and they tried to close the truck. I made a appointment and brought my car in yesterday over this issue and I was told by the manager Ken Kerr "the shock was broken and someone put something to keep it open then tried to close it and it was not from here." (Eastgate ford) which is not true it definitely happened there. I am the one that drives this car, there was absolutely nothing wrong with my trunk before I took it there for service. After I left the managers office the man behind the service desk said if I did not pay $100 deductible that apparently was supposed to be paid (which my receipt said I owe $0 amount) (this was when I picked up my car after they replace the new back up camera) that I would not get my car back until I paid the $100 +tax So now they our telling me that they are holding my car for ransom Never have I experience this kind of treatment from a company.before. Now I have 2 broken shocks and my trunk lid is dented and does not close properly, I have to slam it to close. Now I have to pay another $100 deductible to get this fix, they should own up to there mistakes. I think this is there scam to make money. The manger was very arrogant. Not sure why he is in that position Never will I go back to this location again. This is the place I bought this car. Just goes to show you how they treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department and Ken Kerr ( Manager)
1
1 - 10 of 20 results