About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Hyundai

3.3

75 Lifetime Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R4 Directions
Sales: (403) 984-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2017

"Dishonest Finance Staff"

- MTR

If you want to buy a car from this dealership, please make sure to pay attention at every detail when it comes to pricing. I have had 2 experiences where they have jacked up the price by $2000 or more on a brand new vehicle. Upon questioning, the answer was "We have to install special Winter package in our new cars". Apparently that winter package includes, Block Heater ($250) Front and Rear Splash guards ($150) Wheel Locks ($70) and Carpet Mats (Comes Standard with a new car). Even adding up all this doesn't brings up the price to $2000. I had to fight with the finance team to lower that additional price. So Pay attention at the price please. Second time I was there to find a used car and after agreeing on the price their Finance team started to play their lame sales techniques to sell me an extended warranty which bumps up the price by $4000. The two finance managers Lydia and Eddie were telling 2 different stories which didn't make any sense about financing. They were like "Bank doesn't approve you at a lower interest rate unless we finance more amount and we can add some warranties to finance more so bank could give you lower rate"... I just walked out and got the car from other dealership at lower rate.. I say they are not honest at all so please pay attention at every single detail and fight for your right. It doesn't hurt to shop around and find the best deal. There are lot other honest dealerships around which could give you better deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lydia and Eddie
April 12, 2017

"Worst Experience "

- KJ

I have been a loyal customer to Country Hill Hyundai’s cars, products, and services for 2 years, but I am writing you today to tell you that I have had enough. I would like you to hear about the experience I had back at the beginning of March: I booked an appointment for 7:10am and I arrived at 6:45 – I was the first person in line. There was a gentleman at the front desk who I presume took the name of Angel (that was what the calling cards at the front desk read). I asked him how long it would take to get an oil change and have my tire fixed (because it was flat), and he told me it would take an hour. He kindly offered me a shuttle, but I declined because it was only going to take an hour. I usually do take a shuttle back to Airdrie because service usually takes over an hour, but I was the first in line and I had an appointment so I figured I would be okay. I also made it clear to Angel that I had important errands to run this morning (i.e., my mom needed a ride to work and I had to go to school). At 7am I left him my keys and I was reassured that he understood that I was in a hurry. When I sat down in the waiting area, I noticed that a lot customers were coming in. I saw that the shuttle had come and go. I saw the mechanic go and talk to all of these people waiting. No one came up to me. I started to feel frustrated and I thought to myself, all I need is an oil change and a fix on my flat…. How long is this really going to take? Customers kept coming and going and the time was now 8am. Why was this taking so long? I had an appointment and I was the first person inside. I hope you can get a feel of how irritated I was. But it gets better! Around 8:15am, Angel asked me if I wanted a shuttle because the guy who fixes tires was not in yet. I tried to keep myself together but I was pretty angry. You are telling me that it took an hour and fifteen minutes to have someone tell me this? I was told service would take one hour. I had things to do that day. Once again I declined the shuttle. I was now running late for the errands I had to run today. That day, I did not I feel like I was not a priority. It is now 8:30am and I go back to the front desk. No one is there to help me, so I impatiently pace back and forth for 3 minutes until Angel finally sees me. He runs over to me. I tell him that I need to leave so he prints my receipts. He asks me if I can come back at 3pm to get my tire fixed. I scoff and say no. Let me reiterate that I specifically booked an appointment and came early to get my car serviced because I did not have any other time to do it that week. I hope you can understand why I was pissed off at that point. But again, it gets better. Angel found my car at the back entrance of the shop and who ever took care of my car sure did a poor job. First of all, no one cleaned my car. 1 hour and 30 minutes to do an oil change and I don’t even get a clean car? I paid $85 for that? At least Angel was trying. He gave me a card for a free carwash, but I doubt your dealership will ever see my face again. Plus, why the xxxx would I come to Country Hills just for a xxxx car wash when I live in Airdrie? I finally got my car around 8:40 am. No one even handed me my keys – they were just sitting in the ignition and my drivers side window was down all the way (what a major issue that could have been for your company if someone had decided it was the perfect opportunity to steal a car.) When I saw my car, I immediately noticed that the cap in my driver’s side rear tire was not on. I at this point I was infuriated. I waited for far too long and now this? I had a crappy and unprofessional experience. I can’t wait to not recommend your dealership to all of my friends. Angel was surprised and he had to go inside to look for my tire cap. When he found my cap he double checked everything including all my caps. I am thankful for Angel’s patience, for patience was not on my side that day. Here is another reason why: I sat in my car and I was wondering why there was another key in my car. I tried it and it did not fit in my ignition. I looked back inside the dealership and I saw employees gathering around and they were all talking. I realized that they were probably looking for this key. I went back inside and they all stopped and they were looking at me. I was so angry and I just showed them the key and I walked away. This was really irresponsible of them. So that was my abhorrent experience at Country Hills Hyundai. What a funny coincidence that I did not receive a survey this time around. I did however miss a call from you guys, but I have not had the chance to call back. I am a busy person hence not being able to explain to you my awful experience until a month later. This was a horrific experience. I have been a customer with Country Hills Hyundai for 2 years and I am always charged a hefty amount. I will not come back to this dealership, nor will I recommend this dealership to any of my friends. The only things I can associate my experience with Hyundai is negativity. Why bother going to your dealership to pay $85 for an oil change when I can pay $60 at Country Hills Toyota and my service will take under an hour? So I want to say thank you for pushing me away from your dealership and your services. It takes experiences to learn your lessons, and I have sure learned mine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Infante
April 11, 2017

"Dishonest Sales Tactics"

- Anita

The sales tactics became so ridiculous my brother and I had to step in so my mom who's a senior, couldn't be taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Managers
April 07, 2017

"GREAT SERVICE"

- SPA

Chris Q. (& Jordan) were extremely helpful in initially closing the deal, following up & then arranging for the shipping/delivery for me - GREAT JOB - THANKS / SPA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EDDY GARCIA
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Chris Quinton, Jordan Williams & Edward Ng
March 14, 2017

"An excellent dealer. Excellent service."

- fgs3690

After a severe accident we needed a vehicle. We went to 5 dealers in Calgary. We had a budget in mind and through 3 visits we got to know them quite well. We also purchased a warranty. Everything about the dealership was conciliatory and compromising to fit our budget. I have to say they repeatedly went back to the drawing board after we insisted on our budget. I am grateful with the help that they gave us. They deserve the 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
XAVIER NAVARRETE
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
TIN NGUYEN
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
TED LAM
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Malcolm
March 03, 2017

"New car buying experience"

- Maureen

Bought a new Tucson. Kelvin - sales rep - approached me to ask if he could help. Very pleasant demeanour, non-agressive, friendly and professional. I told him the vehicle I was interested in and he didn't try to talk me into anything more expensive or something that I wasn't interested in. Feel like I could visit the dealership at any time to ask Kelvin questions, should I have any issues arise. It was a pleasure working with Kelvin. Maureen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Kyron
February 21, 2017

"amazing place and staff "

- jehovah

We went to buy a santafe xl and we were helped by the salesperson Sam Lee. He was very respectful and knowledgable about the vehicle. He helped us get the best quote for our vehicle. We are very happy with his service and all the other staff at country hills Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sam lee
February 13, 2017

"Great staff"

- K Clarke

Just bought a pre-owned Elantra at Hyundai Country Hills, and it was a pretty good experience. Sam was very nice and friendly (and of course very sales-manny, but hey, what do you expect??), and answered all my questions. Lydia in Finance was also very nice; everyone was friendly and treated me with respect. Thanks guys! P.S. To the guy who wrote the review ""Worst Experience Ever" - Disappointed potential buyer," I think I bought the Elantra you were looking for - sorry lol :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Lee
February 10, 2017

"A Big Thank you to Country Hills Hyundai"

- Donna

Had a fabulous experience buying my Tucson at Country Hills! Excellent customer Service and they went far above my expectations! Tyler Southern was the best help and gave me outstanding service! I just want to say thanks to everyone at Country Hills! I am over the moon with my new SUV! To

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Kyron
February 09, 2017

"Worst Experience Ever"

- Disappointed potential buyer

I checked out used cars on the Sunridge Nissan website. I found 6-7 cars in my price range. I went to Sunridge and they didn't have any of the vehicles I wanted to see. They told me all of the cars I picked out needed a lot of work and they only recommended that I see one (the most expensive one). They said Country Hills had the Elantra I wanted to look at. I went there and was told that the Elantra was not there "right now". However they did have one of the other vehicles I wanted to see (a Tucson) and a "Unicorn" 2 door coupe that they thought I would like. I told them I didn't want a 2 door car. They showed me both cars anyway. The Tucson was not in any condition to sell. It was completely dirty and the windshield had several huge cracks all the way across! Not what it looked like in the ad! They convinced me reluctantly to try the coupe. I test drove it but reiterated that I was really more interested in a 4 door. After the test drive, the salesman, Sam Lee, kept telling me he knew this was the car for me (NOT!) and that he pictured me with it. The final price was $2000 more than the list price with almost $1000 "fees" and $500 which he said covered the cost of lighting etc and his commission. He kept trying to convince me that I should get the car because of the low mileage ~57K. It was a 2007 and the interior was very worn and again dirty!! He said that the owner only used the car in the summer, hence the low mileage but it had winter tires on it. When I pointed that out, he had no explanation except that it was a last minute decision to trade the car in. None of this made sense. I strongly believe that the odometer was rolled back! The salesman kept telling me that he was my friend and he was honest. He doesn't even know the meaning of those words. He definitely was not my friend!! He used high pressure tactics to try to get me to commit to a price and put a $500 deposit on it so that I wouldn't lose out on the deal. He kept telling me the car was a "unicorn" because of the low mileage and great price! I completely disagree. I finally had to walk out on him. I felt so stressed and pressured to commit to a car that I really wasn't interested in. When I asked when the Elantra would be back in the lot, he said that it wasn't coming back. So I was bamboozled by Sunridge Nissan to go over to this high pressure tactic dealership to look at a car that was probably never there in the first place. I would NEVER buy a car from this dealership or from Sunridge Nissan. They just try to suck you in with cars that don't exist or are in terrible shape so they can show you something you don't want at a higher price and waste your valuable time. The salesman had no clue that I wasn't interested in this car even though I am sure it showed in my face and body language. For a salesman, he had zero skills in evaluating their client and listening to and meeting their needs. It was all about his agenda which as he pointed out was to be the best seller - not about getting me the car that I wanted at a price I could afford!!!! I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this dealership. I wanted to give it a 1/4 star but I was not able to do it. BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results