About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dale Downie Nissan

4.2

43 Lifetime Reviews

1111 Oxford St E, London, Ontario N5Y 3L7 Directions
Sales: (519) 451-4560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Dale Downie Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"Horrible experience!"

- Minks V

I bought a car from them only to find out later it was in a car accident! It wasn't listed on carproof or carfax but they are a dealership dont they know this things by looking at the car don't they inspect it before selling it!? I paid full price for the vehicle that's the annoying part! I complained on their Facebook page and they removed my comment and blocked me. Absurd! Me and my sister bought cars over 40,000$ there.. I highly discourage anyone from buying anything from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max Rappos
April 29, 2017

"Why don't you buy a Toyota?!!"

- Paresh Soni

Yes this is the line that their sales rep told me after I informed her what Toyota was doing! Why would I go their dealership if I wanted to buy a Toyota?! I drive a highlander and so I was educating her on how Toyota is including all extended safety features for free and what I was expecting was response that would educate me on how Nissan is responding to that. So, I asked for the manager and was simply passed onto another sales person who was much more polite. However, it created a very very poor first impression. You decide ... how would you react to such comments by a sales rep??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
April 07, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Dallas

Just leased a Rouge from Dale Downie less then two weeks ago. Jeff was our sales representive and I cannot says enough about how much he helped us decide the best option in chooseing a vechile. He was attentive, listened to what we wanted in a vechile, knew his product and the performace that would best meet our needs. When I picked up my car he spent time presenting all the operating features and made sure I knew from the inside out what my new "ride" had to offer me. Our expereice was first rate and I am confindet that in the future if I have questions /concerns /inquiries they will be met with a respectful and prompt response. All the members of the staff team we met were very helpful and took good care of us. Thanks Jeff and the rest of the Downie team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
April 03, 2017

"Wasn't overly satisfied"

- Random guy

I was not satisfied with my trip to Nissan. I had been shopping around for cars for about 2 weeks at that point and decided to go test out a base model Nissan. I knew exactly what I wanted in a car and was hoping just to test drive a base model car, no extra features just something to get me to and from work. The salesman took me out on a test drive and showed me a couple features of the car, but spent half the time trying to convince me that I wanted a more expensive car with all the bells and whistles. Even though I explained from the start that I was just looking at test driving a base model, didn't need to upgrade to a higher trim pack, and it would take me a week or 2 to decide on a car, their salesman would not stop trying to upgrade me to a vehicle I didn't want and they were very pushy at getting me to agree to buy something. Overall, too pushy at trying to upsell me to something I didn't need. In the end I used this experience to justify buying a more expensive car at Ray Cullen just because they were so much more customer friendly and didn't try to put me in a car I didn't want or need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No clue
April 02, 2017

"New vehicle"

- Deb63

Bought my first new vehicle. Jeff Scott was the person who helped me. He asked what I was most interested in. He explained everything to me and helped me to get to a bi-weekly payment I was comfortable with. I did have to bring back the vehicle a couple days later for a minor adjustment. When he saw me I explained the situation and went right to service to see how it was going. I am very happy with my Rogue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
March 29, 2017

"Breath of fresh air"

- New Nissan Murano

Walking into this dealership after visiting many in and around the city is next to none. I was greeted with professionalism and smiles. I never intended to purchase so quickly as my Cadillac wasn't due back until April. But upon meeting my sales representative and going through the options I had available I was ready to make a decision. I enjoy the no pressure atmosphere and was welcomed by the management staff as well. I look forward to picking up my brand new 2017 Murano this week. Thank you for making this so easy and stress free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karmen Zorn
March 28, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Retired

I arrived at the dealership at 730, car was registered at 0745 for the 8am appointment. At 1010 I asked at the service desk in the bay the status of my vehicle. Informed the vehicle was not in the computer and had not been serviced yet, probably an computer error then shrugged his shoulders. The technician who registered my vehicle knew I was traveling out of London at noon. I was upset raised my voice at the service desk person, and we got into a brief augment regarding the poor service and my wait time. Figured I would stop or I would never get my vehicle back before noon. He did get my vehicle in shortly after, but the attitudes of some of the staff giving me dirty looks as this was my fault, absolutely unprofessional. Then informed it was the transmission, and a recall issue, covered under the warranty. I have received about 4 recalls since I purchased the vehicle (2015 Rouge). The dealership did book a rental ,which arrived at approx. 1115 but failed to asked the driver to bring the rental agreement with them, to reduce my wait time. I then had to go to the rental company location on Horton street, which is the opposite side of London where I reside. Nissan is paying for the rental, I am paying for the damage coverage. The dealership has not followed up regarding my vehicle since 24 March. I have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership, and have experienced long wait times, but never the rude, and unprofessional service I received during my last visit. When I purchase my next vehicle it will not be at this dealership or a Nissan !.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name Unknown
March 27, 2017

"Great customer service with no pressure "

- Chantal

Jeff helped me purchase a vehicle..he was always extremely helpful and worked out numerous different options to fit my budget, taste and lifestyle. I am extremely happy with my Nissan Rogue and will see him again for our next purchase :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
March 26, 2017

"Great experience!! "

- Ckiss519

The no pressure approach to sales is very refreshing. Roland listened to our needs and made several suggestions for us to meet those needs. A++++ Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Zoran
March 26, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Old and grey

Jeff Scott was recommended by a relative because of excellent service. I found Jeff to be a very mature, respectful sales representative. He answered all my questions honestly without using the usual high pressure approach. When the car was delivered Jeff explained all of it's features with considerable patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results