About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Eastgate Ford

350 Parkdale Ave N, Hamilton, Ontario L8H 5Y3
Sales: (905) 547-2521

Makes: Ford|Service Center
 
33% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Eastgate Ford
8 Lifetime Reviews
Eastgate Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

8 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ford Guyy
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"- - - WARNING - - -"

I bought a car at "Eastgate Ford"... and the buying experience was great! In one "Service" visit... they drove a stake through the heart of our relationship! The service my new "Ford" recieved, was so despicable... they have made it impossible for me to ever return! Check ALL "Service" work thoroughly after completion...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rather not say

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
theman525
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very bad experience overall"

I was buying a new vehicle here and ended up not going through with it. dealership was very unprofessional and very rude. They are more interested in a quick sale than a long term relationship. stay away from here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

manger , salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Relaine
7/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"On Mon, July 15/2013, my car (a 2001 Ford Taurus) broke..."

On Mon, July 15/2013, my car (a 2001 Ford Taurus) broke down. The ignition cylinder broke and a tow truck driver removed it and recommended that we call Eastgate Ford to see if they had one in stock. They did and at 8:30 pm, I raced over there, where Brandon, John and Josie were so courteous and helpful! They had the part, John fitted my key to the new cylinder and Brandon and Josie rushed me through so that the waiting tow truck driver could replace it into the car. They were great! I was frustrated after waiting almost 3 hours for the tow truck, but Brandon and Josie calmed me and assured me that I would get out in time. It was closing time and they did not make me feel rushed or that I was inconveniencing them. Just had to let you know how grateful I am and what great customer service they provided.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon, John, Josie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jeffrey francis
10/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"took the ford freestar in for a torque converter recall...."

took the ford freestar in for a torque converter recall. did a oil change the day befor it went in the van was in very good shape. after eastgate ford got done with it , it came out as a pice of junk i had to do alot of work on it to put it somewhat back to the way it was before it went in as you see below 1) all wires left hanging under car I snaped then back into place 2) small rubber hose left hanging I snaped it back into place 3) black plastic on front glass, drivers side not put into place I fixed that 4) a exhaust hanger which was bolted to the transmission broke off and left on top of exhaust pipe to raddle. I found it and just left it off 5) battier not tighten down I had to tighten it down 6) rubber boots on lower ball joints torn from removeing drive axles this I didnt get fix yet 7) Steering wheel now out of line took it in to be fixed and I was told eastgate ford did not put the under carrage back togeather properly and a few other things so it costed me $79.04 to get this done. I did lay a complaint with the owner of eastgate ford and this got me nowhere I will never go back there BEWARE OF EASTGATE FORD PEOPLE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service manger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
Service11
9/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mr. Kerr talked down to his employees in front of..."

Mr. Kerr talked down to his employees in front of customers, and to myself. Everybody I dealt with in this service department seems to have a chip on their shoulder, and I feel it comes right down from their manager. Every time I brought my vehicle in for service, it was a hassle to get a shuttle to work. A specific poor experience: I brought my vehicle which I purchased from Eastgate in for a repair under warrantee. I was told at the time that it would be fixed, but the parts were not in stock. When I came back to have the parts installed, I was then told it wasn't covered because it was broken....and Ford doesn't 'warrantee on broke' as Mr. Kerr said. Then what is the point to having a warrentee Ken? This guy is terrible to deal with, he is arrogant, and a poor excuse for a "Service" manager. He talked down to me, and he really thought he was the man. I subsequently took my vehicle to Forbes Ford in Grimsby, and they did the warrantee job on my vehicle with no questions, and was amazed at the experience I had from another dealership. I will never go back to Eastgate. This dealership will be happy to take your money for your vehicle, they will not do anything to make the customer happy. Stay Far Far away. The purchase of the vehicle was a poor experience as well, but that's another story.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Kerr Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
rdaoust
1/28/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I brought my diesel tuck in for a hard start.They made me..."

I brought my diesel tuck in for a hard start.They made me change the FICM (fuel injector computer module). Truck came out of shop running rough after 30 min of service. Brought it back that night apparently lost all codes on the computer due to mechanic not fastening the computer properly so they said. Truck comes out once again still not running rite brought it back on 7 different occasions complaining about hoe rough the truck ran mechanic kept on telling me it was running fine. Finally called ford head office ask them to help me out she called Ken Kerr which is the manager,they brought the truck in and found the the FICM harness was pouched so they changed it. Now 2 days ago truck spewing antifreeze brought the truck in to discovery ford wich by the way night and day compare to east gate their knowledgeable and great to talk too they actually listen to the costumer.I had a bad EGR Cooler so they changed it. Today picked up the truck as i was talking to the gentlemen about the bad experience i had for east gate about all this FICM stuff he kinda grind at me and told me the FICM they replaced was never bolted down properly because there was missing a back bracket. Needless to say at this point my blood was boiling so i headed back to east gate about my concern talk to Ken Kerr told him he lost a good customer and that i will let people know about their service,you wouldn't believe what came out of his mouth, he said that that's the fact hes not fixing it and that i'm not welcome their. Not a big deal because i had no intentions of dealing with these monkeys anymore. PLZ IF ANYONE EVER INCOUNTERED ANY PROBLEM OF THIS SORT,WRITE IT DOWN HERE SO EVERY ONE CAN READ ABOUT IT

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

diane at service desk and Ken Kerr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10
mikejoeayer
1/04/2005
Reason For Visit
Service

"This dealer is excellent for service. The service..."

This dealer is excellent for service. The service department is excellent bar none. I thought of getting rid of my Ford because of problems dealing with the service department of another dealer. These people are customer focused, friendly and fix right the first time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Teddy, Josie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
mikejoeayer
1/04/2005
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Eastgate Ford dealership provides great service and..."

The Eastgate Ford dealership provides great service and sales. I own a 2000 Taurus and although I did not by it from this dealership they have treated me with courtesy, respect and they fixed it right the first time.

Congrats.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Teddy,Josie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory