About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

2.6

23 Lifetime Reviews

1900 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1R 1T6 Directions
Sales: (416) 751-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2017

"Really bad experience"

- chadjames86

I have 4 years of experience in sales with Mercedes Benz, 2 years with GMC in sales. Spoke to a sales consultant with zero bounce in his step, told him id like to take a gmc canyon all-terrain, black onyx to a friend that was at work, that needed to see the vehicle before rush hour hit. Ready to purchase just from pictures and price. The salesman asked the manager twice if i could take the vehicle for an hour, told him id leave my mercedes benz and licence with him while i was gone. He said "I can't let you take a $50K truck for a drive while you leave your $10K Mercedes here. If you had purchased 4 or 5 vehicles from us before maybe my manager would consider it". never took my name, number, email, no additional information or process. ZERO sales process, balloons were popped and dangling from vehicles all over the showroom. Cold and dismissive customer service. didn't even say goodbye or leave me his card, told me to come back and ask for alex. Coming from sales and dealership experience, I would be embarrassed to work at this establishment and my friend will be purchasing a NEW GMC CANYON from another dealership tonight. way to lose $50K boys... wow. and they didn't even have to do anything, i was going to sell the truck for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
they all suck
April 08, 2017

"Rush people "

- xxxxx

I am doing some research before I can buy a new truck, the salesman spent less than 5 minutes with me, there's no time to show me the truck, and deference between 1500 to 2500 HD Silverado. I was very disappointed with Chevy, probably I will take the ford f 150 lariat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Bell
March 12, 2017

"Beware ! Price and stupidity and ignorance."

- Margaret

Took my car in for check up. Everything was good. It recommended a wheel alignment which was not necessary (confirmed by Kaltire same day. Recommended spark plugs even though mine are rated for 160,000KM and I have 82,600km. Recommended brake fluid change $105 but when I checked with Midas it was $70.00. Recommended brake tune up $145. and when I tried to cancel it they would not answer the phone and by the time they did they said it was almost done. I tried to get them to page etc but they did nothing. They were not to tough my tires as I was going to so this is unsafe but also stupid. Tried to tell me all sean tires were exactly the same as All Weather. Then he made a smart xxx comment about I know this because. Meaning woman know nothing. IO told him it is because I am educated unlike him about tires.The ultimate mistake is they topped up my windshield washer fluid with water and the next morning it was frozen. It took me an hour to pour boiling water on top and syphon it off till it all melted. I use -40C for my windshield washer . I have lived in Fort McMurray and parked outside and never had my windshield washer fluid freeze. These people are not to be trusted and have a lack of knowledge re tires and try to push unnecessary work on you. If you can afford the ridiculous price okay but can you afford the time for their stupidy of putting water in for windshield washer fluid when it is -15C and have it freeze. I was lucky I was going on a trip so I checked before I got on the road and discovered I had frozen washer fluid. NEVER NEVER again would I go to this place. Beyond stupid and treat women as if they are stupid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GORAN
February 04, 2017

"Broke my car and suggested it was an unfortunate coincidence"

- Schulze

Brought my very quiet non- rattling 2009 Vibe in for a service check & oil change didn't expect the service would include causing additional damage: the car rattles & whines while accelerating. Its loud and annoying. Goran & Nick admit that the car did not make the sound upon arrival at the service bay but they also will not admit it was their mistake and they didn't fix it. Not entirely true Nick suggested $1500- $1750 MAY fix the rattle. They actually got upset at me for being upset. Nick has very limited customer service skills and is not reliable with returning calls or offering any solutions. My dashboard service lights suggested the car's ABS brakes were disconnected. City Buick discovered the sensor was corroded and estimated a $650 part + labour would fix the issue. The service rep, to be fair, said the car was fine and it was not a safety issue. I passed on fixing the sensor. The brakes became soft and there was no way I was going to City Buick for service, went to Midas instead & asked that they look at the sensor just as a second opinion: the gentleman cleaned the contact put it back and yep, it works perfectly; ABS brakes are functioning and the total cost was $0 (brakes did cost money). I would suggest that Nick & his team are not on the up & up and certainly not willing to take any responsibility for their actions. Cafeteria staff is very friendly. Schulze

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick & Goran
January 12, 2017

"Be careful to check if you supposedly "new" car is a demo"

- BuyerinToronto

Here's the letter I wrote to their sales manager after they emailed my husband (I've removed names). I haven't received a response. I hope that I don't have the same experience with their service dept. Hi xxx I'm the actual purchaser of the Chevy Volt from your dealership. I do have to admit I entered the dealership on Saturday with trepidation as I have always hated the process of buying a car. xx seemed kind but I've never felt like I have ever been treated as the person buying a car (go figure -- at 55 years of age I feel comfortable buying real estate, insurance, and managing everything else but not cars). Case in point, xxx had to forward me your email even though I am the name on the contract and the person who is buying the vehicle for myself. On visiting and test driving the Volt, I was very pleased as it not only fitted my need to find a car that addressed my want for a comfortable-driving compact car (I have a small garage) but it also gave me the sense of leaving a smaller carbon footprint that I was looking for. Win/win. Or so I thought. I did not negotiate on the price I was given. I really hadn't planned on buying a car that day, but I was happy that I was receiving (or so I mistakenly thought - and as my signed contract had stated) a brand new car with 15 kms on it that fit my needs. I've always hoped that honesty and fairness on my part would help make the followup dealings with the dealership easier. And I've always hoped honesty and fairness would be offered back by the dealership. But I do not feel this has happened. It took an email from me to xxx asking to confirm the mileage on the car (after I had purchased/paid) , to find out the history of my car. The first email I received said that it had only been test driven once before. Then I got a second email from xxx that said, no, it was used to demo the car to others and there were over 100 kms on it. I was upset. This is not what I paid full price for. And no one ever mentioned it - I had to initiate the discussion. Also, I asked about winter tires/rims but the quote offered to me from the dealership was higher than what I was able to get elsewhere. Fortunately, after voicing my unhappiness considering the price I had paid for the car, in cash, xxx offered to install the tires/rims I purchased elsewhere, saving me $60. I've also been offered a $50 refund for the extra (discovered by me) mileage on the car. I'm taking it as I simply want this process to end, but I would have much rather ordered a new car in and waited for it to arrive knowing that it was never used as a demo. I'm leaving this whole process with same feeling of distrust of dealerships. Why wasn't I told I was buying a car that was being used as a demo? And why couldn't the dealership even try to match an outside company for tires/rims saving me running around. And why didn't you contact me vs. contacting my husband. Anyway, I've been told this is what I have to live with. I'm not happy but I'm accepting this. But I will share my experience with others. And this may be both my first and my last experience owning a Chevy. But I'm trying to stay positive as I don't want this to taint my experience of owning a Volt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Jan 12, 2017 -

BuyerinToronto responded

I want to add I did get a "sorry to hear" response from the dealer. They said they'd look at their process. Just warning everyone to be very careful and to check before you sign. I've learned my lesson.

November 17, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service "

- C Brady

I have been using City Buick for the service needs on my 2011 GMC Acadia for the past four years and could not be happier. Just this morning I dropped my car off and dealt with Sean in the service department to have a couple of small issues taken care of, it turned out that I actually had some major problems. Sean took the time to explain the issues and then proceeded to see how we could complete the repairs at the most reasonable rate possible, he took the time to source parts from different sources to find the best value. On top of this he made arrangements to have this repair completed on the same day so I wouldn't be inconvenienced. This is the type of EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE you will experience at this dealership on every visit! Thank you City Buick and Sean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
June 06, 2016

"Unacceptable"

- Malibu Doug

I took my 2004 Malibu in because the fuel gauge failed, which should not happen. They recommended other repairs which cost me lots of money, and since the car was over ten years old they also said I should replace the brake fluid and transmission fluid. They did not reset the brake system properly after changing the fluid, so the brake lights did not come on when I pressed the brake. I did not realize this for quite a while, putting me at risk. This was sheer incompetence. They claimed to have checked for leaks after changing the transmission fluid. There were no leaks before, but after the change it was leaking. I had to clean up the oil at my underground parking spot. I went to a Napa Auto Parts garage, rated number one by a Globe and Mail survey. They fixed the leak and said that the transmission oil filter had not been changed when City changed the oil. The car was steering well before I went to City, but when I drove it off the lot the steering was loose. Napa said that the control arm needed to be replaced. How did this happen overnight while the car was in the City garage?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know who the mechanic was.
May 05, 2016

"Illegal Charges"

- Alice

Be aware that this dealership is charging illegal fees such as: Administration fees of $419.00, Nitrogen/Tire Protection Package, Security or Theft Deterrent Products, Fuel, etc. All these charges are extra and they should be included in the Advertised Price. Please inquire with OMVIC for further details regarding these illegal charges. www.omvic.on.ca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finacing
May 31, 2016 -

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded

Hi Alice, similar to many dealerships, we do charge an administration fee and these fees are included in all our advertisements placed by City. Under OMVIC regulations this is legal practice. In addition, our financial services review these fees with clients so they can make an informed decision. Advertisements placed by the manufacturer do not fall under OMVIC regulations because each dealer has individual fee structures. This is included in fine print by all manufacturers. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our sales manager Sev Dervichian at 416-288-5490 or sdervichian@citybuick.com . Sincerely, the City Team.

November 20, 2015

"Best dealership . Fantastic people."

- Paulhood3d

I been a loyal fan of city for a long time and always find polite, friendly staff. Prices are in line , Fantastic waiting areas and good food as well. Oil and lubrication fast .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Hajdukovic
Jesse Saini
Other Employees : All in the lube bay with Famous.
Nov 25, 2015 -

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded

Thank you for sharing your review with us Paul! You're loyalty is greatly appreciated!

September 15, 2015

"Great service, and attention to detail"

- George2015

Van and the rest of the staff at CITY set the bar on what a great car dealership is all about my 2015 Equinox is a pleasure to drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Stathopoulos
Nov 25, 2015 -

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded

Thanks for your comments George!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results