About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

3.2

30 Lifetime Reviews

1900 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1R 1T6 Directions
Sales: (416) 751-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2017

"Buying new Cadillac...."

- Dragan

Bot today new XT5 AWD. Great experience. Salesman Ryan Bugelli was more than outstanding. I will update my assessment after I have a year of service. I would recommend this dealership and Ryan to my friends. Very happy new XT5 owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bugelli
August 11, 2017

"Purchasing used car "

- Michelle B

I am lost for words at how phenominal my experience here was! From the very first email I was not only put at ease, but every question answered with high quality expertise, confidence and instant clear consice explanations! I am beyond ecstatic with my experience meeting sales rep Ryan through first email and then in person. Completely friendly, polite and welcoming I felt like family within minutes ! Not only did I test drive a vehicle but every question answered and I purchased the vehicle of my choice the very same evening after being accommodated for a late appointment and being at the dealership after closing hours .... not even one feeling of frustration or confusion and absolutely no pushy sales!!!! Cannot thank Ryan enough for a beyond amazing experience at purchasing a vehicle which can be donting and intimidating ! Smiling from ear to ear and recommend this dealership above and beyond all !!!! I drove past 2 other Chevrolet dealerships to come here because of lack of customer care I experienced with them .... worth the drive and then some! Handshake, smile, no question unanswered, accommodating me and even escorting me back out to my car after purchase, a smile genuine thankyou and firm handshake I walked away shaking my head in disbelief that I was at a car dealership and felt so comfortable! Excited at my purchase of the Chevy spark ... if your looking for a new or used car don' t even think of going elsewhere !!! ... stop in and see these guys for an unforgettable experience you'll tell your friends and family about! I assure you I do not take the time to leave reviews in the places I go ... but I couldn't even rest for the evening without giving this place the praise and gratitude they deserve!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan /Brian
August 10, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Travis S

We went to get work done on our vehicle after paying a fortune they ruined something else wich they denied Clearly it was there fault and they didn't want to claim responsibility wanted us to pay more to get there mistake fixed stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goran
August 07, 2017

"Excellent Service!!!"

- taherul673

Superior in customer service!!! The whole team worked together to help me to get right vehicle for lease. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for lease or buy car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hani Mikhail, Cassandra Cadogan, Bryan Gleeson
August 02, 2017

"Amazing service Went to bat even while out of warranty!"

- SteveM

Purchased my 2011 Equinox from City Buick from Dean Fera, He is amazing and was so nice . Due to me living in oshawa it's hard to service my vehicle in Toronto due to the distance so serviced it at nurse chev olds in Whitby. After doing every recommended maint and spending close to $10,000 dollars on air condition repairs and several other repairs over the last 5 years when my engine seized while under going a oil consumption test with nurse they basically said I'm on the hook for the entire repairs even though the burning oil is a well known issue on the non updated parts on the Equinox . They said there is nothing they can do to ask for assistance from GM. I am a loyal customer and always have been. Nurse made zero effort to help or even show any type of empathy to my problem. I called Nick the service manager at City Buick where I purchased the Equinox as a close friend referred me to him and he found a few recalls and also really went to work trying to get GM to assist with the repair. I supplied all my previous work orders and was quoted almost $7000 dollars after tax from Nurse Chev in Whitby. Picked up my Equinox this week and ended up paying a small deductible which was more than fair! Nick H is a excellent compassionate and skilled knowledgable manager. Too bad not every GM dealer had a service manager like him they would truly benifit. Can't thank you enough Nick especially after just loosing my husband and has been a very stressful 6 months and you truly saved me a lot of non needed additional stress and financial cost. Nick City and GM due to Nicks hard work recognized my loyalty and that I follow the maint schedule and ended up getting 98 percent of the repair covered. I cannot thank you enough Nick and everything My friend said about you being a top notch man and manager is the truth! City chev Cadillac is a honest and very caring place with people who care about there job and customers ! Thanks again . A Campbell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick H
July 22, 2017

"great"

- Rahim

third try, i should be picking my car soon. Lets see if its okay at the end. Really realiy wanted an Escalde trade in with another but i guess i have to work on my credit in order to be satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van, (2) person, 3rd, KAM
July 16, 2017

"Excellent!!!"

- RMGray

We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a used or new car both our vehicles were bought here. Excellent customer service. Was explained everything in detail. Dean Fera and Ryan Bugelli were excellent to work with, they made it easy. Thanks again loving our new wheels. 👍😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Fera and Ryan Bugelli
April 18, 2017

"Really bad experience"

- chadjames86

I have 4 years of experience in sales with Mercedes Benz, 2 years with GMC in sales. Spoke to a sales consultant with zero bounce in his step, told him id like to take a gmc canyon all-terrain, black onyx to a friend that was at work, that needed to see the vehicle before rush hour hit. Ready to purchase just from pictures and price. The salesman asked the manager twice if i could take the vehicle for an hour, told him id leave my mercedes benz and licence with him while i was gone. He said "I can't let you take a $50K truck for a drive while you leave your $10K Mercedes here. If you had purchased 4 or 5 vehicles from us before maybe my manager would consider it". never took my name, number, email, no additional information or process. ZERO sales process, balloons were popped and dangling from vehicles all over the showroom. Cold and dismissive customer service. didn't even say goodbye or leave me his card, told me to come back and ask for alex. Coming from sales and dealership experience, I would be embarrassed to work at this establishment and my friend will be purchasing a NEW GMC CANYON from another dealership tonight. way to lose $50K boys... wow. and they didn't even have to do anything, i was going to sell the truck for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
they all suck
April 08, 2017

"Rush people "

- xxxxx

I am doing some research before I can buy a new truck, the salesman spent less than 5 minutes with me, there's no time to show me the truck, and deference between 1500 to 2500 HD Silverado. I was very disappointed with Chevy, probably I will take the ford f 150 lariat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Bell
March 12, 2017

"Beware ! Price and stupidity and ignorance."

- Margaret

Took my car in for check up. Everything was good. It recommended a wheel alignment which was not necessary (confirmed by Kaltire same day. Recommended spark plugs even though mine are rated for 160,000KM and I have 82,600km. Recommended brake fluid change $105 but when I checked with Midas it was $70.00. Recommended brake tune up $145. and when I tried to cancel it they would not answer the phone and by the time they did they said it was almost done. I tried to get them to page etc but they did nothing. They were not to tough my tires as I was going to so this is unsafe but also stupid. Tried to tell me all sean tires were exactly the same as All Weather. Then he made a smart xxx comment about I know this because. Meaning woman know nothing. IO told him it is because I am educated unlike him about tires.The ultimate mistake is they topped up my windshield washer fluid with water and the next morning it was frozen. It took me an hour to pour boiling water on top and syphon it off till it all melted. I use -40C for my windshield washer . I have lived in Fort McMurray and parked outside and never had my windshield washer fluid freeze. These people are not to be trusted and have a lack of knowledge re tires and try to push unnecessary work on you. If you can afford the ridiculous price okay but can you afford the time for their stupidy of putting water in for windshield washer fluid when it is -15C and have it freeze. I was lucky I was going on a trip so I checked before I got on the road and discovered I had frozen washer fluid. NEVER NEVER again would I go to this place. Beyond stupid and treat women as if they are stupid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GORAN
1
1 - 10 of 30 results