About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Brown Bros Ford

270 Marine Dr SE, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2S6
Sales: (604) 321-5100

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
70% Recommend
3.6

13 Lifetime Reviews

Brown Bros Ford
270 Marine Dr SE,
Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2S6
Brown Bros Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

330 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Mainland Ford

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Robert
3-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

First let me say that I do not feel comfortable buying or selling vehicles. In the market for a midsized pickup and not having a lot of luck, I saw an ad for a new f150 from Brown Brothers Ford so we went down and took it for a test drive We were very impressed We dealt with salesman Rael Colly, felt very comfortable with him no pressure whatsoever, great salesperson we feel he got us a great deal. He went through the vehicle features from top to bottom with us and explained everything. Next we met with Alon Kreines one of Brown Brothers Customer Relations Representative’s He went through all the accessories that we could add to the truck again no pressure very relaxed He went out of his way to schedule a good time for us to have the accessories installed. Next we met with Shpend Shokoda Finance Manager Once again no pressure very easy going We had a small issue with one of the seat belts and Fatima and Dean in the service department took care of it very promptly Melissa at the in store insurance office was very friendly and knowledgable In all we had a great experience purchasing this vehicle from B.B and have no problem recommending these staff members and this dealership to my friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rael Colley,Alon Kreines,Shpend Shkodra,Jot Suman Fatim,Dean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
addy
3-05-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"David Rocks!"

I was in the market for a new car, and wasn't quite sure what to get, and David patiently walked me through all the options available to me from Ford. He helped narrow my options on trims once I had the right model selected. Brown Bros was awesome, and I'll be taking my Ford here for service once it arrives.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Penner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jb47
3-04-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing"

Would recommend the leasing department. Our first lease through Brown Bros. Overall experience very good, main thing we liked was that the whole cost of the lease was spelled out to us with the advantages/dis-advantages of a lease so we were under no illusion as to what we were signing up to, they also suggested we go away and think about it, something new for a car dealership? So no pressure on the day. Overall the lease contract was handled professionally and efficiently. Service department I felt was only average not offering courtesy transport unless it was within a half mile radius plus the service side seemed to take much longer that I would normally expect, in excess of three hours for vehicles first service? So lease side 5 stars, service side, 2-3 stars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lori Watts (Leasing)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nicholas
1-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Not very professional. "

Took my f350 in for the injectors very shortly after the warranty ran out. I had them all replaced to save money in the long run. Over $3000. Drove away and saw smoke from under the hood. Oil was spewing up to the underside of the hood. I backed up and went back in. They told me what it was without looking at it as well as the cost to repair it. It wasn't leaking when I brought it there. I freaked and they fixed it at no charge. Which they should have done in my opinion. Two months after the warranty for the new injectors ran out, I found myself paying for new ones once again. I do all the oil changes and filters and have records for all. I take good care of this truck. I don't trust those guys what so ever. Beware!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dave
12-10-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

After going to another Ford dealer for a specific vehicle and receiving bad service “They acted as if that vehicle was the only one in the world and they did not have any time to discuss anything except for papers to be signed”. I was not happy with the service and attitudes and walked out. A few days later I noticed the same vehicle at Brown Bros Ford (different colour) and attended the dealership the next day where I was approached by salesman Lukas Pulfer. Luckas was very professional and delivered everything as promised. My buying experience was great and surpassed all my expectations from the above and beyond great service from Luckas to the Finance Manager Marianne. Truly the best experience buying a vehicle and highly recommend Luckas at Brown Bros Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lukas Pulfer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DaFish
10-16-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a great service dept experience"

I had nothing but good things to say about the Service dept. i deal with Sam and he always goes the extra mile when I bring in my 2012 Fusion for service. He explains things, answers all questions, makes sure I have transportation to and from dealership. Friendly, professional and courteous that's why I get all my service work done here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tim8st
10-05-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Out of town purchase"

I travelled three provinces to purchase a used vehicle that was taken in trade. After extensive over the phone conversations and pictures sent back and forth I flew to Vancouver and bought the car. Unfortunately when I drove home and had the vehicle safety for an out of province inspection a problem arose. We discovered that hidden on the inside rear there was wear on very expensive run flat tires that made them unsafe. The car was actually just inspected by the BMW dealer Brian Jessel and pronounced fit for the road. The salesman Lukas and the dealer listened to my issues and promptly paid for two new tires even though the inspection was done elsewhere. Any dealer who will helps a customer after the sale and is not even in the trading area certainly will be top on your list for people who deal in the area. I will look for a reason to use them again for my next purchase even though they are 2000k away. They earned it. Regards, Tim McD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lukas Pulfer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ag713
7-13-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible "

Bought my escape here because they had the exact one I wanted (in off trade) at the price range I was looking for and I had heard good things about the dealership. Unfortunately the salesperson could have cared less I was there, knew nothing about the car or safety ratings, and then told me he doesn't care about cars and drives an old Kia himself. The financing guy was friendly enough but when I came back to ask some follow up questions the female manager was cold and yelled at me, at least she apologized later, but still... The last straw was when I went for my first oil change. The service 'consultant' chewed gum the entire time, not quietly either, he was practically spitting on the table from it. I asked about some issues with my car and he told me that's my salesperson's problem not his. He was condescending and unprofessional to the point I asked for my keys back and cancelled the appointment. I will never go back here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales, financing, service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
forever1538
6-18-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible Service at every level."

Recently got a truck from this dealership and it has been nothing less than a nightmare. Sales manager and finance department are rude. Charged more than what originally agreed, refused to give breakdown when asked. Nobody at this dealership care about the customer. Please go somewhere else where your business is appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ezra - sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JBerdahl
4-11-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They made us feel like the only customer"

This was truly excellent service, from walking on the lot to driving away in a new truck. We were approached by Lukas Pulfer, who listened to what we were looking for for our family and never pushed a sale but rather brainstormed with us for what might work -- including other types of cars/vans and makers. Never felt a push to buy from him. He was professional, personal, and classy, and didn't try to engage you in frat-boy type bonding. We test drove a truck the first day we visited and then a few weeks later when we came back. The interaction was informative and felt straightforward and trustworthy. When another dealership tried to give us the hard sell and compete, Lukas didn't pressure us to buy from him but stuck to his original good deal. When it came time to pick up the car, only one of us was in town and Lukas personally came to our home to pick the one of us up and bring us to the dealer (and even dropped our kids off at their gym on the way :). The whole process of buying was consistent, from meeting Sam in the service centre to April in plates and insurance. Even though they had many other customers at the time, I felt personally cared for and important, like I was the only customer. Everything was explained in detail and my many questions were answered. The truck had been prepared to the hilt -- even the tires were cleaned and freshly polished. Lukas took his time to show me around the truck and how it worked. I couldn't be happier with it and the service. Would HIGHLY recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lukas Pulfer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.