About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoPlanet Direct

4.6

237 Lifetime Reviews

2830 Queen Street East, Brampton, Ontario L6S 5Y1 Directions
Sales: (855) 975-6069

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of AutoPlanet Direct

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Excellent service and support"

- Sabrina12

I was able to receive support and help from one of the finances personal Naya who was professional courteous and did his very best to effectively meet my needs when choosing a car and in an timely manner! I highly recommend auto planet for the support, great customer service and effective training and expertise they have to offer to all customers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naya
June 19, 2017

"Best Dealership ever seen or heard about"

- parminder singh

I would call it best because of the employee's. One of the sales person named Aman Halani helped me to choose one the best cars. He made an excellent effort throughout. At last would say i am happy with the car i purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aman Halani
June 08, 2017

"impressed by car and saleman's service"

- kawar1984

got a warm welcome from sandeep the sales person .he helped us a lot in choosing the right vehicle fr me. 23000$ z a huge amount but sandeep's friendly nature helped us a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sandeep
June 08, 2017

"Best car dealership in area"

- Karan

I was here last month and the service is so good . Tarun was helping me throughout and he made a excellent effort for all this. Would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends and colleagues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarun
June 01, 2017

"A few good people"

- Breaker

Purchasing a used vehicle for over $25,000 dollars can be a stressful experience alone hoping you are making the right decision. When things start to be promised and not done though, you start to question the purchase you have made. It was a bit of a rough experience but in the end I am happy with my purchase. For the sale I dealt with Jaspal S Chauhan and he was kind and patient with my questions and concerns and easy to communicate with. I would deal with him again. I was concerned of a few things and was told they would be fixed up a little to be flush and nice hopefully to my liking and if not I did not have to go through with the purchase and would return my deposit. This was promised in writing by a manager named Robin I believe. Now I wasn't promised it would be perfect and I did not expect it to be, just slightly better then it was. So I went through with the purchase and was told I would have to wait 11 days to pick up my car, which was understandable considering the work that I wanted done. In the meantime I was suppose to be dealing with Steven Barbaro in finance. Who I waited around for when I was signing the papers to deal with finance, but he was busy. So I dealt with a man I believe to be named Sung, I think. He was great very polite, presentable and overall was great for the short time I dealt with him. For the rest of the 11 days I was suppose to still deal with Steven though. I guess he was still to busy though because he did not return my calls or emails that I sent on the 3rd day until Sunday about the 9th day (11 being the day of pick up) when I asked why I hadn't received a response. After that we emailed back and forth about how to proceed with finance and warranty. Due to me being concerned it would be over looked I made sure I brought up often if the work I had asked for had been done. I was excited for the car and did not want to wait extra time if it was just simply overlooked. (11 days already felt like forever when you are excited) So finally the day before pick up Steven told me in an email I could rest easy and the work had been done. The day of pick up was a little stressful. I showed up with cash in hand to pay for the car in full and told Steven I would be there at 11 thinking they would be ready for me. When I got there I waited around for 30 minutes by the front door while being told somebody was on there way and somebody was pulling my car around front. Its spring they are busy. I can get over it that nobody was prepared for me. After the 30 minutes of waiting I realized my car was not being pulled around it was sitting a few lanes over in the showroom. Perfect least while I wait I can go look at it and make sure the work had been done. It had not been done. It was practically the same from when I first saw the vehicle. Which was sad because I was clear I was more comfortable buying somewhere else if they couldn't do the small work I wanted and even more upsetting that Steven Barbaro apparently didn't check if the work had actually been done and just lied to me in an email. Maybe they did the tiniest thing but they sure were not working to impress. I am not sure I never got to ask Steven as I never heard from him or met him after those emails. On top of that the detailing job had not been done, if it was, it was a very poor job. New scuffs on the bumper, old dirt in the spoiler. Maybe my expectations were just to high for them. Either way I explained it was not to my liking and I was upset that I was clearly lied to about any effort going into making me happy about my purchase with what they said they could do for me. Especially since throughout the week I tried to express how important it was that it be done if I was to buy this Scion and not a fresh one from the dealer. Anyways, Angry that I am still waiting to see this finance person which now I have been there for about 45 minutes standing around. I asked over a gentlemen that had helped me previously I think it may have been Naveen. Not sure but he was calm and patient with me being upset and let me speak to a higher up manager, Stevens boss since Steven was still nowhere to be found. So I met with Basil Jarjees. Also a polite and patient man who understood my concerns. I was going off pretty hard on how upset I was over being lied to and they did their best to resolve the situation. Also being told that staff doing the detailing isn't paid enough to care if they do a good job, just the bare minimum. Apparently they do not normally offer such things either, being to fix a few paint spots. ( something I didn't ask for but was told could be done for me as I walked out the door to head to another dealership. Good thing I got it in writing.) They told me that I could come back and get the work done that I wanted at a later date. Not being big on trusting them at that time I made sure to get it in writing. So now disappointed I will have to take time out to come back I paid for the car and left with it. Returning the next day at 11 and dealing with David Reyes, a polite and understanding man in delivery. He was very helpful and made sure he knew what I expected (not perfection but a little bit of effort.) Returning 2 hours later the job had been done. It was not perfect but MUCH better. As close to perfect as they could have gotten and the detailing was done much better. Thanked David, Basil and Jaspal for their patience with dealing with me and took the car and went on my way. Sadly I have had the car 2 days and Toyota dealer told me it needs a new fuel pump but it will be covered under my warranty thank god. So overall the people were great minus one bad egg that seems to have a couple bad reviews up already on this site. Seems like they will really push for a sale and then not really follow through so I would recommend getting everything in writing if you have specific requests that they say they can handle. They are fine at resolving issues though if you press them to. By the end the manager mentioned I complain to much so I probably would not by my next vehicle from there. Which is to bad because we have still been looking for a second car and saw a few we liked there. Good thing is my money works everywhere. Not to mention how many people ask me where I got the beautiful car. You'd think with such a showy car they would have taken more care to get it right the first time. I didn't want to be that complaining customer but I paid $28,000. I am not going to walk out without getting what I wanted. Who would in my shoes? If you go, deal with Jaspal Chauhan he was great I give him 5 stars. If you need to deal with somebody in Finance deal with Sung, he was there to help when nobody else was, so I didn't have to wait around. I give him 5 stars. After that when you get to Delivery deal with David. I give him 5 stars. and when you pick up your car hopefully you deal with, I believe his name was Richard. He was knowledgeable showing me around the car and its features and very good to deal with overall. My overall stars in only a 3 for Autoplanet direct because they seem to lose interest in you in terms of further questions and responding in a timely manner as soon as you sign the paper. They seem slightly unorganized or unsupervised when it comes to getting things done. Thank you for reading my essay of a review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaspal Chauhan, Steven Barbora, David Reyes, Basil Jarjees, Sung
May 26, 2017

"Emanuel Rojas best credit manager ever!"

- capture.and.designs.co

It was so easy and fast. I got to choose my sports car from a huge line of very appealing cars. They handle me very well with excellent customer service and made sure everything was looked after. Emanuel Rojas and Naveen did an excellent job and I will recommend AutoPlanet Direct to all my friends and family who need a nice car, amazing prices fast and approved! I got a 2016 Mini Cooper it was my favourite car they made sure I got it delivered to my home. Thank you autoplanet direct!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emanuel Rojas, Naveen
May 24, 2017

"Good buying experience"

- myfirstcar

Patient and knowledgeable sales staff, I didn't feel like I was being ripped off. I was upfront about my budget and sales staff were able to find a car that fits my needs. I researched the car on autotrader and kijiji and it was priced fairly according to the market. They really take the stress out of buying a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaspal, Sanjeev
May 08, 2017

"Service"

- Chris2017

Service has been great.i was shown what was in my price range and allowed a test drive. I look forward to picking up my new ride 😊 I will be recommending this business to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lall and Mr Vishal
May 06, 2017

"Bunch of lost xxxxxxx!!!"

- Rp2392

I purchased my car a week ago and offered for me to pick up my car Thursday. I figured Friday would be less stressful and easier. WRONG. I received an email from a finance manager Steven Barbaro at 9pm the night before telling me my car will be ready for pick up at 6pm. I walk into the dealership and Steven is no where to be found then I was directed to another finance manager who simply seemed confused and lost. He asked me 5 times if I was sure today was the pick up date. I showed him the email and he comes back 20 minutes later telling me nothing has been done for my car no paperwork no license plate nothing and apparently they have a "line up" of files. ABSOLUTELY NOBODY tried to contact me the entire day telling me my vehicle wouldn't be ready. I wasted an hour only for the manager to sit there and ask me in return "what would you like me to do your car isn't ready"... what pieces of xxxx!!! That's the response I get for spending 25k??? Total xxxxxxxx service no care for their customers and none of my paperwork was even filed. Never deal with Steven Barbaro I've read a few reviews today and realize he seems to be the lazy problem here!!!! What a disappointment. This has happened before to my dad's car where he got it a week later then the date they originally gave. Sheer laziness!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Barbaro
May 05, 2017

"Do not buy from them i had a bad experience "

- Lucky

Do not buy from them i had a bad experience in one year i had so many problems in my suv and when i contact for sevice no response or i have 4yrs extended warranty too but no body want to listen 1 engine 2 water leaked in side the suv its bmw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results