Read Reviews Coastal Ford Sales Ltd

Coastal Ford Sales Ltd

Coastal Ford Sales Ltd

530 Evans Ave
Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 2K9

Canada


(604) 873-2363

Coastal Ford Sales Ltd
Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.8
  • Quality of Work:

    3.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.5
  • Overall Experience:

    3.5
  • Pricing:

    4.1

based on 8 reviews

Overall
3.9

3.9 out of 5

10 lifetime reviews

Coastal Ford Sales Ltd

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Coastal Ford Sales Ltd

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Just do not go to this Ford dealer. They treat you really..."

briantanaphew
5/3/2013 11:19:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jarrod
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

Just do not go to this Ford dealer. They treat you really nicely when you first walk in with the money, but once you paid the price, you are nothing valuable to them. They simply try to rip every single dollar off you by lying to you about how great their price is. Pure liars. They also pressure and push you for the sale and never put themselves in your shoes. Simple lesson: DO NOT even walk through their front door.

If you are looking to get a Ford vehicle, just go to ANY OTHER Ford dealers around town. Brown Bros, Cam Clark, etc, all of which are BETTER than this one. I know other dealers would love to make money too, but over here at Coastal, there is no justice.

Coastal - if you are reading this, just think about how you have been treating your past clients. Are you treating them with genuine respect?

Was this review helpful to you?    8

Twitter
"was looking for a used car to buy and had my sights set..."

brady2005
4/21/2013 6:06:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
liz(great) kevin bouqest
tim snelling
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    2.8

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

was looking for a used car to buy and had my sights set on a zx5 focus, i test drove probably 6 befor i found one i was comfortable spending all my money that i had saved on. the bonus was it wasnt a little sideways dealer , it was coastal ford. you cant go wrong when your buying a ford from a ford dealer. this thing was perfect they said, 90,000 kms, 161 point inspection, clean in and out, always maintained at coastal ford. i bought it from liz who was nice and helpful. during the inspection they found that the hydraulic mount was cracked so it was the only thing needing attention and was replaced. when i went to test drive it, it was already out front, and had been told she went for gas, so everything was already warmed up, i test drove the car for about a half hour, went back to the dealer and started working out numbers, i ended up leaving and got a few phone calls from them with better prices and was also told by the sales manager kevin boquest that and i quote " we have regulations to follow by, we have to stand by what we sell, you get 30 days to return it if you dont like it and 90 days worth of warranty" , we finally came to a deal that worked, i went down and picked it up the next day. the next morning on my way to work i started the car and couldnt get it into any gear... it would not go into the shift gates. i contacted liz and kevin and told them about my problem, i brought it down there and they gave me a car to drive, i had to call every day for a week to get any progress on what was going on, horrible service! finally i got a call saying they think its the clutch and they want permission for the tech to drive it home, i said ok, next day it was confirmed ( i knew it wasnt the clutch creating that problem) so they replaced it( i thought it was syncros so i asked the service advisor and he said nope, syncro's are fine they were looked at. i got it back 2 weeks later and it was doing the same thing, took it back they adjusted the cables, same thing,i went out with the tech, first him driving it and he said ya it feels a little tight, went back to the store and he talked to the manager and came back out saying lets go for one more drive but you drive it ( obviously to see if i didnt know how to drive standard) so we did, while we were on that drive i asked him, did the syncros look ok, he chuckled and said we didnt look at the syncros ( wierd because your service advisor told me you physically cracked the box open and looked at them) . we drove back to the dealer and the service manager (tim snelling) came out and said we dont know what it could be, one service technician while we were standing there said its the syncros but that was quickly dismissed by the rest of them (THEY JUST DONT WANT TO OPEN THE BOX). he said we will get it all apart again and see whats going on, took it back and they changed the master cylinder and and gear box oil, yup.. still happening and they never did open up the gear box like he said he was. tim ended up trying to brush me off by saying " its just the way the gearbox performs its normal..... i drove 6 of these cars and NONE of them were like this. i work in a shop, im not some idiot who can be told its normal when i fully know its not, like i said i drove lots of these prior to buying one, we have had these come into my shop and sat outback overnight and they went into gear perfectly at near freezing temps.. he told me to drive it for a bit and see if it improves, i contacted him a week later, and kevin as well, and now they wont return my calls or emal! totally trying to brush me off. Since then i have taken it to a few shops and was told its internal, the hubs were damaged.. it has to be taken apart and further inspected and all the damaged hubs, forks and syncro rings replaced (which is 1st/2nd syncro and 3/4 syncro and hubs, and what ever else is damaged if i want it warrantied or i can just replace those items with no warranty. so long story short they knew it was internal but didnt want to crack it open, they did not keep me updated on what was happening the first time it was brought in, they gave me my car back empty when it was pretty much full after the tech drove it home to surrey and back, and all the test drives,lied to me about what was physically looked at,and now brushing me off, probably becasue they spent too much money on parts that didnt fix my original issue. so now im stuck after spending all my money, and now im going to have to take a loan out to get the transmission rebuilt, and im still technically in that 90 day warranty today, but the wont return my calls or emails..i would never ever recommend buying any car there, with the way that tim tried telling me it was " just the way the trans operates" i would never get ANY vehicle serviced there. long story short they sold me a car and something is terribly wrong, they arent standing by these ''regulations'' they have by fixing it.and now its happening when warm now too

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I happened to stop by the Coastal Ford on Evans Ave in..."

mjm12000
3/12/2013 5:41:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Liz
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

I happened to stop by the Coastal Ford on Evans Ave in Vancouver, to check out the 2013 Ford Fiesta. I am currently in the preliminary stages of shopping for a new car and the Fiesta was one of the cars on my list to check out. While walking around the lot I spotted a fantastic looking car, which happened to be the 2013 Ford Focus, as I admired the car I was introduced to Liz, one of the sales agents. She offered to take us for a test drive of both the Fiesta and the Focus that afternoon, she was polite, knowledgeable and friendly without ever making me feel pressured. I told her right from the start that I was still looking around and would not be buying a car for several months due to a recent home purchase. She still took the time to go over pricing, warranties, and options. We even shared pictures of our dogs, and our passion for Disney. Anyhow she truly made the sales experience great and never pressured. She even called me the following Monday just to thank me for stopping in and taking the test drive and let me know that if I would like she would keep me posted of upcoming pricing incentives etc over the next few months. I can honestly say that as much as the Ford Focus is now at the top of my list due to its styling, options and pricing it is also at the top of my list thanks to Liz and her amazing sales persona. I will certainly be returning in a few months to purchase my new car from Liz at Coastal Ford and I highly recommend stopping in to see her and the rest of the team.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Had the worst experiences with this location. It all..."

FoffSh
1/19/2013 6:04:42 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Harry
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

Had the worst experiences with this location. It all started when my battery reached its 5 year mark, and I brought it here to have it replaced. The battery never held its charge, and for 6 months or so I have had to have my battery boosted every week. I took it in to Harry to have it fully tested to see where the drain was coming from. Within approx. 5 minutes after dropping it off Harry calls my residence to inform me my battery warranty was void. I asked why? I barely drive the car, and couldn't imagine what I could have done to void the warranty. He informs me that its due to my out of factory alarm I had put in my car over 4 years ago. I informed him of how long I've had the alarm, and that it never drained the other battery. I guess this made him mad cause he went off on me saying that if I don't like the reason to just pick up my car, and take it else where. That they are no. 1 in sales, and don't need to deal with people like me. I asked to speak to the manager, and he informed me there was none there. I asked when will one come in, and he informed me not today, and they don't deal with people like me. I informed him I was coming down, and he hung up on me. I went down, and asked for the manager, and he informed me none there. I told him the media will be informed, at which point the manager was on break, and wouldn't be in. I told him I would wait. The manager miraculously appeared in 5 mins. I informed the manager of my situation, and treatment by Harry. At which point Harry rudely says well your recording it rewind and play it if you really are. I actually had to look at the manager, and say look at the rudeness, you are actually condoning your employees to speak to your customers this way. The manager was a super nice guy, and tried explaining that it might be because the test showed it was the alarm. Harry informed they couldn't turn on the car to verify. The manager asked Harry to leave, and worked things out with me. I was actually going to upgrade my car to a GT 2013 to not deal with this problem again, but decided that I rather go to the No. 2 company in sales cause they might appreciate my business more. Needless to say they found nothing, and informed me to turn my car on once a week. So, basically this battery will die in 6 months time, and they'll make me buy another. Never had this trouble with my BMW or the dealership I serviced that car with.

Was this review helpful to you?    5

Twitter
"All of my cars have always been Volkswagens but I decided..."

AshleyDouglas
11/28/2012 11:59:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Phil
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

All of my cars have always been Volkswagens but I decided that I'd give the new lineup of Ford's a look. I was really impressed with what I was seeing online and came to the dealership to check them out. The salesperson was great (although now I forget their name), giving me all the relevant information that I needed without being too over the top and pushy. Following my purchase they called me and ensured everything was to my satisfaction. Really appreciated their courtesy both before, during and after my purchase,

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"We went for 3 other dealers looking for a truck and had..."

CassOuellette
10/30/2012 3:43:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Elizabeth Parker
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

We went for 3 other dealers looking for a truck and had problems. When we visited this location, we were greeted right away and our sales rep had a truck pulled out very quick waiting for a test drive. We were happy with the service we received and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"My experience dealing with this dealer could be summed up..."

whilke1959
10/11/2012 5:43:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dustin Vioen
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

My experience dealing with this dealer could be summed up entirely with the word excellent. From the time I walked in, until even after my purchase with them, they took care of me every step of the way. They followed up and ensured I was doing ok and had no other questions or concerns. I have been completely pleased and satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"They made me feel very comfortable throughout our..."

plareput
10/2/2012 6:03:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dustin Vioen
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

They made me feel very comfortable throughout our interactions from my first visit to the dealership up until purchase. My sales rep took his time to explain the different features and followed up after the fact as well. I will definitely return for future vehicles.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I have been tearing my hair out with this dealership who..."

1875 man
4/26/2011 6:08:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jarrod
Hani

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

I have been tearing my hair out with this dealership who did a bait and switch on me. I was told that if I took on a lease at 18% on an ex demo Flex (new to canada) they'd reduce it after 6 months. After 6 months the personnel had changed and so had the supposed deal!! BEWARE

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I visited the dealership ready to purchase a vehicle. I..."

jmoschen
12/15/2010 2:03:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kenney and Jarod
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    2.3

My Review Of Coastal Ford Sales Ltd:

I visited the dealership ready to purchase a vehicle. I had already researched the truck and price and had stopped in to have a brief discussion at the dealership the day before. I went in to make the deal. The dealership did not have the vehicle I wanted on site but I was told they had one at their other location.
in my discussion with Kenney the evening before we had briefly discussed the price and he had said, "Yes, I think 40k will be the number." When I returned to do the deal the next evening suddenly the price went up $3000 dollars. This vehicle is a new 2010 that I was purchasing in November of that year so there should have been lots of motivation to sell that vehicle. In addition, I was paying cash. Having discussed the 40k price the night before, obviously that was what I was sticking to. We went back and forth for an hour and a half with me never moving on my price. It came down to $220 dollars and I told them I was pissed off and leaving. Come on- $220 is nothing but at this point I'm sticking to my price regardless. The salesman is the one who said that 40k would be do-able not 24 hours before. Why on earth would I go up from there? Finally, the deal was done at 40k and I waited while they "made the sure the car was secured at their other location." I was sent to the finance office to put a deposit down, sign some paperwork and be done. It was after I went home that I noticed that the paperwork said I was purchasing a red vehicle rather than the black that I clearly requested.

I phoned the dealership the next morning to clarify the red versus black issue and was advised by the sales manager, that I had definitely purchased the black vehicle. And they were having it sent from their other location by ferry.

3 days later I was contacted and advised that coincidentally this vehicle was sold to another customer at the same time as I made my deal! A truer story would be that there never was a vehicle. Why would they make me sit there while "they secured my vehicle at the other location" then? Furthermore, I was advised that my $1000 deposit would have to be returned by cheque rather than credited back to my visa. I could expect the cheque in a week's time. It has been one month and I still don't have it.

This dealership wasted my time, tied up my funds and was neither apologetic or considerate to the situation. And in my opinion lied to me throughout the transaction. I ended up buying the exact vehicle I wanted at another dealership and had it within a couple days.

I will not be returning to this dealership. I could have accepted all of the above if there hadn't been dishonesty and the slow return of my money. Unacceptable in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?    10

Twitter