About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

1900 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1R 1T6
Sales: (416) 751-5920

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Good
57% Recommend
3.5

17 Lifetime Reviews

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.
1900 Victoria Park Ave,
Toronto, Ontario M1R 1T6
City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

17 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Malibu Doug
6-06-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unacceptable"

I took my 2004 Malibu in because the fuel gauge failed, which should not happen. They recommended other repairs which cost me lots of money, and since the car was over ten years old they also said I should replace the brake fluid and transmission fluid. They did not reset the brake system properly after changing the fluid, so the brake lights did not come on when I pressed the brake. I did not realize this for quite a while, putting me at risk. This was sheer incompetence. They claimed to have checked for leaks after changing the transmission fluid. There were no leaks before, but after the change it was leaking. I had to clean up the oil at my underground parking spot. I went to a Napa Auto Parts garage, rated number one by a Globe and Mail survey. They fixed the leak and said that the transmission oil filter had not been changed when City changed the oil. The car was steering well before I went to City, but when I drove it off the lot the steering was loose. Napa said that the control arm needed to be replaced. How did this happen overnight while the car was in the City garage?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't know who the mechanic was.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Alice
5-05-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Illegal Charges"

Be aware that this dealership is charging illegal fees such as: Administration fees of $419.00, Nitrogen/Tire Protection Package, Security or Theft Deterrent Products, Fuel, etc. All these charges are extra and they should be included in the Advertised Price. Please inquire with OMVIC for further details regarding these illegal charges. www.omvic.on.ca

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Finacing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded to this review

May 31, 2016

Hi Alice, similar to many dealerships, we do charge an administration fee and these fees are included in all our advertisements placed by City. Under OMVIC regulations this is legal practice. In addition, our financial services review these fees with clients so they can make an informed decision. Advertisements placed by the manufacturer do not fall under OMVIC regulations because each dealer has individual fee structures. This is included in fine print by all manufacturers. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our sales manager Sev Dervichian at 416-288-5490 or sdervichian@citybuick.com . Sincerely, the City Team.

Paulhood3d
11-20-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best dealership . Fantastic people."

I been a loyal fan of city for a long time and always find polite, friendly staff. Prices are in line , Fantastic waiting areas and good food as well. Oil and lubrication fast .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Hajdukovic
Jesse Saini
All in the lube bay with Famous.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Thank you for sharing your review with us Paul! You're loyalty is greatly appreciated!

George2015
9-15-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, and attention to detail"

Van and the rest of the staff at CITY set the bar on what a great car dealership is all about my 2015 Equinox is a pleasure to drive

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Van Stathopoulos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Thanks for your comments George!

Mgoldstein
9-10-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always helpful and kind"

No matter how last minute my visit is or how crazy their department is in the morning, City Cadillac always finds a way to work with me and get me in and out . Always smiles and the kindest of people working there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Boodlal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded to this review

February 16, 2016

We try to assist the best way we can. Thank you for your review!

L. V.
6-21-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great place to buy a car and excellent service."

I purchased my new car 3 years ago and could not be happier. I have had a few hiccups, but they were dealt with in a very professional and friendly way, Peter the Service manager, and Service rep Goran have been terrific. Service issues have been explained in a simple logical way, I have been given options and recommendations. I have been treated with respect and the good will offered has been very much appreciated. I will return to buy and service my new car next year. Thank you City Buick Team ! L.v.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Hajdukovic
Goran Delic
The lovely, helpful, and friendly Cassandra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded to this review

July 17, 2015

We love that even after 3 years you're still happy with service from City. We look forward to your continued support :)

Shomi
6-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nightmare"

This time it took from saturday 7:30 am to wednesday afternoon to get me car back. Thats after coming in twice before and got told they cant do anything to repair my car because the service manager is away. After they claim the issue is fixed my car comes back with issues it did NOT previously have. This happened on several occasions. They no longer provide a loner vehicle but indicate they can rent you one at their discounted rate. My car came back with grease and dirt on the door, door trim, seat and console. I showed a salesman, sent photos to Michael Carmichael and have yet to receive a response.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jesse Saini
Goran Delic
Alex MacGillivray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
marcor
4-26-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I agree with all the negative reviews on this site"

The manager Nick has very little customer service skills when it comes to customers. I brought my car to get fixed in the body shop. Nath and his team were unable to fix my car back to 'like new conditions' as they advertised. My car had 1300 KMs and they damaged almost all of the new pieces my insurance company replaced them with. They had to paint my car several times as well. The owner Michael Carmichael tried to fix the situation but unfortunately with the ill-skilled staff at this GM dealership, they could not fix my Chevrolet to like new conditions. The owner of the dealership asked me to not return even though they gave me my car back in horrible condition. My insurance company was nice enough to get it fixed at another GM dealership that fixed it right the FIRST time! If you care about your car or time, avoid this dealership at all cost. You will save yourself headaches and time. WORST DEALERSHIP AND BODYSHOP I HAVE EVER USED IN MY LIFE!!! The management clearly don't care about your car or you - they care about how much money you give them and they just want you to shut up with the bad service and repairs they provide!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nick Hajdukovic
Michael Carmichael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
15
Spunup
3-24-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damaged my Vechicle "

I'm on the hunt for the best customer service at GM Canada. As such, Im trying new dealers for service along with being neutral and only reporting what I've experienced. I first visited City Buick one month ago for an oil change on my new Vechicle. Upon pulling in to the service bay I was ignored for over ten minutes (no employee greeted me, smiled, asking if I needed my Vechicle serviced) in fact, many employees walked by me and a customer in a Cadillac was taken before me dispite me being in line and expressing that I was next in line. Perhaps I should have bought a Cadillac instead of a fully loaded Chev product. I was forced to walk to a customer service desk in the sales area to request help to get my vehicle serviced. One employee was paged and helped me. I asked for an oil change and wiper replaced as it was not clearing properly. About 45min in to my appointment another employee came to me and asked why my Vechicle was here. I had to explain again that I needed an oil change and then he asked me for all my information again. It took two hours for my oil change and they never changed my wiper. Upon receiveing my Vechicle back from City Buick, it had been damaged during the service maitance and my door handle needed to be replaced. Upon, contacting the service manager (Nick) with photos he attempted to blame the damage on myself. Nick didn't agree to fix this outright and made me go through his internal investigation along with many emails and phone calls. I've since had my Vechicle in for a second time to have them fix the body damage done to my Vechicle at City Buick. I again, wasn't greeted, forced to park outside, wait in a 15min line up for service, all service bays were busy and was forced to leave the dealership (in my Vechicle) to go get food as the cafeteria closed at 2pm. I asked that if I could also have my Vechicle washed and floor mats vacuumed. Chris, looked at me like I was crazy and said they don't do that service. I named 3 different dealers who make it a part of every service visit and asked why he wouldnt. He said he would see what he could do based on how much time they had for my Vechicle. Upon my vechcile being returned to me, my drivers side floor mat which is held in with special hooks which are built in to the Vechicles carpet were ripped out and my carpet mat was riped and not able to be repaired. Nick the manager was kind enough to replaced my mat. I researched and was looking forward to my first visit at City Buick as it seemed they had some positive feed back from clients. I appreciate that they took full responsibility for the damage to My suv but this doesn't condone their behaviour and complacency. Welcoming clients, thanking them and being appreciative go a long way. This dealer is way too large for personalized and un-rushed service. Unfortntley, I would not recommend this dealer to friends or family for service or buying a Vechicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Boodlal
Nick Hajdukovic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
18
ninja44
12-16-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great place to visit!"

The staff is friendly and the waiting area is squeaky clean! THE place to get service done, Sean Archer is top notch and knows his stuff!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Archee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd. responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback! Sean certainly knows a thing or two, and we try very hard to keep a clean and presentable environment for you, and for everyone else who comes through our doors. Thank you, again!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.