About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Hyundai

3.4

80 Lifetime Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R4 Directions
Sales: (403) 984-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2017

"Sam Lee"

- rosecar

Sam lee is great and excellent dealer he manageable for his client and give a good advice to buy a car weather it is a used or new. i am very thankful to sam because of him i choice what is the best car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
keun lee
May 24, 2017

"Bad experience "

- Nat

I am no recommend anybody go Hyundai country hill for service. My car was under warranty and they charge me $173 and they did not fix the problem yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know the employee name
May 24, 2017

"First Experience - Great Choice"

- Diana1995

I would like to thank Tyler and Wellington for their help in providing me with the vehicle that fit all my requirements. Both were very courteous, accommodating and knowledgeable about the vehicle and very pleasant to deal with. Overall experience with Country Hills was a pleasure and I would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN CHO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Finally taken seriously as a buyer and a person"

- KatieDutton

I spent a few weeks working with Tyler and Blaine to try to find the perfect truck for myself and these two men were absolutely fantastic to me. They worked hard, and sometimes late, looking through inventory to meet my (probably unrealistically) high expectations and did so without losing patience with me. They were friendly and honest from the start. After a very negative experience with a sleazy salesman at another dealership, it was such a breath of fresh air to find them straight with me about everything. When a sale went wrong, Blaine was right there to fix it in every way he could. Tyler listened to what I actually wanted and didn't show me vehicles out of my price range or with features I had no interest in. At no point did I feel pressure to sign or complete a sale, both were extremely supportive of what I wanted and both took me seriously as a buyer, which was a key factor missing from my previous salesman. I highly recommend not only the dealership, but Blaine and Tyler specifically if you are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Blaine
May 07, 2017

"Highly Unethical Behavior Violating AMVIC and Alberta Law"

- Adam.J.H

To paraphrase my experience with Hyundai would be to say that the Kaizen group does not seem to care about what is said to get a sale even if it violates the law. While very friendly they are also high pressure sales. Management at this group is quite bad bad mouthing the other partner dealerships and team members. They add on dealership fees that don't exist and make up rules to try to take sales away from other partners in the group. A price is quoted $1000 less at one dealership and $900 more at the other for the very same exact car on the group website. Calvin quoted me $1000 over list price for dealership fees before even GST on a 12k vehicle. In definitely recognizing even management's behavior as far out of the norm I was advised by AMVIC the governing body in Alberta to back away from the sale and report them. I am writing this review to protect you from being ripped off and to save yourself the time. This has been so off putting I purchased elsewhere. I afforded them every opportunity to make it right but they didnt as a fair person. However, while mildly apologetic after called out on the illegal practices didn't do anything. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin Cheng
April 16, 2017

"Dishonest Finance Staff"

- MTR

If you want to buy a car from this dealership, please make sure to pay attention at every detail when it comes to pricing. I have had 2 experiences where they have jacked up the price by $2000 or more on a brand new vehicle. Upon questioning, the answer was "We have to install special Winter package in our new cars". Apparently that winter package includes, Block Heater ($250) Front and Rear Splash guards ($150) Wheel Locks ($70) and Carpet Mats (Comes Standard with a new car). Even adding up all this doesn't brings up the price to $2000. I had to fight with the finance team to lower that additional price. So Pay attention at the price please. Second time I was there to find a used car and after agreeing on the price their Finance team started to play their lame sales techniques to sell me an extended warranty which bumps up the price by $4000. The two finance managers Lydia and Eddie were telling 2 different stories which didn't make any sense about financing. They were like "Bank doesn't approve you at a lower interest rate unless we finance more amount and we can add some warranties to finance more so bank could give you lower rate"... I just walked out and got the car from other dealership at lower rate.. I say they are not honest at all so please pay attention at every single detail and fight for your right. It doesn't hurt to shop around and find the best deal. There are lot other honest dealerships around which could give you better deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lydia and Eddie
April 12, 2017

"Worst Experience "

- KJ

I have been a loyal customer to Country Hill Hyundai’s cars, products, and services for 2 years, but I am writing you today to tell you that I have had enough. I would like you to hear about the experience I had back at the beginning of March: I booked an appointment for 7:10am and I arrived at 6:45 – I was the first person in line. There was a gentleman at the front desk who I presume took the name of Angel (that was what the calling cards at the front desk read). I asked him how long it would take to get an oil change and have my tire fixed (because it was flat), and he told me it would take an hour. He kindly offered me a shuttle, but I declined because it was only going to take an hour. I usually do take a shuttle back to Airdrie because service usually takes over an hour, but I was the first in line and I had an appointment so I figured I would be okay. I also made it clear to Angel that I had important errands to run this morning (i.e., my mom needed a ride to work and I had to go to school). At 7am I left him my keys and I was reassured that he understood that I was in a hurry. When I sat down in the waiting area, I noticed that a lot customers were coming in. I saw that the shuttle had come and go. I saw the mechanic go and talk to all of these people waiting. No one came up to me. I started to feel frustrated and I thought to myself, all I need is an oil change and a fix on my flat…. How long is this really going to take? Customers kept coming and going and the time was now 8am. Why was this taking so long? I had an appointment and I was the first person inside. I hope you can get a feel of how irritated I was. But it gets better! Around 8:15am, Angel asked me if I wanted a shuttle because the guy who fixes tires was not in yet. I tried to keep myself together but I was pretty angry. You are telling me that it took an hour and fifteen minutes to have someone tell me this? I was told service would take one hour. I had things to do that day. Once again I declined the shuttle. I was now running late for the errands I had to run today. That day, I did not I feel like I was not a priority. It is now 8:30am and I go back to the front desk. No one is there to help me, so I impatiently pace back and forth for 3 minutes until Angel finally sees me. He runs over to me. I tell him that I need to leave so he prints my receipts. He asks me if I can come back at 3pm to get my tire fixed. I scoff and say no. Let me reiterate that I specifically booked an appointment and came early to get my car serviced because I did not have any other time to do it that week. I hope you can understand why I was pissed off at that point. But again, it gets better. Angel found my car at the back entrance of the shop and who ever took care of my car sure did a poor job. First of all, no one cleaned my car. 1 hour and 30 minutes to do an oil change and I don’t even get a clean car? I paid $85 for that? At least Angel was trying. He gave me a card for a free carwash, but I doubt your dealership will ever see my face again. Plus, why the xxxx would I come to Country Hills just for a xxxx car wash when I live in Airdrie? I finally got my car around 8:40 am. No one even handed me my keys – they were just sitting in the ignition and my drivers side window was down all the way (what a major issue that could have been for your company if someone had decided it was the perfect opportunity to steal a car.) When I saw my car, I immediately noticed that the cap in my driver’s side rear tire was not on. I at this point I was infuriated. I waited for far too long and now this? I had a crappy and unprofessional experience. I can’t wait to not recommend your dealership to all of my friends. Angel was surprised and he had to go inside to look for my tire cap. When he found my cap he double checked everything including all my caps. I am thankful for Angel’s patience, for patience was not on my side that day. Here is another reason why: I sat in my car and I was wondering why there was another key in my car. I tried it and it did not fit in my ignition. I looked back inside the dealership and I saw employees gathering around and they were all talking. I realized that they were probably looking for this key. I went back inside and they all stopped and they were looking at me. I was so angry and I just showed them the key and I walked away. This was really irresponsible of them. So that was my abhorrent experience at Country Hills Hyundai. What a funny coincidence that I did not receive a survey this time around. I did however miss a call from you guys, but I have not had the chance to call back. I am a busy person hence not being able to explain to you my awful experience until a month later. This was a horrific experience. I have been a customer with Country Hills Hyundai for 2 years and I am always charged a hefty amount. I will not come back to this dealership, nor will I recommend this dealership to any of my friends. The only things I can associate my experience with Hyundai is negativity. Why bother going to your dealership to pay $85 for an oil change when I can pay $60 at Country Hills Toyota and my service will take under an hour? So I want to say thank you for pushing me away from your dealership and your services. It takes experiences to learn your lessons, and I have sure learned mine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Infante
April 11, 2017

"Dishonest Sales Tactics"

- Anita

The sales tactics became so ridiculous my brother and I had to step in so my mom who's a senior, couldn't be taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Managers
April 07, 2017

"GREAT SERVICE"

- SPA

Chris Q. (& Jordan) were extremely helpful in initially closing the deal, following up & then arranging for the shipping/delivery for me - GREAT JOB - THANKS / SPA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EDDY GARCIA
Other Employees : Chris Quinton, Jordan Williams & Edward Ng
March 14, 2017

"An excellent dealer. Excellent service."

- fgs3690

After a severe accident we needed a vehicle. We went to 5 dealers in Calgary. We had a budget in mind and through 3 visits we got to know them quite well. We also purchased a warranty. Everything about the dealership was conciliatory and compromising to fit our budget. I have to say they repeatedly went back to the drawing board after we insisted on our budget. I am grateful with the help that they gave us. They deserve the 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
XAVIER NAVARRETE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
TIN NGUYEN
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
TED LAM
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Malcolm
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results