About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Crown Toyota Scion

1717 Waverley St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3Y 1M5
Sales: (204) 269-1572
Service: (204) 269-9686
Parts: (204) 269-8246

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Good
86% Recommend
4.4

255 Lifetime Reviews

Crown Toyota Scion
1717 Waverley St,
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3Y 1M5
Crown Toyota Scion Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

255 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lori
1-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!"

Ron was extremely helpful from beginning to end. I needed a car immediately, as my old car was unrepairable. He was able to find a great used Camry, that suited all of my driving needs. Ron and several staff members worked hard to get me back on the road in a very short time. Thank-you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Ackerman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nolan123
1-13-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Great Experience"

Ron Ackerman did a superb job finding an automobile to fit our needs. Financing also fit our budget. The 2016 Corolla has opened us up to a whole new world!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Ackerman, Judy Zulak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
WantedaRAV
1-05-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Could have been easy but..."

Pay attention to the following sales technique: ." Make Them Wait: This car salesman trick is not something to be proud of, but there are times when a salesman gets a customer that is negotiating extremely hard to get a great deal and the salesman will tell him he will be right back. The customer is assuming that he is going to talk to the sales manager to try and get the OK to make the sale when in fact the salesman is just taking a break. They might go to the back or the other side of the building and have a cup of coffee and a smoke. I have seen car salesmen leave customers sit there for half an hour while they take a break. These style of car dealer tricks may be used because they either don’t believe that they are not going to make the sale or if they do they will make very little money. So they make them wait and work at their pace not the customers" I was at the dealership for over two hours to get a trade in value, receive an offer and then my counter offer and I was not negotiating hard. I already had a trade in value from one of their sister companies but wanted a RAV. It should have been easy and taken one half hour at the most. They keep the keys to your car so you cannot leave when they disappear. They finally offered a reasonable deal, but after being treated rudely I did not purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I am sure they are all trained the same.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
PFRANCISCO
12-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Highlander"

We had a great experience working with Chan. Just bought a new Toyota Highlander. Chan was amazing. He answered all our questions, knowledgeable about the products and willing to do anything for the customers satisfaction. Thanks Chan and Judy for the wonderful experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chan,Judy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
liventhedream
12-08-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had a very negative experience at this dealership."

A young sales lady and her associate (another young lady) were our contacts at this car store. While they were polite and low key, for the most part, by the time we left their store we were very unhappy with the way they had treated us. WHY were we unhappy? We had to do some “reflecting” to determine just what our gripe was. Our dissatisfaction with Crown Toyota Scion boiled down to two issues: 1. They did not listen to us. We told them: o We do not enjoy shopping. We are buyers, not browsers. o We hoped to buy a vehicle within the next week. o However, we have just begun doing our research. o They were the second dealership we were visiting thus far. o We would be visiting several other dealerships before we made our final decision. o We were definitely leaning towards buying a Toyota – probably a RAV4. o We would be doing our homework before making a final decision and would not accept any high pressure tactics. o We wanted a clear picture (ideally a brochure) of the vehicle we were considering buying c/w itemized line pricing and all taxes included. 2. They did not treat us with respect. They did not respect our time or requests. We simply wanted the bottom line. Their sales/delay/waiting game tactics greatly annoyed us. Again, they did not respect our time. When they finally presented us with a marked up price sheet they informed us that we could not take the price sheet with us. Further, once they finally got it through their heads that we were not buying that day no matter what they had the audacity to tell us they would beat any written quote that we brought in. They would not present us with a written quote that we could take with us – yet they expected us to bring them a written quote from their competition. That, for us was the final straw – so disrespectful. We have now bought a 2016 Venza at another Toyota dealership in Winnipeg and had a very positive buying experience dealing with professional people. Sincerely Jeannette & Bruce K

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alysha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Emjay
11-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase!"

Awesome people! Chan and Brad are great... It was awesome doing business with them... We love the car! We Hope the good service will continue...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chan and Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
ROBIN MCCAUSLAND
11-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"After you read this you may have second thoughts on going to"

After you read this you may have second thoughts on going to: Crown Toyota 680 - 1717 Waverley Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba 1) In July I received a phone call saying my car was on the list for airbag replacement and not to use my front passenger seat until it was replaced, because if I did I could be liable as I had been notified. That being said I complied immediately. I was also told I would get a call in a month with more info. I never received that call and so I called the # back myself to see what was happening. At that time now the end of August I was told that my car is still on the list and that I would get a letter telling me when to bring my car in for this to be rectified. I never received any letters of any kind and I even verified my address on file was correct. 2) Then in October I stopped in to the dealership one day to ask about the air bag replacement because my friend had taken his car in and he got his fixed replaced immediately. I was wondering why I wasn’t being called. The gentleman told me that maybe where my friend went and the type of Toyota he had maybe they had that type of airbag in stock so that would be why he got his done first and I would have to wait until they had my type of airbag for my car. 3) Then I went to take my car to Crown Toyota to have it winterized on November 12/15 and the winter tires put on. I don’t have separate rims for my winter tires so they would need to be changed. I had made an appointment a month in advance and I was told it would take 2 hours. At this time I was now informed that my car is NOT on the recall list for the airbag, what a relief. All they could say is sorry that they did not notify me sooner. I had them double check cause when I let my husband know he went on line and it said our car is STILL on the list. The service manager said he would look into it and call me. He did call and again only to say he is sorry for the miss communication. How am I supposed to trust Toyota now? When I took my car in it took almost 4 hours as they found my block heater cord was dead and a brake light was out and they said my power steering fluid needed to be flushed as it was very dirty and had metal shards in it. I said okay do all that. Then after 1 ½ hours the lady came and said when they took off my summer tires they said the stud and nut were stripped. She said that someone stripped it and it would be $250.00 labor plus taxes and the parts and another 2 hours. I was not prepared to pay that much more or have the time to wait. Then they continued to change and put on the winter tires. I was a little dumbfounded as no one had touched my tires since I had them changed in June, 2015. So after almost 4 hours later, I was given 10% off part of the bill, I paid and left. At this point I was a little upset because I knew that no one had touched my tires since I had the summer tires put on when I had new brakes installed in June 2015. So I went back to where I had my brakes done and asked them to look at my tires and told them what Toyota had said. 1) They looked at all 4 tires and found that Toyota had stripped it and I asked how can you be so sure it was Toyota and it was explained to me and I was shown, on the passenger right front tire, at the end of the stud where it was stripped it was shiney not dirty or gummed up and it would have been discolored at least, if it had been done in June now that it was November when I now was getting my tires changed. 2) Also at the end of the stud it was stripped it would be from removing the tire not putting the tire on, so that meant Toyota did it when they went to take off my summer tires. Toyota would not accept, admit or take any blame for this instead they tried to blame the company that did my brakes and summer tire switch over. Wow! That is so unprofessional not taking responsibility for something that they did. 3) I was then shown that my right rear winter tire was installed with the tread going the wrong way (backwards) so they (the other company) changed it to the right way at no charge to me. They fixed the stud at ½ the price of what Toyota was going to charge me. Then my husband and I then took the car back to Toyota to let them know what that had happened and we were able to get it fixed for ½ the cost and also the back tire which they would never have looked at would have been on backwards all winter. How can Toyota say my car was safe to drive? So much for “Respect and Integrity!”, words used by the service manager. They have none and I don’t have any for them. We also went back and complained to the service manager who would not accept any responsibility and neither would his boss. His boss said oh we apologize and we can give you a credit for $100.00 off your next service work. Really do you think we would bring our vehicle back? We don’t trust your employees to do competent work and even if we did do you think we are that stupid not to know that you would hide that $100.00 off into the next call somehow some way? Really? 4) When we got home I had my husband look and see we needed to fill the windshield washer fluid and he also checked the power steering cap and here low and behold it was not tight. That cap could have fallen off and then what, wow! STRIKE 4, CROWN TOYOTA ON WAVERLY YOU ARE OUT AND I AM DONE!!!! We WILL NEVER BE BACK AT YOUR FACILITY AND I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE!!!! As for Respect they have NONE. They were very arrogant in the way they spoke to us. They did not even really listen to us, it was as if they just wanted us to leave. If that is the way they do business I don’t see a bright future for them. After I had spoken to other people about this I was told from other people they had similar treatment and also felt the arrogance of these guys at Crown Toyota on Waverly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager and his boss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Rochelle
11-10-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Toyota Tacoma Purchase"

Great service!!! Very personable and professional. Our experience was very good. They were very fast and efficient and the coffee was great too ? Thanks Ron Ackerman. Rochelle and Barry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Ackerman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
PenRay
7-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Pressure - Lots of Options!"

Having to shop for a used car is a scary deal when you are worried about the cost, life of the vehicle and making sure it fits you just right. Our experience working with Mark to get just the right car was not only pleasurable and relaxing, it was almost fun! We were dealt with in a very open manner and shown a variety of options with no pressure. We knew we wanted a used car that would last, so going with a Toyota or Honda was the only way for us. We test drove a variety of vehicles keeping within our budget. We were also given time to ask lots questions about the vehicles, and sleep on the choices. We finally decided on a Civic which we are thrilled with! Thank you to both Mark and Judy for making this a positive experience! We will certainly point our family and friends to this dealership! Penny & George

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Johnson, Judy Zulak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
laney
7-24-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive Experience from beginning and onward!"

I am a long-time Toyota customer and have consistently been pleased with the pleasant ways in which we are treated both in sales and in service. My most recent connection this week has been with Kathy Sullivan who was so courteous and caring as she looked after every detail in a personal and personable way. Loved the service and love my new Corolla!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kathy Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory